Your Profile
Login

New Here?

Sign Up

or

Sign Up
List of Courses
Latest Review

Charles T. Myers Golf Club


"Worth playing"

7/2/22: Review by Steve K

It was a wet morning. Greens were super slow and lumpy (not true). Needed a mow badly. But conditions were good. Quite a lit of ground under repair and some standing water on some par 3s. But for the money, a surprisingly good round. Course itself is very forgiving...

About The B-Man
The B-Man himself

Reviews for Springfield Golf Club

Recent Reviews for All Courses

Review
  • 9/15/20 - Review by Jonny

    "Great course"

    I have been reading for about 2 weeks about how good of a condition this course is in so today, I had to find out for myself. A 1230p tee time on a Tuesday with a clear blue sky and about 75 degrees, it was just perfect. The course is playing incredibly! The tee boxes, the fairways and the greens are all in excellent condition. I really like this course and the way it plays, you know when a course suits your eye and this is it fo me. There are some acute doglegs that challenge you to place your tee shot just so. Many holes will challenge you to place your second shot just so to approach the green. I think my favorite holes are all the Par 3's. All with elevated greens, green side bunkers and visually beautiful. The Staff here is fantastic! Dan the starter is a great guy who knows the course well and is willing to give you the local knowledge. There is a driving range, practice putt and chipping area as well. The carts are all clean and in good repair. All in all just a fantastic experience for a public course which I would highly recommend.

    Read The Review
  • 8/29/20 - Review by RT

    "Great course"

    Springfield is in top summer condition, though an expectation at the price point. Greens are rolling smooth and fast. Four-hour round on a Saturday morning was a pleasant surprise.

    Read The Review
  • 3/27/20 - Review by B-Man

    "Great course"

    My first time back at Springfield in a while. I'm doing some scouting before updating my Charlotte Agenda Top 10 article in a few weeks. A quick COVID-19 update - I was able to pay over the phone so I just had to verbally check in at the pro shop, no touch required. The cups have all been turned upside down which makes them shallower and easier to pick out your ball without touching the flagstick. I was paired up with another group but allowed to have my own cart. There were no bunker rakes. As for the course itself, it was cart path only - though there were only a few spots on the whole course that were still wet. The greens were solid not spectacular -- quick, but not super smooth. It felt like the grain took over on shorter putts. Still good, but just not super nice like they will hopefully be soon. The fairways on the front 9 were a bit sparse with lots of poa annua patches. Oddly, the back 9 fairways were much greener and lush. The layout does feature some blind shots so hopefully you have a GPS or a veteran playing partner. Some of the tee shots are target golf plays rather than grip and rip. Lots of elevation changes and dropoffs. The course meanders through a very wooded neighborhood and there are a few small ponds and streams that come into play. Overall, it's a good test of golf.

    Read The Review
  • 6/7/19 - Review by IM4DHERD

    "Worth playing"

    Some might rate it average, but am giving them credit for the work being done. Issues - Most tee boxes have little if any grass. On one, we teed up just outside the designated teeing area, just to have some grass. They are, for the most part, well sanded so they are definitely working on them. The rough is fairly thin and had been aerated maybe not so recently. Again, they are aware of it, working on it and ask they you drive the carts in the fairways not the rough. Fairways and greens are in excellent shape, no complaints whatsoever. I guess they re-did the greens since the last time I played. They used to be so crazy fast that if your approach was above the hole you were screwed. Rolling very true now. Great practice area. One thing, and this is becoming a pet peeve of mine - Not a single red or yellow stake or line anywhere on the course.

    Read The Review
  • 10/13/18 - Review by MGOBLUE

    "Best of the best"

    Last played here in April, front 9 only, and thought the front was in pretty good shape. They closed the course for almost 2 mos to replace the greens and all I can say is that it they did a fantastic job. Fairways were lush and if there were any dead spots I didn't see them. The greens were immaculate and rolled great. I was only in one bunker but it had plenty of the white stuff in it. The tee boxes would be the only area not up to the same standard as the rest of the course.

    Read The Review
  • 11/13/16 - Review by GinMillDJ

    "Worth playing"

    Extremely slow play even with rangers on the course. Course itself is in nice condition. fairways and rough are beginning to go dormant.

