Your Profile

Login

New Here?

Sign Up
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid password

or

Sign Up
List of Courses

GetThere214's Course Reviews

Recent Reviews by All Users

  • Location: Charlotte, NC
    Age Group: 25-34
    Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)
    Handicap: 7.1
Review
  • 12/1/17 - Eagle Chase Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Love this course. Course is in great shape for late fall. Did have some leaves on and around the greens which is to be expected. They got some new golf carts which are really nice. Can't wait to get out here again.

    Read The Review
  • 4/21/17 - Eagle Chase Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Course is in very good shape. Has greened up very nicely. Greens are as usual very good. I thought they were a little longer then usual but everything ran very true. course is getting a little dry in some areas but a good rain will soften everything right up. I love playing here and cant wait to come back.

    Read The Review
  • 5/16/16 - Carolina Lakes Golf Club

    "Worth playing"
    Course photo

    This is the first time I have played Carolina Lakes. Course was in good shape overall. They just put fertilizer on the course so it was cart path only which made it long round. Tee boxes were good, Fairways were a little hard but with the incoming rain they should soften up. Bunkers were fine and greens were quick. Overall a good day will be coming back.

    Read The Review
  • 5/8/16 - Rocky River Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Course is in great shape. Was a great day. Fairways were fantastic and had no reminisce from the winter rot last year. What a great surprise having the new GPS in the carts.

    Read The Review
  • 5/1/16 - Monroe Country Club

    "Worth playing"
    Course photo

    Course was is very good shape. Everything has greened up nicely and the greens were very good. Played in the early afternoon and we were done in 3.5 hours. Was an enjoyable round and looking forward to playing again.

    Read The Review
  • 3/26/16 - Charles T. Myers Golf Club

    "Worth playing"
    Course photo

    This is the first time I have played Charles T Myers and was pleasantly surprised. I enjoyed the layout which offers a lot of open hole. Has some challenging par 3's and good short par 4's. Conditions were very good. Tee Boxes and fairways were greening up nicely and the greens were running true and had a good speed to them. The only issue was it took us 6 hours!!! to play the round. Was very slow.

    Read The Review
  • 3/24/16 - Olde Sycamore Golf Plantation

    "Worth playing"
    Course photo

    Course is starting to green up nicely with the weather. Tee Boxes and Fairways were very good. Bunkers here are the best in the area with fresh white sand. Greens were just punched and sanded recently which made it difficult to putt. Balls were bouncing a lot. I am fine with that knowing they are going to be better later in the spring. Overall good day.

    Read The Review
  • 3/12/16 - Eagle Chase Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Course is in great shape for the winter. Tee boxes were very good. Fairways were very good for the time of year. Bunkers were pure and greens were really good. Speed was above average but the putts rolled great. One of my favorite courses in the Charlotte area.

    Read The Review
  • 3/9/16 - Red Bridge Golf & Country Club

    "Worth playing"
    Course photo

    Was able to get out on a great Wednesday afternoon and course is in good shape. Tee Boxes were good. Fairways were fine for the time of year. Bunkers were very good and taken care of. Greens were very good. Rolled a little slower then I am used to here but ran pure. Overall in very good shape for the winter and looking forward to coming back.

    Read The Review
  • 10/9/15 - Stonebridge Golf Club

    "Worth playing"
    Course photo

    Course was in good shape especially after all the rain last week. Their were some low areas that were damp, but overall pretty good. This is the first time I played Stonebridge and enjoyed the round. Pace was a little slow, their was a group in front of us that backed everyone up. It did get better on the back 9. Tee boxes were good. Fairways were very good and greens were receptive but pretty quick. Were a fair amount of marks in the greens but for the most part ran true. Will be coming back.

    Read The Review
  • 9/13/15 - Eagle Chase Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Great morning of golf. Got out early on Sunday and played the round in just over 3 hours. Tee boxes were good. Had no problems finding somewhere to tee off. Fairways were almost perfect. Rough was high and thick. You really need to watch exactly where you ball went in. Almost had to be right on top of it to see it. I don't mind that though gives a good challenge and have to think about your shot out. Bunkers were very good and raked that morning. The best aspect of the course were the greens. They were perfect. Love this course and cant wait to come back.

