Your Profile

Login

New Here?

Sign Up
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid password

or

Sign Up
List of Courses

esb's Course Reviews

Recent Reviews by All Users

Review
  • 9/29/13 - Harry L. Jones Sr. Golf Course

    "Bad, stay away"
    Course photo

    AWFUL in every regard. GREENS: 4 decent and 14 unplayable. Bounce, bounce, bounce. FARWAYS: AWFUL: Ridden with fire ants. I suffered 8 bites on my hand and arm after a handful hitch-hiked on my putter (I guess I laid it down on a nest). Escaped a second encounter when 10 or more hitchhiked on my shoes. Thank god I saw them before they got to work. My playing partner had 4 bites on his ankles. SAND TRAPS: A joke....no sand. TEE BOXES: Barren. Conclusion: Why would anyone play here other than for the price?

    Read The Review
  • 6/9/12 - Larkhaven Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Green fairways and excellent greens. The cool June weather has been kind to Larkhaven. This course stays the best during the winder and spring seasons but is doing well with the cooler weather. I play all of the Carolina Trail courses and they can not compete with the conditions at Larkhaven right now. I will play Larkhaven a few more times before the summer heat takes its toll.

    Read The Review
  • 6/27/11 - Red Bridge Golf & Country Club

    "Worth playing"
    Course photo

    This course has undergone some major improvements over the past 10 weeks. Greens were excellent. Fairways were decent, especially considering that they were barren 10 weeks ago. Tee boxes and sand traps again were excellent. OVERALL GRADE: An excellent and VERY difficult test of golf skills. It's pretty easy to make a big # on many of these holes, as my 14 dogfight points and 100 score proved. My only gripe was the pace of play and the ranger on duty. Our foursome was held up on every hole on the front nine by a three some playing very slowly in front of us....not a big deal except for the "rednecks" that hit into us from behind on 6 of the 9 holes on the front nine. After hitting into us on the 8th hole once again, the rednecks caught our group as we waited to tee off on #9. We had previously advised the ranger of the problem and he assured us that he would take action. The ranger on duty was often seen, but did nothing of significance to earn his pay. Upon catching us on #9, he rednecks offered no appologies for consistently hitting into our group and actually became confrontational when one member of our group commented on their impatience. When we teed off on #9, the rednecks skipped the hole and we caught them on the #10 tee box....we let them go.....the world has bigger problems!!! But these guys were class A Jackoffs and the ranger on duty did NOTHING!

    Read The Review
  • 6/10/11 - Larkhaven Golf Club

    "Average"
    Course photo

    The early summer heat is taking it's toll on these greens. When I last visited this course just 15 days ago I reported that it was in excellent condition. That is no more. Several of the greens have been punched and are mostly sand. Others are browning up from the heat. This is especially true on the front nine where it is difficult to get any roll on your putts at all. Back side greens are in better shape. Fairways are still goood. Still a good value for the money.

    Read The Review
  • 5/3/11 - Larkhaven Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    This course is truly a hidden gem. Fairways, greens, and tee boxes are in excellent shape....some of the best in the Charlotte area right now. The second cut and green fringe areas are very well maintained....again excellent. This is an older course, so you may get the occassional dirt patch in the rough but this is a very minor issue. Also, to me it's nice to play a course without houses stacked up side by side, as you will not find a single house on this course. Overall, a great layout with reachable par 5's and a beautiful finishing 18th....a very nice view from the clubhouse!

    Read The Review
  • 5/1/11 - Red Bridge Golf & Country Club

    "Bad, stay away"
    Course photo

    OK...let's start with the positive. Red Bridge is an ultra challenging course with some innovative holes. The par 5, 18th covers 619 yards from the white tees with the green protected by a creek in front and a severe slope. This course plays long and is certainly not for the beginner. A great challenge. So why the ONE STAR review? Despite it's potential, the fairways are barren, dry and hard as a rock. I would say they are the worst I have played in 2011. The greens? Again very poor. You will leave this course disappointed as the conditions blunt your enjoyment of a truly unique layout. This course has potential, but I do not see that potential being reached any time soon.

    Read The Review


Your Profile

Login

New Here?

Sign Up
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid password

or

Sign Up
List of Courses
Latest Forum Post

Red Bridge

By IM4DHERD on 8/27/21

Anyone been out to Red Bridge lately? Heard they about lost their greens a while back?

Instagram

@charlottegolfer