Your Profile

Login

New Here?

Sign Up
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid password

or

Sign Up
List of Courses

Ironcitybrewery's Course Reviews

Recent Reviews by All Users

Review
  • 7/7/11 - Birkdale Golf Club

    "Average"
    Course photo

    I went(even though I said I wouldn't) back because a guy told me "Birkdale is in great shape now". If he thinks that is great shape, he must be a member at Sunset Hills. Pace of Play= A Fairways= B Bunkers= C Green= D One green is nice and that's hole #9. I came across 3 bunkers that didn't have rakes so they were filled with footprints.

    Read The Review
  • 7/1/11 - The Tradition Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    I'm not a huge fan of the layout of this course, but everything was pretty good. The greens and rough were looking good. A couple spots in the fairway needed some attention. I think this is a solid course, but it's not very hard and is basically a bunch of holes that are straight.

    Read The Review
  • 6/23/11 - Larkhaven Golf Club

    "Worth playing"
    Course photo

    The greens are struggling. However I did see 8-10 guys working all over the course. They said the greens are coming around and should be back to normal in the next couple of weeks. The back 9 had nicer greens than the front by far. One thing I really didn't understand is about the pin placements. IF you have a green that is 50/50 good/bad, why would you put the pin where the green is bare/sandy/junk when the back of the green is perfectly fine? This happened on almost every hole we played. I would use the good part of the green so people have a good putt instead of making people putt through the Plinko Board.

    Read The Review
  • 6/21/11 - Highland Creek Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    The course is in the best shape I've seen over the last 3-4 years. The greens have some spots where people aren't fixing their marks, but besides that they look good. The fairways are in good shape too. I played here 3 times so far in the month of June. One day it took a loooooonnnnnnnggggg time, but the other 2 days I flew through it.

    Read The Review
  • 6/14/11 - Larkin Golf Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    I played this course 4 times in the last two weeks. The course has the "BEST" greens in the area. The greens are not super fast, but have a good speed to them and are actually green. The layout of this course is gorgeous. It has a links, beach, and mountain feel to it. It is off of exit 45 on 77, but it's worth the drive. The people there are good people and bust their ass daily to make this course the best in the area.

    Read The Review
  • 6/7/11 - Birkdale Golf Club

    "Below average"
    Course photo

    I hate this place and I live a half mile from it. The people and members I've come across think it's a status symbol to be part of this course. I've seen nicer greens at Charles T. than here. The greens have gone downhill every year. I will never play this course again. I would rather play 36 at a course for the same price as this rip-off.

    Read The Review
  • 6/4/11 - Rocky River Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    I love this course. I like the setup and the scenery. The fairways were in good shape, but we weren't allowed to drive on a good bit of them, which was somewhat annoying.( I don't mind actually doing some walking at a course) The greens also were in good shape. The staff was AWESOME! There was a mistake in a online booking I made(by the company) and he honored the price. He definitely didn't have to do that with it being a Saturday. If you haven't been here, I would highly recommend it.

    Read The Review
  • 5/28/11 - Larkhaven Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    I liked this place, but it is somewhat out of the way for me. The price makes it worth the drive. I'm playing there tomorrow and am somewhat nervous after reading the reviews about the greens. In the past 3-4 years of playing here, I thought the greens were crap. After playing there last month, I was very impressed with the improvement. I'm hoping tomorrow that they haven't lost them. Their fairways remind me of a lower tier course. It's just like hitting off a well mowed lawn.

    Read The Review


Your Profile

Login

New Here?

Sign Up
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid password

or

Sign Up
List of Courses
Latest Forum Post

Red Bridge

By IM4DHERD on 8/27/21

Anyone been out to Red Bridge lately? Heard they about lost their greens a while back?

Instagram

@charlottegolfer