    Read The Review
  • 9/6/15 - Red Bridge Golf & Country Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Golf course was in great shape. We were one of the first groups out on Sunday morning. Tee boxes had some wear and tear because it seemed like they did not move the tee areas from the previous day. But there was still plenty of areas to tee up without a problem. Fairways were very good. Rough was good but very thick in some areas. Was a difficult shot out if you got caught in it. Bunkers were good. Greens were very good. Extremely fast from above the hole. Overall a great course and round of golf.

    Read The Review
  • 7/30/15 - Olde Sycamore Golf Plantation

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Really enjoyed my round at Olde Sycamore. From the opening hole and the conversation with the starter before teeing off. He was great to talk to. Course is in very good shape. I played from the tips and some of the tee boxes were a little chewed up. The other boxes were much better where my dad played from. Fairways and bunkers were in great shape and the greens were very good. They do have some marks in them but for the most part ran true. Will definitely be coming back.

    Read The Review
  • 7/18/15 - Eagle Chase Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Course is in very good shape. Tee boxes where very good and had no issue finding a clean spot to tee off. Fairways were very good. Rough was high and the ball seemed to be sitting down every time I was in it. Greens were very good and ran a bit slower then usual. Overall a great course.

    Read The Review
  • 7/16/15 - The Golf Club at Ballantyne

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    The best public course in the area. Course was in great shape. You get treated first class here and it makes for a very enjoyable experience. Course conditions were very good and soft even with the dry weather. Greens were blazing fast from above the hole and ran true. Love the layout and # 18 is probably my favorite hole in Charlotte.

    Read The Review
  • 7/9/15 - Olde Sycamore Golf Plantation

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    I really like coming out to Olde Sycamore. Course was in great shape. Tee boxes were very good. I played from the tips and had no issues with any spots. Fairways were very good. There was only one hole that had a little "fairway kill" and it was only on one side of it. Greens were fast and receptive. Putts rolled true and for the most part were smooth. Cant wait to come back!!

    Read The Review
  • 6/27/15 - Emerald Lake Golf Club

    "Worth playing"
    Course photo

    Course was in good shape. Greens were a little bumpy due to people not repairing there ball marks. Fairways and Tee boxes were in good shape. Will play again.

    Read The Review
  • 5/3/15 - Red Bridge Golf & Country Club

    "Worth playing"
    Course photo

    This is the second time I have played Red Bridge. Had a great time and was very impressed with the course conditions. Tee boxes were the only issue (some were pretty chopped up). Tf they were a little better would have gotten 4 stars. Fairways were nice. Course has greened up well. The real pleasure of the day was on the greens. They were in great shape. They were soft to hold a shot into them and rolled really well. Speed was really good. Will definitely be coming back.

    Read The Review
  • 5/2/15 - Emerald Lake Golf Club

    "Worth playing"
    Course photo

    Course was in good shape. Some of the tee boxes were a little choppy but overall were not bad. The fairways were a little thin and were really dry. The greens were good. They rolled true and had a good speed to them. Cant really beat the price for an afternoon on the weekend.

    Read The Review
  • 4/24/15 - Eagle Chase Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Course is in very good shape. Has greened up nicely. Greens were the real pleasure of the course. They rolled true and speed was great. Took us 3.5 hours to play and did not have to wait on any hole to play out next shot. Really enjoy coming out to Eagle Chase and always look forward to my next round out there.

    Read The Review
  • 1/2/15 - Eagle Chase Golf Club

    "Worth playing"
    Course photo

    Course is in good shape even with all the rain. Greens are really good! Its a little bit of a drive but always worth it.

    Read The Review
  • 12/29/14 - Skybrook Golf Club

    "Worth playing"
    Course photo

    Course was very wet due to the rain the previous day. Greens were good and putted true. Overall a good round

    Read The Review
  • 10/17/14 - The Divide Golf Club

    "Worth playing"
    Course photo

    Course was in overall good shape. Greens and bunkers were in very good shape. Can tell they have been putting time and effort into the course and it shows. Staff was very cordial and accommodating. Will definitely be coming back and try not to loose as many tee shots.

    Read The Review


Your Profile

Login

New Here?

Sign Up
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid password

or

Sign Up
List of Courses
Latest Forum Post

Get Updates Each Month Via Email

By The B-Man on 4/6/21

Happy Masters Week everyone! Welcome to another great golf season in the Carolinas! This year, I will be sending regular email updates with the latest reviews and updates from around the Charlotte area golf scene. You can check out the kickoff email I sent today with the...

Instagram

@charlottegolfer