Your Profile

Login

New Here?

Sign Up
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid password

or

Sign Up
List of Courses

oneputt's Course Reviews

Recent Reviews by All Users

Review
  • 3/31/16 - Edgewater Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    This course is such a pleasure to play! From the minute I arrived on the property I was attended to as if it were a private cc. The practice range was being sanded so it was not in the best shape. The range balls were really in bad shape. The course itself was as good as could be expected for this time of the year. Things are beginning to green up nicely. Putting was a challenge since the greens were recovering from being punched a couple of weeks ago. Not bad but still in recovery. The bunkers were in good condition, but could use some sand in some cases. Evidence of divots being repaired, so the sand is being used from the carts. So quiet and remote! A great golfing experience on a truly solid course.

    Read The Review
  • 3/23/16 - Chester Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Had not played at Chester since they put in the new grass on the greens. They were really good. Fast and true. Ball rolled smooth. The course is beginning to green up. Fairways were dry and the ball rolled. Traps were full of sand and were raked. Overall the golfing experience, especially with the new greens was really very good. It is worth the time and money to make the drive down to see this course.

    Read The Review
  • 2/25/16 - Fort Mill Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Course was very wet due to heavy storms the day before. Everything is dormant. Greens were soft and smooth. Great day on the course. Well worth playing every chance you get.

    Read The Review
  • 1/31/16 - Edgewater Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    WOW! Made the trip down I77 to Edgewater this morning. Worth driving 3 hours for! Our trip only took us 40 minutes. Could not have asked for a more spectacular day for golf in January. From the moment we arrived and were met with a player rep with our carts to the final putt this was a truly special day. The course was in great condidtion given the recent snows. A few wet spots but none that had an impact on our play. The traps were wet but in good condition. The greens were a real surprise! They were mid-season perfect. They held incoming shots and they rolled as true as one could want. Speed only begins to describe the way they putted. Finally, a huge way to go to all of the employes! They all went out of their way to make sure we were having a good golf experience, no a GREAT golf experience actually. What Edgewater does in the way of customer service I know many private clubs could learn a few things. Well worth the effort to get there. You will love every minute of your time at Edgewater.

    Read The Review
  • 1/14/16 - Fort Mill Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Everything has now turned brown. Frost delay. Greens were putting nice. Still plenty of grass in the fairways and the rough. Sand traps were in really good condition. Plenty of sand and raked. Tees were beginning to look beaten up. The par three tee boxes were especially showing some wear. Overall, playing FM is always a special treat. Staff both in the shop and out on the course are super.

    Read The Review
  • 12/26/15 - Fort Mill Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    WET,WET,WET! Everywhere you hit it there was water. We expected this but it was really very wet. Playable thru the course which is amazing. Greens were slow due to being so wet but they still putted true. The traps were all playable but they were hard and heavy. Fairways were like sponges. Every step one took the water came right up and over your shoes! This course is such a pleasure to play that even weather related situations could not dampen the overall experience. If and when we dry out this is the course to put at the top of your golfing priorities! The staff as always are very professional and COURTEOUS.

    Read The Review
  • 11/5/15 - Fort Mill Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Fort Mill has done well given the amount of rain! Overall, the course was dry with some roll in the fairways and the traps although wet were full of sand and no standing water. The greens rolled fast and true. Pin placements today were tough. Made it hard to really make any putts of any length. Cart path only did make it play a little slower than usual. Staff are the best. Ranger kept checking on pace of play. Shop staff are dedicated to making this a fun place to play.

    Read The Review
  • 10/1/15 - Fort Mill Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    back to Fort Mill this am. course is in spectacular shape,even with all the rain! from tee to green the course is full of grass, great lies in the fairways and the rough not to thick but still tough to play out of. the traps were wet but had plenty of sand in them. the greens were really good. the ball rolled smooth and they putted true. they were slower than usual but still a great putting experience. the staff are a real asset to this place. very professional and willing to go the distance to make your day the best. FM is the real deal and worth the expense.

