Your Profile

Login

New Here?

Sign Up
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid password

or

Sign Up
List of Courses

syncgolf's Course Reviews

Recent Reviews by All Users

Review
  • 6/12/20 - Rocky River Golf Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    Staff & Pace of play was very good despite the course being packed. Outstanding greens rolled very quick and true, fairways freshly mowed, rough wasn't too long yet. Its a great Dan Maples design with multi-tiered greens and country club like course conditions. First time I have player in several years and will be back very soon! One of the finest public tracks in #CLTGolf

    Read The Review
  • 4/18/20 - Skybrook Golf Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    First time I have played in a very long time. The course has matured into an unbelievable course. The staff took great care of us. The condition on the golf course was country club condition. Lush fairway, greens were very true and quick. If you haven't played it before or played over fifteen years ago you definitely should

    Read The Review
  • 4/9/20 - Carolina Lakes Golf Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    I really enjoy the golf course layout. Wife range of holes with nice elevation changes and generous fairways. Beautiful bent grass greens and lots of bunkers allows you to use all the clubs in the bag. Great value for the price too.

    Read The Review
  • 7/8/18 - Fort Mill Golf Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    Ft Mill golf club is a Ross and Cobb design. Tee to green course was in best shape I have ever seen. Greens rolled true at medium to fast pace. Fun course to play and best value for your dollar. Proshop staff is always friendly.

    Read The Review
  • 5/27/18 - Chester Golf Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    Course was in great shape. I love the new greens they roll true and fast. Fun course with generous fairways. Best value for your money only 33 min from my house Played in 4 hours on a Sunday. will be back again soon!

    Read The Review
  • 10/20/17 - Tega Cay Golf Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    played tega cay and found the course to be in perfect conditions. ball sits perfect in the fairways, tees are well kept. greens rolling wry true and quick. one of the few public course that is not only keeping the course in good shape but actually improving and making it better. best value in town for the quality

    Read The Review
  • 10/13/17 - Waterford Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    course was in great condition balls sits perfect in fairways greens rolled smooth. Great shot variety and most bang for your buck too

    Read The Review
  • 6/7/17 - Tega Cay Golf Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    Snuck out on a perfect day. Pro shop staff very nice. started on time. course condition is great. many upgrades and attention to details since I played last. Fairways were nicely mowed and bunkers were Mic. Greens were very fast and smooth. Great mix of holes. Great value based on cost to product condion.

    Read The Review
  • 4/9/17 - Tega Cay Golf Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    great condition on green's very pure and fast. they have continued to improve the course from tee to green and even all the small details you would see at a private club without the costs. give it a try

    Read The Review
  • 5/29/16 - Fort Mill Golf Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    Course tee to green was very lush and well groomed. Greens rolled very smooth with nice pace. I would recommend it as one of the best courses for that price point and it's a fun course that you can enjoy playing without losing two dozen golf balls.

    Read The Review
  • 4/30/15 - Tega Cay Golf Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    Tega Cay is in perfect condition. Tee boxes have nice green grass, fairways mowed tight, bunkers were well manicured. The greens were rolling very fast and true. No better value in Charlotte.

    Read The Review
  • 10/2/14 - Monroe Country Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    This is the second time I've played this course. Great value. Well worth the $40 to play. Front nine old school Donald Ross course and back nine "modern" Tom Jackson. Both sides had perfect fairways, bunkers were perfect and greens rolled fast and smooth at about at 10. Had a nice chat with the head professional, Nick Jacoby who is was very personable! Give it a try it well worth it!

    Read The Review
  • 8/14/14 - Tega Cay Golf Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    I have played this course a few times a year for the past three or four years. Every year it has improved becoming more manicured. I hit the ball into the bunker both greenside and fairway and the sand was perfect. The greens rolled true and very fast! Fairways and tee boxes are in great condition. I enjoy the elevation changes and club selection off the tee and into the greens on this course too. I paid $34 which was a great value. As a golfer who plays all over #CLT I would put it against any course in town.

    Read The Review
  • 4/24/14 - Rocky River Golf Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    Best Course in town for the money. The grass is finally alive and you could drive in the fairways and the ball had grass under it. I love the layout,the greens are very smooth and sneaky fast. Had a beer on the deck after the round. Great day of golf!

    Read The Review
  • 12/18/13 - Olde Sycamore Golf Plantation

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    Winter golf at its finest. Course is in great shape for December. Bunkers were especially nice. Greens have great speed. Perfect for holing putts. No leafs in play. We played a tee forward to make up for winter conditions. One of my favorite courses.

    Read The Review
  • 11/15/13 - Tega Cay Golf Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    Played Tega Cay Golf Club on Friday! It was in great shape! The fairways are still green and tightly mowed! The greens were very true and fast and the course has more elevation change than any course I have played in the Charlotte area! The course features a wide variety of holes requiring you to use all the clubs in your bag! If you want to play something different with some huge elevation changes and dramatic views try Tega Cay! I strongly suggest this golf course because the course is fun in perfect shape and like nothing I have seen or played in Charlotte. Give Tega Cay a try and I think you will enjoy it too!

    Read The Review
  • 10/30/13 - The Divide Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Best Course in town for $20. I played last Wednesday for only $20. The course was in great shape. I am from the northeast so I like to putt on the bent greens! The fairways are in perfect condition, greens rolled true with generous speed and the pace of play was under 4 hours! This course is fun to play with a great mix of long and short holes! It's a fair course that you can score well on if you are playing well! I strongly recommend it!

    Read The Review
  • 10/1/13 - Rocky River Golf Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    Best course condition public course in town and on the B list!! The course was in perfect shape from tee to green and every where in between! The greens are Mini Verde they rolled very true and fast (probably a 9 on Stimp) The green complexes are very large but fair! It''s a sweet Dan Maples design I think! I especially love the back nine which is nestled down in a swamp area! The back nine has great elevation changes and requires a wide variety of club selection into and around the greens.

    Read The Review
  • 9/30/13 - Olde Sycamore Golf Plantation

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    Great day at the course the course was in terrific condition best fairways in town Awesome areas around the the greens for chipping on tightly mowed zoysia grass Bunkers were well maintained with soft sugary sand great for hitting high soft shots closest thing to country club I have played in Charlotte Hit balls on the range on perfect grass to actual greens complexes The staff was awesome Give them a try next time you are looking for a nice course Tell them syncgolf from the bman sent you Enjoy

    Read The Review
  • 9/25/13 - Charlotte National Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    I hit balls and warmed up. grass and golf balls were very good. the greens were in great shape very smooth and true. it was my first time to play it. real fun course large generous fairways best course conditions for the money.

    Read The Review
  • 8/27/13 - Charlotte National Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    It was my first visit to Charlotte National! It was a fun golf course in great condition! I arrived early and warmed up to hit some ball and was impressed how nice the range balls were and grass tee box on the driving range was well groomed! The greens are very large bent grass greens that rolled very true and at a good speed! The fairways were well groomed and rough wasn't too penal! It was the best course I have played for the money! If I lived out that way I would play there more often! Overall great experience would strongly recommend it!

    Read The Review


Your Profile

Login

New Here?

Sign Up
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid password

or

Sign Up
List of Courses
Latest Forum Post

Edgewater Aerating 10/4-10/5

By The B-Man on 9/29/20

Here's a note from Edgewater about aeration next week: We're working hard to keep our course in tip-top shape for you. On October 4th and 5th, the course will be undergoing aeration. Please expect recovery conditions. Check our website for reduced rates during this time!

Instagram

@charlottegolfer