    Read The Review
  • 10/4/16 - Review by tmathes

    "Best of the best"

    From the pro shop staff, starter and everyone else associated with this course, TOP NOTCH all the way. Played with another twosome and it was a little slow as they searched for balls quite frequently, but as far as course conditions, OUTSTANDING. Greens rolled true, fairways and tee boxes were in great shape as well. Senior rate fit the budget and it was truly an enjoyable day of golf(outside of the score I posted) and that was surely all on me.

    Read The Review
  • 7/30/16 - Review by KyleSmith

    "Great course"

    I played this course in October of 2014 (before I moved to charlotte) and haven't played it since. Man, I need to play this course more. The fairways were nice, with a few spots here or there but to be this late in the summer it was awesome to see them that taken care of. The greens were dying from Wut I'm guessing is heat and lack of water, which meant they were fast and I loved it. All of them were quicker than any other public course I've played. The pace of play was awesome. We're only got help up twice towards the end, but they had a Marshall driving around to enforce pace. Overall, I'd recommend this course to anyone looking for a reasonable price and a great track. I will be back.

    Read The Review
  • 5/5/16 - Review by B-Man

    "Worth playing"

    My first time back at Springfield in many years. Still a challenging track. The course was very green and in good shape. I felt the greens were just okay. No major issues, but it seemed they were protecting the greens by not cutting them very low. So the speeds were average and uneven throughout the 18 holes. The slowness exaggerated the breaks and made putts from outside 5 feet difficult to hole. The other difficulty I had was not remembering the holes and getting surprised by hazards and fairways abruptly ending (#5 and #12). I hit a couple of really good shots only to lose my ball, which was very frustrating. You really have to know the course or play with someone who knows it to navigate the blind shots successfully. All in all, this is still a good course that I will come back to play again.

    Read The Review
  • 5/22/15 - Review by Leednc

    "Worth playing"

    I first played Springfield back in November and have played 3 times since. Friday's weather was great and so was the course. Fairways are in good shape and the greens were super quick. I was surprised by the run out on several putts and look forward to more trips around this course. Another fun thing about Springfield is that the majority of the greens are elevated and it is very tough to get a level lie even in the fairways. Requires lots of attention to detail with the varied lies you get here. Truly a fun course to play.

    Read The Review
  • 3/17/15 - Review by hotrod jb

    "Average"

    First time I've played Springfield. I really like the course and layout but the winter weather hurt this course. Fairways are almost bald and tee boxes are chewed up pretty good. I'll go back in a few months and try it again.

    Read The Review
  • 7/27/14 - Review by oneputt

    "Best of the best"

    Even the total fog out for a few holes could not take away from this really special Saturday morning at Springfield. It is very expensive so I don't play here on the weekends but I am sure glad that I did! The course was really beautiful. Fairways were smooth and fully grassed. Lies were good to perfect. Bunkers and traps were wet but the sand was consistent and playing from them was not bad. The greens were FAST. Pin placements were tough. Very rarely did one have a clean,straight putt. Mostly big breaking putts, even short putts were tough. The greens held most shots and the putts rolled true. The entire staff could not have been more focused on their customers! Rangers kept pace going and they even THANKED us for coming out and playing. Yes, the costs were on the very high side but for a special day on the links it was well worth every dollar. I will be back!

    Read The Review
  • 10/16/13 - Review by WGBSR

    "Great course"

    Good condition through out. Nice practice range. First time on the course. It is a good layout with some challenging greens. I recommend it to all.

    Read The Review
  • 9/15/13 - Review by wnb5th

    "Great course"

    Great shape. Fast, firm, green, no issues at all. It's a tough layout for me historically but it was such a pleasure to play. We teed off at 3:30 PM on a Saturday (3some) and finished in 3.5 hours - that was great! we flew around the course. I've had some slow rounds here in the past but this was a pleasant surprise. Tee Boxes - no issues Fairways - no issues Rough - very manageable and recently cut Green - AWESOME. The ONLY REASON I am not giving this a 5 Star Rating is that I couldnt believe they had the snack bar closed at 5 PM (after we completed our Front 9). I was looking forward to a cold beverage and was shocked it was closed on a Saturday. BUT, they do have a ice/water machine but it wasn't the exact beverage that I was looking forward to!

    Read The Review
  • 8/26/13 - Review by oneputt

    "Great course"

    Greens had been sanded but they putted true and really the fastest that I have seen yet! Fairways were excellant and the traps were well maintained. Always enjoy playing at this course. The starter went out of his way to get me a game and get us out right away. Pro shop staff, at least one of them, needs to work on her people skills. Make this course a must play, it's hard, pretty and a real challenge.