    Read The Review
  • 8/24/15 - Fort Mill Golf Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    Given the wicked weather challenges FM is really in great shape! Tees have plenty of grass but the ground is really hard. Fairways almost perfect! Good amount of roll and plenty of great lies. Playing the ball down not a problem. Bunkers were in good shape, even for late in the day. Sand was dry and played consistent. The grass around the traps has grown and is really thick. This is the same for the rough off of the fairways. The ball settles down and is a challenge to get it back into play. Just as it should be. The greens are really perfect! Shots hold nicely and the ball rolls smooth as glass. Some putts I had were like putting on glass. The greens are true and make one really think before putting. FM is the best or one of our best courses in the area. Staff is always friendly and very helpful. The starter had me go ahead of a foursome on the first tee and from that point on every group I played up on let me go thru as a single without the slightest delay! Just a perfect late afternoon at a perfect place to play this silly game we call golf.

    Read The Review
  • 7/30/15 - Fort Mill Golf Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    After a two week break from golf I was able to return to FM! The course was in really great shape despite the heat. Several fairways were stressed and browning out but still had plenty of grass on them. The tees were great. The greens had plenty of grass and rolled true. They were really fast and the pin placements made it a real challenge to get the ball in the hole. This remains my favorite place to play and it is worth every penny!

    Read The Review
  • 7/9/15 - Fort Mill Golf Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    This course is at it's finest! The re-sodded tees have all grown in and have leveled. The fairways are full of grass and very much playable down. Sand traps were perfect. The greens are full and very fast. They hold shots and are rolling true and smooth. This course is a must play for any serious golfer. The original Ross nine is complemented by the newer back nine. Shot making is a premium skill when playing FM. Correct placement in the fairway and on the green is nicely rewarded. The staff here are the best that I have met. Get out to Fort Mill and take on this gem of a course!

    Read The Review
  • 4/30/15 - Fort Mill Golf Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    Course is really greening up! The greens are perfect, until early June when they get punched. They held shots, rolled true and had some real speed. A perfect test of one's putting skills. Fairway grass is filling in and turning green. Dry with some roll. The tees are a work in progress. Several are slated for re-grassing this week. This will help a great deal. Staff are all on top of their respective jobs. Ranger is all around and does his job. The pro-shop staff are some of the best around. Many private clubs could learn alot from this clubs operations. Go play, it is worth every penny.

    Read The Review
  • 4/23/15 - Fort Mill Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Really starting to green up. The fairways had been fertilized early in the morning and there was some evidence but nothing that got in the way. Greens are super! They roll smooth, have some speed and are true. The tees are a different story. The Gold tees are in pretty bad shape. Not dormant, several with no grass at all! This will take some drastic action to improve. 18th hole was played from the red tees due to the condition of the regular tee. Staff here are the best. They take great pride in making sure the golfing experience is the best it can be. Go play FM, a real step back into pure golf.

    Read The Review
  • 4/1/15 - Chester Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    A great return to a great course! It was nice to see the course coming to life. Dormant grass was still prevalent but there were signs that real green grass was making it's way back. The greens were in pretty fair shape. They have certainly improved from earlier in the winter. News is that the course is closing in June for a complete replacement of all the greens. New grass, not bent will be in place by the middle of August. This should solve the issues that recently challenged the grounds team, especially during hot summer months. This is a great layout and worth the drive and expense.

    Read The Review
  • 3/12/15 - Fort Mill Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Still dormant. As to be expected. The greens were quite perplexing.They were so slow and bumpy that it made any realistic putt almost impossible. This will improve with some dry and warmer weather. The overall experience here is great. Well worth the costs. Staff are the best around. Spring can't get here soon enough.

    Read The Review
  • 2/4/15 - Chester Golf Club

    "Worth playing"
    Course photo

    Expected winter conditions. Very wet. Greens were really in poor shape, especially for bent greens even in the winter. Overall course was as to be expected. This is an old fashioned course which has a great deal of character. As the winter winds on I expect that the course will show signs of a comeback and by the spring will be her old self, challenging and fun.

