Your Profile

Login

New Here?

Sign Up
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid password

or

Sign Up
List of Courses

GungaGalunga's Course Reviews

Recent Reviews by All Users

  • Location: Charlotte, NC
    Age Group: 35-49
    Profile: Frequent Golfer (about once a month)
    Handicap: 15.0
Review
  • 8/5/20 - Waterford Golf Club

    "Worth playing"
    Course photo

    Really a great place to play...difficult but not unfair...really fun. I'll be back more often, definitely recommend others play here.

    Read The Review
  • 7/25/18 - Olde Sycamore Golf Plantation

    "Average"
    Course photo

    Reviewed this earlier in the year and was harsh in my comments to the course...and it still needs work regarding the greens...most have significant issues around the edges of the green and a few are really bad...also noticed higher than usual ball marks not repaired on the greens. Shame for a nice layout. Bunkers need sand added...hit one shot and saw the liner of the bunker. there was probably 1/2 in of sand only. Fun course when it's in better shape, but this is not it's year. Hope they can turn it around soon.

    Read The Review
  • 7/16/18 - Edgewater Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Course is in great shape tee to green. Greens are left a little long for heat tolerance and therefore a little slower than usual, but roll true. Worth the drive every time.

    Read The Review
  • 4/26/18 - Olde Sycamore Golf Plantation

    "Bad, stay away"
    Course photo

    Played in a Captains Choice fundraiser...and thankful I had not paid good money to play my own ball given the course conditions. It is in embarrassing shape. I don't think any of the greens were in good shape...some are in terrible shape...fairways were horrendous...tee boxes trashy...not sure what is going on because this is a good track and layout...but in really bad shape right now. Sad.

    Read The Review
  • 7/26/17 - Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Really great course. Greens were a little slow, but recently punched and growing back well. Balls rolled true. Fairways were perfect. Course is beautiful and well landscaped. Time spent driving to this course is saved by the ability to play a round much faster. Guilties bar/restaurant inside is really nice.

    Read The Review
  • 8/21/12 - Red Bridge Golf & Country Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Tee to green the course is in very good shape. I forget how many white stakes are out here (stroke and distance) luckily it was quiet and I could go back to the tee box when I needed. The layout here is good and pace is great and people are friendly.

    Read The Review
  • 8/19/12 - Springfield Golf Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    This course is in fantastic shape. I played horrible on a few holes, but still had a great time overall. The greens are 10/10, the rest of it is 9/10. Rainy morning so course was clear of people and pace was fast. I will be back. I highly recommend playing here.

    Read The Review
  • 8/17/12 - The Golf Club at Ballantyne

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Course was in great shape. Greens rolled true all the way through. Love this course, just wish it cost less, but they take great care of it and it is very nice.

    Read The Review
  • 6/14/12 - Emerald Lake Golf Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    Course is in great shape tee to green. Played as a single and twice was proactively invited to play-through with no hesitation. I appreciated the great conditions and courtesy of others players.

    Read The Review
  • 6/13/12 - Charlotte National Golf Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    This remains a favorite for layout. All those sneaky little lakes to remember. Course was in great shape. Greens were perfect, tee boxes great shape too. Sand traps needed to have been raked, but there was rain for two days prior and you could tell they have been maintained, just not this day. Overall, no complaints and impressed as always with the condition of the course.

    Read The Review
  • 9/3/11 - Emerald Lake Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Course was in great shape. Played as a single and flew through the 18 holes. The bunkers were so well taken care of. Sadly, I was in them 5 times in my round and all 5 times the condition was perfect, well maintained. Too often courses seem to neglect the bunkers in my opinion. Not the case here. Greens were very soft and in great shape with one exception. The 2nd par 3 on the back nince was a little tore up. But you could see it was an exception and work was being done to fix it. I will be back, this course was great. I highly recommend it.

    Read The Review
  • 8/2/11 - Charlotte Golf Links

    "Below average"
    Course photo

    Played 9 holes after work. Got them in in just over an hour. Course was pretty mush wide open. Greens stood out as being an issue. They have two types of grass...which appear to grow at different rates and cause putts to jump all over. For some reason I was chipping well and had close puts most of the time, so I only had one put that I felt was bumped out of line by this issue. They should really overhaul greens and get it down to one grass. Fairways were nice and lush. Tee boxes in good shape. But I will try another course until I hear the greens are not an issue. That is where I plan on at least two strokes per hole...I like it to be true. My game does not need the added challenge of patches of furry grass spots on greens.

    Read The Review


Your Profile

Login

New Here?

Sign Up
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid password

or

Sign Up
List of Courses
Latest Forum Post

Edgewater Aerating 10/4-10/5

By The B-Man on 9/29/20

Here's a note from Edgewater about aeration next week: We're working hard to keep our course in tip-top shape for you. On October 4th and 5th, the course will be undergoing aeration. Please expect recovery conditions. Check our website for reduced rates during this time!

Instagram

@charlottegolfer