Your Profile

Login

New Here?

Sign Up
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid password

or

Sign Up
List of Courses

aepfeiffer's Course Reviews

Recent Reviews by All Users

  • Location: Charlotte, NC
    Age Group: 35-49
    Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)
    Handicap: 16.2
Review
  • 6/26/18 - The Golf Club at Ballantyne

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Course is in overall great shape, nothing wrong with the bunkers, fairways or anything, but they just recently punched the course tee to green within a week or less, so some holes here and there on the tee boxes and fairways, but greens are extremely bumpy from being punched but still rolling pretty quick! Overall you cant go wrong playing here, only thing I was disappointed to hear was they were only cutting off $10 the price to play while the greens were punched!

    Read The Review
  • 6/24/18 - Monroe Country Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    I've said it a few times over the past few months, but if you aren't playing at Monroe CC you are not doing yourself a favor, the price, the conditions and everything are outstanding! They just punched the greens just over 2 weeks ago and the greens were in perfect condition and rolling quick!! Go out and play this course!!

    Read The Review
  • 6/20/18 - Emerald Lake Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Course is in great shape, greens had just been punched, so they were a tad bumpy in places and super slow, seemed and looked a bit fuzzy, but with bentgrass I think they didn't want to cut them right after punching them, but we played for a reasonable rate, so cant complain! Course should be good to go and back to normal conditions soon!

    Read The Review
  • 6/9/18 - Stonebridge Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Amazing course, great layout, kind of reminds me of the low country or Myrtle Beach if it wasn't in this area, pretty flat course overall, some creeks and water to play around, but was a great course and was in excellent shape! Only wish it didn't cost an arm and a leg to play there on the weekends, its a bit of a drive for me from north charlotte area, but was worth it! But if it was priced closer to Monroe price Id play it more!

    Read The Review
  • 6/8/18 - Glen Oaks Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Found this course on GolfNow, played there relatively cheap, the guy inside asked how I found out and told him Id found it on golf now, he was like they had just started using them in the last little bit and has helped generate traffic to the course which is good to know. The course itself was in great shape, few greens had some isolated issues but most of them were in great shape, fairways were excellent, definitely a course you will want to play a few times to learn the layout and where to hit the ball, plays quirky in the way the holes are laid out, but ill definitely be visiting again to play!

    Read The Review
  • 5/1/18 - Eagle Chase Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Course is in good shape, greens are a little thin in areas but roll smooth, they had punched 2-3 greens but didn't affect play at all, course is looking beautiful tho, one of the best public courses around, just wish it didn't take me 45 minutes to get there! Honestly this course and Monroe CC have become my favorite 2 public courses around the Charlotte region, both are in good shape and you cant beat the price they charge!!

    Read The Review
  • 4/22/18 - Skybrook Golf Club

    "Worth playing"
    Course photo

    Played here this past weekend in a charity event, going to give it a 3.5 stars but trending towards 4, greens are starting to come around and should be pretty good with some isolated issues in the next week or two with some warmer weather, little bumpy but still played really well. Fairways still pretty patchy and need the Bermuda to grow thru, could stand a few weeks of 80 degree weather! Tee boxes pretty decent overall. They have done a huge renovation to the bunkers and most are in great shape now, the course has isolated issues but I expect this place to be superb before the year is out if they keep working on it at the rate they are going!

    Read The Review
  • 4/19/18 - Rocky River Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Greens are in excellent shape, cant ask for much better conditions, still quite a few dormant spots on the course, but fairways trying to grow out slowly!!! Overall still one of the best courses in the region!

    Read The Review
  • 4/6/18 - Monroe Country Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Course is really coming in, fairways trying their best to grow in, with some rain and warm weather this course will possibly be the best public course around Charlotte this year, the greens are ultra smooth and quick usually, this course is a fun course to play, the front 9 and back 9 play totally different and the staff are super friendly, I've played here quite often lately due to the quality of the course versus others and usually play pretty quick except a few times! If you want good greens and a good course layout overall then this is the place to play!!!

    Read The Review
  • 3/18/18 - Emerald Lake Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    This course has some smooth fast greens right now, the course was dormant but once the grass starts coming out its going to be in great shape!!!

    Read The Review
  • 9/25/16 - Charlotte National Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Absolutely love this course, its actually one of my favorites in the Charlotte region and usually in great condition, however when we played the greens have quite a few bare spots in them, they are like many other courses in the area that have bent grass greens that have had spots to get that fungus/mold and create a black bare spot in them that is just mud. Guessing all the heat/lack of rain and over watering has created some issues, but most of the spots were isolated, greens were a bit slow to putt on as well, but other than that the rest of the course was in good condition, few thick spots in the rough and wet around the greens.

    Read The Review
  • 9/17/16 - Larkin Golf Club

    "Worth playing"
    Course photo

    Hadnt seen any postings lately about Larkin and would like to post an update, unless they have fixed the course in the last few weeks the course only has 16.5 holes available to play....#10 is closed due to them building homes where the driving range used to be and #11 has went from a Par 5 to now a Par 3! They have dropped prices to make the course cheaper due to this, but until they reopen all 18 holes just beware what you are getting! The greens were in good shape except for about 1000 ball marks, Im guessing with tons of play and laziness people just don't fix the ball marks that plague bent grass or improperly fix them! The rough is nice and thick as well. But otherwise the course is in great shape!

    Read The Review


Your Profile

Login

New Here?

Sign Up
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid password

or

Sign Up
List of Courses
Latest Forum Post

Edgewater Aerating 10/4-10/5

By The B-Man on 9/29/20

Here's a note from Edgewater about aeration next week: We're working hard to keep our course in tip-top shape for you. On October 4th and 5th, the course will be undergoing aeration. Please expect recovery conditions. Check our website for reduced rates during this time!

Instagram

@charlottegolfer