    Read The Review
  • 1/20/15 - Fort Mill Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    A great way to start the new year! FM was in splendid shape given the time of the year. The greens are in outstanding condition. Shots held nicely. The balled rolled smoothly. They were consistent and by that I mean very,very fast! On the wrong side of the hole and three putt was a given. The rest of the course was brown but that is what it should be. Traps full and smooth with the exception of the few foot prints that had not been raked. Given the beautiful weather and plenty of sun the course was full of golfers. Pace of play was what to be expected with a full tee sheet. Staff are the best. FM needs to be on your list!

    Read The Review
  • 12/18/14 - Fort Mill Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    The course is in good shape given the time of the year. The greens are really nice! They are smooth,fast and soft. Putts rolled really true. Pins were tucked in some wierd places. The rest of the course was as to be expected. Traps and bunkers were in fab shape. This is a great course. Walking it makes it even more special. Well worth the expense. Staff are the best around.

    Read The Review
  • 12/4/14 - Fort Mill Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    What a great day of golf on a great,grand old course! Greens were fast, smooth and held shots. They had been sprayed green so they even looked good. Everything else has gone dormant. Brown and more brown. Plenty of grass in the fairways and the rough. Traps were in good shape. Staff here can't be beat for customer service! Well worth the cost. A real gem.

    Read The Review
  • 11/12/14 - Chester Golf Club

    "Average"
    Course photo

    It pains me greatly to give this fine course the lowest rating I have ever given a course in the area. I can't figure out what has happened to the greens, everyone of them! The grass, bent, was mostly missing from the greens. There were significant dead places where the grass was dormant or something. Additionally, the greens were the hardest that I have ever seen. Putts did not roll they bounced and bobbled. Other than the really sad shape of the greens the course was in pretty good shape. Traps were full and consistent. Fairways and rough were in good shape. You can't beat the hospitality at the course. As long as the greens are like they were to day I advise you to find someplace else to spend your time and money.

    Read The Review
  • 11/6/14 - Fort Mill Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    A great day at FM! The course is in really good shape. Fairways are rolling and have plenty of grass. The traps were in great shape,plenty of sand and consistent. The greens were really great! They held shots and the ball rolled smoothly. The speed of the greens was it's usual....fast. Out of position putts had very little chance of ending up close or going in. Pin placements today were a real challenge. Very hard to get the ball close. Speeed of play was slower than usual. Rangers kept on top of the slow foursome in front and this helped a lot. Playing at FM is really a special round.

    Read The Review
  • 11/5/14 - Monroe Country Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    Playing at MCC is a real treat! What a throw back to older times and really stately courses. Of course the DR front nine is not only fun to play but it is also typical DR, fast greens with plenty of breaks. The greens were perfect. They held shots, rolled true and were very quick. The fairways were in good shape. Bunkers had plenty of sand and were dry. The rough was thick in places and thin in others. No problem with leaves, yet. On the back nine the greens were in great shape but not as fast or challenging as the front greens. The layout has the more modern feel but it is very pretty and challenging. Golf here at MCC is worth every minute of the drive that it takes to find the place. Great Golf.

    Read The Review
  • 10/23/14 - Fort Mill Golf Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    I continue to be very impressed with this golf facility! Today, a little chilly early on was no exception. The fairways are really spectacular. They have plenty of grass and the lies were perfect. The rough has grown in and presents a real challenge if you get there. The greens are the best. They hold full shots. They roll better than you can ever imagine! They are fast and true. If you are on the wrong side of the speed there is no hope for a two putt. I witnessed two of my opponents roll the ball off the green from just a medium distance from the pin! The entire staff really make this a great experience! Make sure you get out here to play.

    Read The Review
  • 10/14/14 - Red Bridge Golf & Country Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Made the trip out to RB. It was worth every mile! The geography that the course is built on is really nice. The trees were just starting to turn their fall colors. The layout of the course was interesting. Several of the holes played rather gimmicky. The greens were perfect. They held shots nicely and the putts rolled true and smooth. Some of the best greens I have seen so far this fall. The fairways were mowed tight. Good amount of roll and overall the lies were good. Traps had plenty of sand and were for the most part dry and consistent. Tee boxes were ok. Staff was very friendly. I will most certainly make another trip soon.

