Your Profile

Login

New Here?

Sign Up
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid password

or

Sign Up
List of Courses

wnb5th's Course Reviews

Recent Reviews by All Users

Review
  • 6/14/20 - Stonebridge Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Stonebridge is in great shape right now. Aerated 3 weeks ago and greens are healthy and roll true. Play it now. As the summer goes on they have to water the bent grass a lot it it gets a lot of ball marks but for now, it is in awesome shape.

    Read The Review
  • 7/2/16 - Tega Cay Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Tough course, very tight, shot makers course, keep driver in the bag if you are a long hitter! Course was in great shape. Nice clubhouse, nice halfway house, greens were just verti-cut a few weeks ago so they have healed and roll great. Down hill, down grain puts are fast as lightning! Like the course but it eats my lunch. Only thing that is holding it back from 5 stars is that the driving range is kind of awkward... severely down hill. but its fine if you just want to warm up before your round.

    Read The Review
  • 12/13/13 - Regent Park Golf Club

    "Average"
    Course photo

    The thing is that I love this layout but always seem to have small things come up that make me walk away thinking negatively about this course and the management. Teed off at 1 PM and was told the course was wide open and we'd be able to finish - we were told to please have the golf carts in by 5 PM. On the 13th green a ranger approached us and told us that we had to have the carts in by 4:30 PM for darkness. WTF!!!! We were told one thing when we paid and then another once we were almost 3/4 into our round. It's almost 5 PM while I type this and i certainly dont have any darkness issues. Just the little things that this course could do better.. Regarding the course - the greens are in good shape with just some isolated issues. no complaints about the course conditions.

    Read The Review
  • 12/8/13 - Stonebridge Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Always a pleasure at this course... Bent grass and always do a great job keeping it in shape and good customer service.

    Read The Review
  • 9/15/13 - Springfield Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Great shape. Fast, firm, green, no issues at all. It's a tough layout for me historically but it was such a pleasure to play. We teed off at 3:30 PM on a Saturday (3some) and finished in 3.5 hours - that was great! we flew around the course. I've had some slow rounds here in the past but this was a pleasant surprise. Tee Boxes - no issues Fairways - no issues Rough - very manageable and recently cut Green - AWESOME. The ONLY REASON I am not giving this a 5 Star Rating is that I couldnt believe they had the snack bar closed at 5 PM (after we completed our Front 9). I was looking forward to a cold beverage and was shocked it was closed on a Saturday. BUT, they do have a ice/water machine but it wasn't the exact beverage that I was looking forward to!

    Read The Review
  • 9/13/13 - Fort Mill Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Played 9 holes after work... This course is worth playing and in very good shape. Tee boxes - no issues Fairway - no issues Rough - Very Manageable and recently cut Greens - Great shape A group let us play through on the 1st par 3 and after that we boogied around the course. I wish I would have had time to play all 18.

    Read The Review
  • 8/30/13 - Waterford Golf Club

    "Bad, stay away"
    Course photo

    This one is hard for me to write and a shame. I have always enjoyed this course BUT the current conditions are gross. The rough is 6-8" in spots, the fairways have crabgrass and look more like the rough does at other respectable golf courses, the bunkers are bad, the greens are suffering as well... For me, the most important aspect of a course is the greens. I can handle some other issues as long as the putting surfaces are true... The greens have weeds in areas, some areas are burnt out and fast, others are furry and slow.. no real consistency. I am not sure what is going on and why the course is suffering but save yourself the $30 and play elsewhere for the time being.

    Read The Review
  • 5/26/13 - Stonebridge Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    it was slow but thats because it was a holiday weekend BUT the greens were perfect. we are talking country club quality greens. some of the tee boxes and fairways need some help but the greens are what matters the most to me and these were superb. also always receive good service from this staff. make sure you get their VIP card - it can save you a lot of money. one of my favorite courses in the area.. if i lived closer i would play it exclusively.

    Read The Review
  • 5/19/13 - Regent Park Golf Club

    "Below average"
    Course photo

    hard to rate this course any higher because of the customer service or lack thereof. had to wait in the proshop for 15 minutes before being attended to. i love the layout of this track but in the past few years the conditions (the greens) have really suffered. they are ok right now but still have some sandy, dead areas on the collars. the issue is that this course should be tip top shape right now b/c of the grass they have. for the cost, there are much better deals in the area.

    Read The Review
  • 12/28/11 - Springfield Golf Club

    "Worth playing"
    Course photo

    had lots of rain yesterday so it was soft and cart path only but course was still in pretty good shape. lots of dead, wet bermuda but greens still rolled good, bunkers in very good shape, overall not bad for this time of year. I am not a big fan of this course but there isnt any reason that i wouldnt recommend it to someone to play.

    Read The Review
  • 6/26/11 - Emerald Lake Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    havent played here in a few years... thought the course was in great shape. nice and green. greens werent the fastest they could be but in good shape minus the pockets from jerks who dont fix their ball marks. if it was closer to me i would play it more. great course.

    Read The Review
  • 9/22/10 - Waterford Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    1st time back to waterford since they put in the new bermuda greens and i liked them... in good shape already and once fully grown in should be nice. paid 25 bucks, teed off at 430 or so and got 13 holes in... if the rates stay down low this is a good value. they also took what used to be rough in between #2 and #3 fairways and turned it into one gigantic adjoining fairway... liked that change.

    Read The Review
  • 7/5/10 - Regent Park Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Overall the course is in good shape- it usually always is. The greens are taking a beating from the heat but they are doing a really good effort to keep them in good shape. Only one green, #17, had issues. Compared to Waterford where I played 2 days earlier this was great. Actually no comparson, Regent was in much better condition. I play in a golf league here as well and think it is one of the best courses around for the money and the layout is great. Challenging golf course and if your par #8 you should be proud.

    Read The Review
  • 7/3/10 - Waterford Golf Club

    "Bad, stay away"
    Course photo

    Greens are in horrible shape. Tee boxes are also not good. On bright side, the fairways are ok. The 2 weeks of 90 degree + weather has severely damaged these greens. Go play elsewhere.

    Read The Review


Your Profile

Login

New Here?

Sign Up
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid password

or

Sign Up
List of Courses
Latest Forum Post

Edgewater Aerating 10/4-10/5

By The B-Man on 9/29/20

Here's a note from Edgewater about aeration next week: We're working hard to keep our course in tip-top shape for you. On October 4th and 5th, the course will be undergoing aeration. Please expect recovery conditions. Check our website for reduced rates during this time!

Instagram

@charlottegolfer