    Read The Review
  • 7/29/13 - Review by izzyf150

    "Great course"

    Springfield in its normal condition (Good shape). Fairways were good. Ruff not to ruff. Greens were fast and putts were breaking. Greens have a light top dressing of sand at the moment but putts are still rolling smooth. Guy at the counter, noticing that I am a Steeler fan, told me that Donnie Shell plays the course pretty often. I might have to visit this place more often, might bump into him one day.

    Read The Review
  • 7/13/13 - Review by CU_Tigerfan

    "Great course"

    Springfield is in really great shape right now. I was surprised that it wasn't wet and muddy given the extensive rain lately. Granted, there were a few low lying spots that were soggy, but overall the course seems to have drained really well. Greens were maybe a touch slow, but not bad. They were rolling true and holding shots, so no complaints. The only drawback to Springfield right now might be the price.

    Read The Review
  • 7/13/13 - Review by oneputt

    "Great course"

    Saturday morning,twosome,nobdy out in front,what's there not to like about this. Carts were off the path! Green's were perfect. Even the traps were raked and in good shape! I would again highly recommend this course to anyone wanting first class experience. Weekend fees are steep that is why I play mostly on the weekdays.

    Read The Review
  • 7/9/13 - Review by oneputt

    "Great course"

    Kinda wet,but who isn't! Greens perfect. Fairways full and mowed close. Some roll even. Traps were wet but that is to be expected. Staff very friendly and willing to get me out quickly. Not very busy. Rate for a senior is ok. Have to ride,can't walk. Be back on Saturday morning!

    Read The Review
  • 7/1/13 - Review by PADave

    "Great course"

    First time out here. Great course. Superb practice area and pro shop staff. No cart girl for entire round though. Conditions were good even for all the rain we have had. Greens were a bit slow. Lots of slope on fairways and greens. All in all good course. Maybe not quite worth the $55 but close. Will be out here again as its a true test and you will use all your clubs.

    Read The Review
  • 6/29/13 - Review by oneputt

    "Best of the best"

    First time playing here! What a surprise......really pleasant.... course in superb condition. Had the feeling of a mountain course and a resort one as well. Can't walk this course! Play was slow but their were plenty of rangers and they were doing their best to keep a crowded course moving. Will certainly play course again....next week. Subtle understanding will make scoring more likely. Great staff all around. Go play this layout

    Read The Review
  • 11/8/12 - Review by Zunojoe

    "Great course"

    Springfield is in very good condition. The fairways and rough are dormant but provide a very nice lie and, due to dry weather, a lot of extra roll. The greens are fantastic. They are firm and fast and roll true. This course layout grows on me every time even though it is pretty tough and scoring is difficult. Something else that stood out to me today was that there were very few leaves in play. Normally this time of year you can lose balls that are in bounds due to fallen leaves. For whatever reason, the fallen leaves at Springfield are where they belong and we don't, in the woods.

    Read The Review
  • 8/21/12 - Review by metallikviper

    "Best of the best"

    This is the first time I've ever given a course a 5* rating. Everything is perfect from tee to green. Sand in bunkers was fluffy almost to point where I was wishing to end up in there. I just wish they didn't have the Mini Verde greens, but looks like that is the only kinda grass that will hold up to this heat and golfer abuse (unfixed divots). They must be spending a lot of money keeping this course up to snuff and its paying off. $65 is still a bit too steep for a weekend round of golf but worth it if you care about course condition and quality of greens. I highly recommend this course.

    Read The Review
  • 8/20/12 - Review by estanwick

    "Best of the best"

    Greens are good/excellent. Couple minor punch marks but nothing to get bent out of shape on. This course should be played at least twice a year by followers of B-Man's website. Strong recomendation to play. Overall rank: A-

    Read The Review
  • 8/19/12 - Review by GungaGalunga

    "Best of the best"

    This course is in fantastic shape. I played horrible on a few holes, but still had a great time overall. The greens are 10/10, the rest of it is 9/10. Rainy morning so course was clear of people and pace was fast. I will be back. I highly recommend playing here.

    Read The Review
  • 5/20/12 - Review by Wulfpack

    "Great course"

    Always enjoy playing this course -- one of the better kept in the area and very close to the center city. It is an extremely challenging course (voted Charlotte's toughest public couse), so bring your A-game and check your ego at the tee box. Greens were a bit slow, but all in all a great round. If you like this course, check out their great membership options, incuding a double membership with Fort Mill Golf Club.