    Read The Review
  • 10/2/14 - Fort Mill Golf Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    Perfect,Perfect,Perfect.....That is the only way to describe the entire experience at FM today! Starting with the greens. I have never seen such smooth,fast and slick greens at a semi-public facility. The ball held and then rolled as smooth as one could want. The traps and bunkers were full of sand and consistent. Fairways were fully grassed and the lies were great. The rough was penal but not at the expense of losing a ball. Tees were flat and had plenty of grass. Pro-shop and ranger staff went out of their way to make sure the golfing experience was top notch. I really enjoy my days here and you will as well.

    Read The Review
  • 9/17/14 - Chester Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Another great day on a really nice golf course! The greens are in recovery mode after being verti-cut. They were really slow and bounced rather than rolled. This condition will be self-corrected with a few good nights of cool weather. The rest of the course was in super shape. The fairways had some roll and they had plenty og grass. Good lies for the entire day. The rough was full but not to hard to play out of. Sand in the traps was wet and hard. This was due to the rain last night. IT was Wednesday so they were spraying some fertilizer on the greens as we played. This stuff stinks and makes everything you touch green. With Wednesday being so busy I wonder why they don't do this spraying on another morning. Golf at Chester is a treat.

    Read The Review
  • 9/3/14 - Edgewater Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Made the trip down I77 and out to paradise! The course was perfect. Fairways fully grassed and the lies good. Traps were full of sand but in some cases were wet and heavy. Not consistent. The greens, really nice! The ball held on every shot that I hit into the green. On one occasion, the ball stopped in it's own ball mark. Soft. They rolled really smooth. Some greens were a bit slower than others but that had to do with hot weather management, watering. We moved along just fine after the threesome finished a 9 hole round. This is truly a gem of a course and worth the drive time from Charlotte. No houses, wild turkey's (not the guys I played with) and plenty of peace and quiet! That is how gold should be.

    Read The Review
  • 9/2/14 - Glen Oaks Golf Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    What a great surprise! Made the 40 minute drive out here and I am glad that I did. The course was in perfect condition. Fairways were mowed and really full of grass. Not a bad lie the entire day. Traps and bunkers were perfect. Full of sand, consistent and raked. Not a single foot print in the sand. Greens were smooth and held shots nicely. There were plenty of ball marks to be repaired. At least three other than mine on every green. This is such an un-necessary issue. If only those playing could be so courteous and fix just their own mark. It would make a huge impact on the overall quality of the golfing experience. Played with two others who new the course. This really helped. I can't wait to take my gang out there soon. Worth the drive and certainly the costs can't be beat!

    Read The Review
  • 8/18/14 - Lancaster Golf Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    Finally,found my way to this gem of a course! Took advantage of my free birthday round. Very nice treat from the course and no gimmicks attached, just play. The fairways were almost perfect. Not a bad lie the entire day. They were cutting the fairways so you had some clippings in the way. The traps were in good condition. Some were wet but still very playable. The greens. Where to begin....they were very fast. I mean fast! They rolled perfectly. Shots held nicely. Pin placements were somewhat of a challenge but they could have been diabolical. Pro-shop staff were very nice. Really interested in how you found the course to be playing. Pace of play was right on. I will certainly get back down here soon to play again. You should too.

    Read The Review
  • 8/14/14 - Fort Mill Golf Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    Just perfect! Greens were fast,pins placed in tough spots and the ball rolled true. Fairways were perfect, not a bad spot to be found. Traps were filled with good sand and in good shape. Tee boxes had plenty of grass and are level. Staff were great, as always. Speed of play went well. We moved around in a very comfortable pace. Worth every dime!

    Read The Review
  • 8/4/14 - Fort Mill Golf Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    What a treat! The course was freshly mown,greens cut and rolled and the traps in great condition. Simply could not ask for more. Walked 18 holes and enjoyed every hot step of the way. The greens were rolling fast and they held all kinds of approach shots. Several times the balled backed up more than I am used to. Not to shabby. I walked right on. Paired up with another walker and we went our way. No waiting the entire round. Ranger was very visable. The pro-shop staff were their usual professional and courteous selves. Take advantage of their August special rates. Can not go wrong.

