Your Profile

Login

New Here?

Sign Up
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid password

or

Sign Up
List of Courses

HittOD's Course Reviews

Recent Reviews by All Users

  • Location: Lincolnton, NC
    Age Group: 50-64
    Profile: Golf Addict (more than once a week)
    Handicap: 7.5
Review
  • 3/24/21 - Eagle Chase Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    The major problem with this course previously was the poor conditions of the cart paths in some areas, with tree roots having raised the asphalt. I am glad to see that this has been addressed. The bad areas of cart paths have been removed and replaced by smooth packed gravel/dirt. The course is great, with Diamond Zoysia greens and no bad spots. The greens are a good challenge, with most putts having some break. The holes are unique, making the layout enjoyable to play. I saw one guy with a walking cart, but this would be a difficult course to walk due to elevation changes. The clubhouse is basic with no frills. I highly recommend this course.

    Read The Review
  • 9/24/17 - Edgewater Golf Club

    "Worth playing"
    Course photo

    Greens 2.75/5 (some spottiness due to being bent grass coming out of hot time of the year, and aeration recently)., Fairways 4/5 (nice), Traps 2.5/5 ( many need more sand), Clubhouse/Staff 5/5 (always great). Course Layout 4/5 (nice mix of holes) From my experience playing bent greens, I expect the greens at Edgewater to be much nicer by the end of October after some cooler nights.

    Read The Review
  • 1/16/16 - Tillery Tradition Country Club

    "Worth playing"
    Course photo

    Played this round in January 2016, so Bermuda fairways/rough was dormant. Had rained recently, so very soggy. Full of grass in fairways and roughs, so should be very nice when turns green. Bent greens were very good in design, and average in condition, having areas that never recovered from the summer heat. Very large, modern clubhouse. Good hot dog at the turn. All staff very nice. I definitely look forward to playing this course again when grass starts growing. Good layout. Offer some great deals on Golf Websites, but my 1.75 hour drive will keep me from playing often, and the drive likely limits play from Charlotte golfers.

    Read The Review
  • 10/14/15 - Stonebridge Golf Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    Played Stonebridge for the first time, Oct. 14, 15. Good layout, scenic holes, fair bunkering, and bent grass greens in great shape and fast. Was able to play the ball down with no problem. Good value with deal through Golfnow.com. Played blue tees (~ 6400 yards), within a foursome in about 3.5 hours. Definitely the kind of course I would like to play again, although the 1 hour 20 minute drive to the course is a limiting factor for me. One of the nicer courses in the Charlotte, NC region.

    Read The Review
  • 9/2/15 - Waterford Golf Club

    "Worth playing"
    Course photo

    Greens 3.75/5 Full/ Miniverde, Fairways 3.5/5 Mostly full, rough terrain in spots Cart Paths 3.0/5 Rough in spots Layout 3.25/5 Greenside bunkers too far from the greens on many holes. Some holes had a municipal/state park feel. Rough 3.75/5 mostly full, some very tough lies Drinking Water on the Course 5/5 nice amount of containers each full of cold water Pace of Play 5/5 my 3some played in 3.5 hrs with nobody ahead of us. Clubhouse/staff 5/5 First time I played this course, but apparently much improved over past few years. I would like to see some Clickitgolf.com coupons available for other than foursomes-only to provide better value.

    Read The Review
  • 6/25/15 - Olde Sycamore Golf Plantation

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Thought I would post a review of Olde Sycamore since there appears to be none since last year. Fairways were great, and played ball down with no problem. Greens very good, and full of bent grass, but understandably cut a little high, and a little slow, undoubtedly to protect them during the recent oppressive heat. Played Blue tees, ~ 6400 yds. Sand traps in very good shape. Holes are unique in general, with some par 4's requiring less than driver. Played in a threesome with fast players that would have finished in 3.5 hrs, but waited some to still finish in under 4 hrs. Got a very good rate online making this an excellent value.

    Read The Review
  • 8/28/13 - Eagle Chase Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    This was my first time playing at Eagle Chase. I had heard that it was a much better course since the greens had been converted to Diamond Zoysia. I found this to be a very good layout, with the course well maintained. The greens putted very well even though they were just renovated in April. The one big problem with this course is the condition of the cart paths. The cart paths are in terrible shape, mainly from tree roots raising and damaging the paths in many areas. This has nothing to do with the playability of the course, but it is somewhat of an annoyance having to either go very slow in many areas, or go normal speed and, self and clubs, be well shaken. Another con to me is that the course is not very walkable due to elevation changes. I purchased this round via an online golf website at a very good price. If I didn't live quite far away, I would definitely play this course again due to the great value.

    Read The Review


Your Profile

Login

New Here?

Sign Up
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid password

or

Sign Up
List of Courses
Latest Forum Post

doug_riley@bellsouth.net

By IM4DHERD on 8/27/21

Anyone been out to Red Bridge lately? Heard they about lost their greens a while back?

Instagram

@charlottegolfer