    Read The Review
  • 2/17/12 - Review by Russell

    "Worth playing"

    A few quick comments about my last visit to Springfield. Their tee boxes have always struggled and seem to be in the worst shape I have seen them. Even in the heat of summer they are historically thin and heavily sanded - right now there is just not much grass at all. Also, the greens were in great shape but not as quick and seem to be softening up a little. Actually had to fix a ballmark or two. The balance of the course was still above average and the price was reasonable. A great option for this side of town.

    Read The Review
  • 1/28/12 - Review by ILL-INI

    "Great course"

    Springfield is right up there in my favorites column. The greens are rolling pretty nicely, fairways are thick. It was wet and cart path only when we played but overall not a bad day on the course. I think we ended up finishing in 4 1/2 hours so not too bad considering we had to walk to our balls. Thanks for the arm sleeve Chris Gore, that really helped me put together a nice round! Oh, and don't forget you still owe me money for the round, Puma's and steaks punk! hahaha

    Read The Review
  • 12/28/11 - Review by wnb5th

    "Worth playing"

    had lots of rain yesterday so it was soft and cart path only but course was still in pretty good shape. lots of dead, wet bermuda but greens still rolled good, bunkers in very good shape, overall not bad for this time of year. I am not a big fan of this course but there isnt any reason that i wouldnt recommend it to someone to play.

    Read The Review
  • 10/15/11 - Review by Matt

    "Great course"

    Everything greened up nicely, but there were some sucker pin placements today. 7 or 8 were at or within a foot of the peak of two converging slopes and another 5 or 6 were on side slopes. At one point it was like putt-putt. My dad missed a 4 foot uphill putt that rolled about a inch past the hole before proceeding to roll back to almost an identical location of where it was before the shot. :) All in all a great course in great shape.

    Read The Review
  • 8/16/11 - Review by Russell

    "Great course"

    Took the afternoon off to play this course near where I work. Pace of play was terrific - we teed off around 2pm did not see anyone for the whole round. The course was in terrific shape - specifically the greens - but I got an email that they are being punched next week. Tees, fairways and traps were all good. Yes, the greens do not hold as well as bent but they are not unplayable - maybe that was due to the recent rains. 7, 8 and 9 is one of the hardest three hole stretches in Charlotte.

    Read The Review
  • 8/12/11 - Review by NLM

    "Great course"

    Conditioning excellent compared to other local courses this time of year. Greens rolled true and had good pace, tees good, fairways excellent. Will definitely go back soon.

    Read The Review
  • 8/11/11 - Review by Matt

    "Great course"

    Only compliant is greens are very firm and not very receptive. They are great to putt on though. Everything else from tee boxes to fairways is perfect or very close to it.

    Read The Review
  • 7/26/11 - Review by Matt

    "Worth playing"

    Course looks great, and very green. Pros: Greens are consistent and extremely fast, and awesome to putt on. Fairways are in amazing shape and always have good lies. Cons: Fairways bouncy, fast, and sloped so a ball hit down the middle might roll off into the rough which brings me to my second complaint. Rough is EXTREMELY thick. You are lucky to hit the ball 100 yds out of it. You must be accurate off the tee to score well here. Also, greens are extremely hard and fast so approach shots roll off and do not stick whatsoever. Rough around greens is a little less thick but still quite ridiculous. I'm not trying to play in the U.S. Open! Sand is in decent shape and tee boxes are good. Overall, the course looks very green, but is playing extremely hard almost unfair-like right now.

    Read The Review
  • 7/16/11 - Review by El Supremo

    "Great course"

    Somewhere between really good and perfect. Tees, fairways, bunkers are all in great shape. The greens, which were all replaced last year, are in really good shape but seem to be a little inconsistent in speed. They have a beverage cart now too.

    Read The Review
  • 6/26/11 - Review by Matt

    "Great course"

    Fairways great, tee boxes great, putting on the greens was great. Approach shots were another thing entirely. Greens are so hard that no approach shot sticks and it makes the course extremely difficult. Course in great shape though, staff was friendly like always, and pace of play was great.

    Read The Review
  • 6/14/11 - Review by Matt

    "Great course"

    Greens are healed from punching and in excellent shape. Not fastest they have ever been but are very consistent and smooth. Fairways are green and rough is long and tough as always. This course is truly one of the best public courses around.