    Read The Review
  • 7/28/14 - Chester Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    My routine announcement about Chester! Course is in fab condition! The fairways are near perfect and I did not have a bad lie the entire round. Traps and bunkers were great. Full of raked sand and consistent. Greens were perfect, except for one small item. Every cup, I am not kidding, every cup was damaged around the rim. Consistently, no exceptions! Someone was not paying attention to how they set the cups. My group had several putts lip out due to this damage. When I mentioned it to the staff they acted like they already knew about it but did not seem to really plan on doing anything about it. Grounds crew should have been out re-doing the pin settings! That would have been first class,not public play day. THe greens rolled great. They were very fast and the pin placements were fair. Overall, the course was full and play seemed slow but it turned out to be reasonable. This is still my favorite public access course and worth the expense.

    Read The Review
  • 7/27/14 - Springfield Golf Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    Even the total fog out for a few holes could not take away from this really special Saturday morning at Springfield. It is very expensive so I don't play here on the weekends but I am sure glad that I did! The course was really beautiful. Fairways were smooth and fully grassed. Lies were good to perfect. Bunkers and traps were wet but the sand was consistent and playing from them was not bad. The greens were FAST. Pin placements were tough. Very rarely did one have a clean,straight putt. Mostly big breaking putts, even short putts were tough. The greens held most shots and the putts rolled true. The entire staff could not have been more focused on their customers! Rangers kept pace going and they even THANKED us for coming out and playing. Yes, the costs were on the very high side but for a special day on the links it was well worth every dollar. I will be back!

    Read The Review
  • 7/16/14 - Chester Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Due to heavy rain course was very wet. Greens were very soft and they were very slow. Not sure if they had been mowed. Putts did not roll very smoothly. Putts had to be really whacked to get them to the cup. Fairways were in really good shape. Most of the traps had water standing in them. Just what to be expected after the storm late last night. Given the heat of late the course looks to be holding up very well. This is a great track, worth the expense and time to get there.

    Read The Review
  • 6/21/14 - Larkin Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    First time making the trek up here. Very pleased with what I found. Fairways were grown in and very playable. Greens were soft, held most shots and rolled smooth. They were a bit slow but not so that it presented any problems. Pace of play was to be expected for weekend. Ranger was out doing his job and it helped. Pro-shop staff were outstanding. Really focused on making sure we had a good experience. Cart staff also were very friendly and focused. I will certainly make another trip this way soon. You should as well.

    Read The Review
  • 6/18/14 - Chester Golf Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    Update on Chester. Everything is in perfect shape! The fairways are full and rolling alot. Greens could not be better. Held shots, rolled true, had some speed to them. Traps and bunkers were in top notch shape. Tees were grassed and level. This is a real gem of a course and is worth the drive down the highway. They are posting deals on golfnow so the cost can be managed. All of the staff here are really good to work with. Come play Chester, you will be glad you did.

    Read The Review
  • 6/4/14 - Chester Golf Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    SPECTACULAR! That is the best way to describe the entire experience of playing golf at Chester. In over a year I have not found greens to be in better shape,including a couple of very private clubs! The greens were soft, held shots,rolled smooth and were fast. The fairways have fully grassed out and playing the ball down was not a problem. Sand in the traps, dry and raked. Ball marks were repaired and healing nicely. This is really a great place to come and play. Make the drive, you will be glad that you did.

    Read The Review
  • 6/2/14 - Fort Mill Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Great course. Greens had been punched last week so they were covered with sand. They really did not putt that bad. Just what you would expect. The rest of the course is really coming into tip top shape. Nice to see evidence that the grounds crew were working on some of the tee boxes and bare areas. Ball rolled well in the fairways. Sand in all the traps and it was raked. Overall, I don't think that this place can be beat for the pure enjoyment of golf as it was meant to be. Pro-shop staff are also top notch.

    Read The Review
  • 5/27/14 - Deer Brook Golf Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    What a treat! My first visit and the trip (40) minutes was worth every second. The course was almost empty. Kinda a special surprise on a sunny Tuesday. Where do I start? The tee boxes were the best around. The fairways not perfect, but growing in nicely. Was able to play the ball down without to many bare lies. The fairway bunkers and green side traps all had plenty of sand and were very consistent. The greens were really nice. They were smooth and the putts rolled quick. The pin placements were unusually tough for a weekday. I was impressed with how many different elevations there were on each green. Course knowledge is helpful. I didn't have any but I was lucky all the way round. I will certainly head back, soon.

    Read The Review
  • 5/22/14 - Fort Mill Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    What a great course. The fairways have good stands of grass. The bunkers were filled with sand and dry. The greens were great. They held shots, actually backed up several wedges. They rolled smooth and were smooth,not real quick but still challenging. The layout can't be beat. I see and feel Ross on the front nine and then go to the back for a more contemporary feel. The pro-shop staff cold not be more professional and the starters are on top of their jobs. This is a real treat and worht every cent!

    Read The Review
  • 5/21/14 - Chester Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Course is growing in very nicely with the warm weather. Fairways were firm and had good stands of grass. Greens were really good. Held shots,rolled true and were consistent. Traps had plenty of sand and were raked. Staff in the shop were really good. This is a great gem of a course and is well worth the trip down I77.

    Read The Review
  • 5/18/14 - Tega Cay Golf Club

    "Worth playing"
    Course photo

    A tale of two nines, Carolina Pines, greens were very hard, had punch holes that made for rough rolls. The ball soundd like it had landed on a pool table when they hit the green. Tees needed growing in on both nines. Fairways were still growing in but were soft and green. Grande View, greens smother, rolled nice and held shots. Layout was solid. First time playing here and I will come back.

    Read The Review
  • 5/7/14 - Chester Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Chester has come into it's seasonal best! Fairways getting fuller. Greens soft,smooth and putting as true as anyone could hope for. Traps and bunkers all had good sand. Ball was rolling well in the fairway. Spectacular weather, good golfing buddies, classy golf course.....what more could one want?

    Read The Review
  • 4/23/14 - Chester Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    outstanding day at Chester! Course is beginning to come into seasonal form. Greens are ok. Some fast, some slower. Still showing signs from their punching. Course was wet but not bad. This is one of my favorite places to come and play. The pro-shop staff is great,easy going and focused on their players. It will only continue to get better with warm weather and some sc sunshine.

    Read The Review
  • 4/22/14 - Regent Park Golf Club

    "Worth playing"
    Course photo

    nice layout and routing. greens had some issues but overall played pretty consistent. there is a lot of trash, old trees, planks of old wood, bushes uprooted, that take away from the affect of the property. staff were very pleasant. i think overall this is a good place to come and play, depending on your costs.

    Read The Review
  • 4/2/14 - Chester Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Back to Chester for another senior men's dogfight. Great group to play a round with. Greens are recovering from the necessary punching and sanding and they were pretty bad! Holes just played havoc with short breaking putts. Overall, course is coming into seasonal form. Walking is great and makes playing here somewhat affordable. Pro staff great. Just a great throwback to how golf should be.

    Read The Review
  • 3/24/14 - Fort Mill Golf Club

    "Worth playing"
    Course photo

    Course is really showing the wear and tear of winter. tee boxes have no grass,period! Greens are great, for this time of the year. Approach shots around the green are a real challenge due to no grass and lots of mud. Greens and aprons have been sprayed green. It at least makes one think of real spring golf! I love this course and really appreciate the efforts of everyone associated with it's operations. The pro-shop staff are tops! Even the starters have a good personality! Really appreciate their attention to details and management of the course flow. Not easy for sure.

    Read The Review
  • 3/23/14 - Regent Park Golf Club

    "Worth playing"
    Course photo

    course is in expected shape for the time of the year wnd the current weather. the greens have some issues. tees and fairways were ok. theere were several areas in play that were just plain old bad. no grass,mud and trash. we played quicky without many folks in front. this was due to the impending storms. pro shop staff were very polite and professional. layout of this course is great and well worth the time and money to play.