    Read The Review
  • 6/12/11 - Review by Matt

    "Great course"

    Greens almost helaed from punching... will be perfect in about one week. Pace of Play was great and staff was super friendly (like always.) Fairways in great shape, and rough is well manicured (but maybe a little thick for my liking.) Just a great course and one of my favorite courses as far as conditions go.

    Read The Review
  • 6/8/11 - Review by rjrnyy

    "Great course"

    Great deal for anymore who needs to escape from work during the week. $25 is a steal. Springfield did airate their greens and they are still noticable with the sand, but some holes are starting to come in and they are still playing fast as per usual there. Rest of course is in good shape and playing tough as they grew the rough higher in areas around traps and greens.

    Read The Review
  • 6/7/11 - Review by Stick

    "Great course"

    Springfield is one of the nicer courses in the area so even though the greens were just plugged last week I couldn't pass up a $25 round. Fairways were in great condition - about the best I've seen this year. Rough was on the long side but fair. Only a few areas on this course need work. The greens were extremely slow on this day and longer putts was very difficult due to the sand and plug marks. In a 2-3 weeks I'm sure the greens will be good again and this course will be outstanding. Fairways were 9.5/10, greens 5/10 due to the recent aeration.

    Read The Review
  • 6/7/11 - Review by Porkchop

    "Average"

    Greens were punched last week, so nobody in the group made a putt outside of 4 feet. The rough is thick in some spots and was borderline unfair. Twice I was 3 feet outside the fairway and had to hack it out back into the fairway. I mean are we playing in the US open or something...? I would give it another 2 weeks before playing because the greens were punched. The course is challenging, even on the shorter par 4s there is trouble. If you've never played the course before, there are certain sides of the fairway you must avoid or youre looking at bogey. Also some sucker pins, play for the center of the green, short sided chips are no fun.

    Read The Review
  • 6/5/11 - Review by Matt

    "Great course"

    Another great day at Springfield. Fairways and tee boxes in great shape. Just punched greens so sandy and slow but very consistent. They will be immaculate in a couple of weeks. Only $35 for adult rate right now so I for sure recommend or wait until greens are perfected and pay more but truly enjoy the Springfield experience. Every time I play I just enjoy the course more!

    Read The Review
  • 5/23/11 - Review by Fattyhoon

    "Great course"

    One of the nicest maintained courses in the Charlotte Area. I personally love the layout, and the conditions. Fairways are full, rough is thick and tough, Greens were a tad slow, but rolled true and had very minimal markings. If this course was $10 cheaper, I would play here every week...I do love this course and play it often, but almost $50 during the week to play is a little high for my budget.

    Read The Review
  • 5/22/11 - Review by ILL-INI

    "Great course"

    I was pretty much amazed at how nice Springfield is looking right now. I played here a couple years ago and wasn't all that impressed. They've completely redone the greens and they are super nice. They are rolling true and firm. I can count on my hand 5 time maybe where I saw a dry spot on the green or fairway, the course is in excellent shape. The only thing I worry about is the fairways are a little thing, not bad just a little thin. Hopefully they hold up to the heat otherwise this course is in trouble for the summer. But right now...you have to play this course. Absolutely beautiful play right now.

    Read The Review
  • 5/20/11 - Review by Matt

    "Great course"

    I played this course about a month ago for the first time and it was near perfect. It was still excellent today just lots of ballmarks on greens and lots of divots on fairway from lots of use. The greens still ran true, the course is still top-notch, and the staff there are some of the nicest people you will meet. I strongly recommend it. I am considering a membership.

    Read The Review
  • 4/8/11 - Review by metallikviper

    "Great course"

    Course is in great shape. Except for a few holes the greens were good. Fairways still not fully green but should be in good shape for the summer. Played on a Friday and almost took us 4.5 hours. No marshal to move the slow group in front. Would really recommend they add a net on the side of the driving range, cos if you hit a drive to the left on the Hole 1 you'll take forever to find it.

    Read The Review
  • 3/4/11 - Review by malamute

    "Great course"

    one of the best courses around / good quality range balls and large practice area / greens are decent but could be better

    Read The Review
  • 2/13/11 - Review by DrSchteeve

    "Great course"

    Well, I'm calling it a great course but I need to go back a few more times. The new mini-verde greens were in great shape, but the course seems to pride itself on "Augusta" greens in terms of speed - very, very fast. Wouldn't be an issue - I like fast greens - except that the greens are also in the Donald Ross mold: often mounded and extremely difficult to hold. Add to that some ridiculous shot angles and you end up with a course that is extremely difficult. Again, I think I might like it, as I love Donald Ross designs and like fast greens as well, but this may be over the edge. Some of the fairways are a bit goofy as well - hit the middle of the fairway and end up 20 yards into the rough because of the angles. I'm going to come back a few more times before I decide if I really like the course.