    Read The Review
  • 2/24/14 - Fort Mill Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Really in good shape for this tme of the year. Greens were fast and a little bumpy. Traps were in excellant shape. Pace of play was good. No real signs from the bad weather. Pro=shop staff really great. starters were polite and engaging.

    Read The Review
  • 1/13/14 - Chester Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Very wet.....water in all of the traps......water standing in the fairway.....greens good.....fairly fast.......walked at a good rate of play......tees are worn out.....great staff......

    Read The Review
  • 10/30/13 - Chester Golf Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    Spectacular golf experience! Course is Fall dry,losing some of it's colors but framed with really great Fall colors. Greens were fast and also held nicely. Fairways were solid. Bunkers as always in great shape. Customer service is one of the best I have experienced. Weekly fees are not cheap. Course is easy to walk. Go play Chester, you will not regret the experience!

    Read The Review
  • 9/5/13 - Fort Mill Golf Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    Greens very fast. Course was in excellent condition! Played in men's dogfight. Great group of golfers and really a special course to walk.

    Read The Review
  • 9/4/13 - Edgewater Golf Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    Out in the middle of nowhere! Worth every mile and dollar! This is by far the best conditioned course I have had a chance to play since moving to the area. Greens were perfect! Putted true and rolled with speed. Fairways were as good as anyone would ever expect from a public access course. Traps and bunkers were in excellent shape. pace of play was a little slow but not bad. I strongly urge anyone looking for a pure golf experience with no, I repeat, no housing intruding on the course, you have to make it down to Edgewater!

    Read The Review
  • 8/26/13 - Springfield Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Greens had been sanded but they putted true and really the fastest that I have seen yet! Fairways were excellant and the traps were well maintained. Always enjoy playing at this course. The starter went out of his way to get me a game and get us out right away. Pro shop staff, at least one of them, needs to work on her people skills. Make this course a must play, it's hard, pretty and a real challenge.

    Read The Review
  • 8/23/13 - Fort Mill Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Cart paths only....wet but not bad. Greens were in really good shape. Putts rolled true and had some speed to them as well. Traps were especially nice. Consistent sand and they were dry. Rough was thick and did present some challenges in finding wayward shots. Staff in the shop were very pleasant as sometimes they are not. I really enjoy this course and would tell anyone looking for a classic style course......play Fort Mill.

    Read The Review
  • 8/21/13 - Chester Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Course was very wet again! Fairways not mowed due to wet weather. Greens were extremely slow as well. Some signs of spotting on the greens. Had to really HIT the putt to get it to the cup. Forget feel and break. Traps were wet with water standing in them. Check the weather before heading down to what is really a spectacular track and worth the drive and price. Soon the course will dry out....at least it is worht hoping for.

    Read The Review
  • 8/15/13 - Fort Mill Golf Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    What a treat! Fairways were firm and rolling. Rough was rough but fair. Greens were the best I have seen. They held shots and the ball rolled true. They also had some speed to them that made you think before making your stroke. The Thursday men's group was also well run and fun. Good companionship and true golf! Walked the 18 and it was very comfortable. Not to many long transitions from hole to hole. I am hooked on Fort Mill.....See you next week.

    Read The Review
  • 8/8/13 - Fort Mill Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Great course! Greens were in good shape considering the rain and normal wear and tear. Balls rolled in the fairways which have plenty of grass. Played the ball down with no really bad lies. The rough was consistent. Putts rolled great. Speedy! Shop staff need some help with personal skills. They act as though they are doing you a favor just waiting on you. Enjoyed playing in the mens dogfight. Most certainly worth the money and the indifferent staff!

    Read The Review
  • 8/7/13 - Chester Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    The course was wet,very wet. Still got some roll in the fairways. Greens were perfect. Some signs of to much water but still just perfect. Rolled well and had some speed to them. I strongly urge you to make the trip down 77 for an enjoyable round of golf at Chester. Shop staff really very congenial and appreciate your patronage! Add this course to the list!