    Read The Review
  • 10/13/10 - Review by malamute

    "Great course"

    1st time back since greens replaced - if they end up as nice as the putting green will be great only the 16th green had issue - a couple of squares placed in it - rest of course is what you expect here - great course

    Read The Review
  • 7/5/10 - Review by bob

    "Never going back"

    Greens are in horrible shape. Not sure what happened, but at least 13-15 are almost completely dead (i.e. bare dirt and weeds) and several have huge bees burrowing holes in the greens. They gave us the "maintenance" rate, which I assume is what they charge after aeration. Like the course but won't be going back until they straighten out the greens, which may be a long time. Looks like they might need to rip them up and start over.

    Read The Review
  • 5/22/10 - Review by Russell

    "Worth playing"

    I played in a modified scramble tournament at Springfield and the course was in pretty good shape. Everything has "greened up" pretty well and the greens were in nice condition. The only complaint would be that the greens needed to be cut - they were very shaggy. They have also moved the tees around to try to address some of the bad teeing areas - hopefully they recover quickly.

    Read The Review
  • 5/8/10 - Review by JD

    "Great course"

    Springfield is in good shape. Greens were a little slow, fairway a little shaggy, and the collars around the greens were a little worn. Other than that, the course's layout still makes this a great round of golf at a decent price. (I just wish they'd put more darn red/yellow/white stakes...I've been complaining about this for three years.)

    Read The Review
  • 4/17/10 - Review by CU_Tigerfan

    "Below average"

    This is my favorite layout in town, but they have let me down again. I hadn't been in over a year, but I love the course so I thought I'd give it another shot. So many issues: Pace of play was an absurd 5 1/2 hours. No ranger on the course at all. Just backed up all day. There is no grass on a lot of the fringe/collar areas. The greens themselves were a bit slow, which I could forgive because most were in good shape. However, it must have been at least a weeks since they cut new holes! They were very overgrown around the cup. Also, they need to blow the pollen pods and leaves off the greens. There is no way they've done this in over a week either. I mean, this is a Saturday in the spring, and they can't do the little things to make things run smoothly for the prices they're charging? Just not worth the money to play here right now, which is a shame. Oh, and there was no beverage cart that day either.

    Read The Review
  • 4/10/10 - Review by Russell

    "Worth playing"

    They had punched their greens 3 weeks ago and were at about 90%. They should be nice in the next week. Fairways were ok and some tee boxes (3 or 4 - mostly par 3s) were almost all sand. I am not sure what was going on there. I like the layout and the economic downturn has slowed some of the builidng surrounding the course. The clubhouse is nice and the staff is friendly. They offer a USGA/CGA handicap service for $25. There are other courses in the area that are in better condition right now that are the same or less $ - so it may be awhile before I go back.

    Read The Review
Latest Forum Post

Reply To: Course membership within 25 minutes of south park area

By Steve K on 7/3/22

Hey All, I am also in South Charlotte and have recently looked at Cedarwood ($25k, 2 year wait), Raintree ($20k), and Piper ($30k, short wait). All are near or above $500/month. There are no inexpensive privates anymore in this area. Even the semis like Emerald are...

Your Profile
Login

New Here?

Sign Up

or

Sign Up
List of Courses
Latest Review

Charles T. Myers Golf Club


"Worth playing"

7/2/22: Review by Steve K

It was a wet morning. Greens were super slow and lumpy (not true). Needed a mow badly. But conditions were good. Quite a lit of ground under repair and some standing water on some par 3s. But for the money, a surprisingly good round. Course itself is very forgiving...

Latest Forum Post

Reply To: Course membership within 25 minutes of south park area

By Steve K on 7/3/22

Hey All, I am also in South Charlotte and have recently looked at Cedarwood ($25k, 2 year wait), Raintree ($20k), and Piper ($30k, short wait). All are near or above $500/month. There are no inexpensive privates anymore in this area. Even the semis like Emerald are...

About The B-Man
The B-Man himself
Homestretch Golf
Homestretch Golf
The Best Golf Tournament Wagering Platform!
See the Demo