    Read The Review
  • 7/30/13 - Harry L. Jones Sr. Golf Course

    "Worth playing"
    Course photo

    Amazing! The greens went from spectacular to really poor in just three weeks! Every green had bare spots and burnt areas. The poor weather has really had an impact. Fairways were good and drying out. Traps had been worked on and were good. The rough was rough. My playing partners lost several balls in the long and unruly rough. Pace of play for a Tuesday morning was very slow. No sign of a ranger or a cart person the entire round. I really like layout and will keep on coming back. Overall, pretty good experience.

    Read The Review
  • 7/26/13 - Charlotte National Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Very wet but who isn't? Staff very friendly and did a great job of finding me a game. Greens were super! Putted true and balls rolled well. Rough was high due to weather and had to spend some time looking for partners golf balls. Fairways were an ugly yellow in many places but the grass coverage was consistent and not bad. Temporary hole issue made a challenging par 5 into a short par 4. Temporary problem I was assured. Will make the trip out there again soon.

    Read The Review
  • 7/19/13 - Emerald Lake Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    First time playing here. A really good experience. Played as a twosome and we flew around the course. Greens were fast. The abundance of ball marks poorly or improperly repaired was really a surprise. It would not hurt if the friendly staff made an extra effort to ask,plead, threaten or whatever to get players to fix not only their mark but also fix three other un-repaired marks. I've played many a fancy courses where this extra effort was made. The greens putted true except for the bumps. The course was very wet still. Traps had been worked on but still in rough shape. All of the staff were very friendly and made an effort to make this a great golf experience which they did! Rates for a senior on a Friday were among the best.

    Read The Review
  • 7/15/13 - Monroe Country Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Very wet. Fairways had not been mowed as we played. Many embedded balls in the fairways. Greens were super! Love the layout. Especially the original nine. Back nine was also well done. Shop staff very friendly and eager to make sure experiences were good. Will certainly head out there again soon. When and if it dries up some.

    Read The Review
  • 7/13/13 - Springfield Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Saturday morning,twosome,nobdy out in front,what's there not to like about this. Carts were off the path! Green's were perfect. Even the traps were raked and in good shape! I would again highly recommend this course to anyone wanting first class experience. Weekend fees are steep that is why I play mostly on the weekdays.

    Read The Review
  • 7/9/13 - Springfield Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Kinda wet,but who isn't! Greens perfect. Fairways full and mowed close. Some roll even. Traps were wet but that is to be expected. Staff very friendly and willing to get me out quickly. Not very busy. Rate for a senior is ok. Have to ride,can't walk. Be back on Saturday morning!

    Read The Review
  • 6/29/13 - Springfield Golf Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    First time playing here! What a surprise......really pleasant.... course in superb condition. Had the feeling of a mountain course and a resort one as well. Can't walk this course! Play was slow but their were plenty of rangers and they were doing their best to keep a crowded course moving. Will certainly play course again....next week. Subtle understanding will make scoring more likely. Great staff all around. Go play this layout

    Read The Review
  • 6/27/13 - Fort Mill Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Played in their men's group and really enjoyed myself. Course is in great condition. Greens were not overly quick but do have many subtle breaks. The sand in the traps was perfect and I got to experience many of them first hand! Overall a great day on the links.

    Read The Review
  • 6/21/13 - Harry L. Jones Sr. Golf Course

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Great, friendly folks. Walked the course....a challenge but doable. Greens were perfect! Fairways mowed tight and there were a few rough spots but golf as originally meant to be played was not in a pristine,perfect layout. Holes had character, 18 was a pleasant surprise! I have played many municipal courses in my lifetime and this was really a pleasant surprise. Will certainly go back soon. PS. I am new to the area, a senior golfer, playing to a 7. Would welcome any invites to come play golf.

    Read The Review


Your Profile

Login

New Here?

Sign Up
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid password

or

Sign Up
List of Courses
Latest Forum Post

Edgewater Aerating 10/4-10/5

By The B-Man on 9/29/20

Here's a note from Edgewater about aeration next week: We're working hard to keep our course in tip-top shape for you. On October 4th and 5th, the course will be undergoing aeration. Please expect recovery conditions. Check our website for reduced rates during this time!

Instagram

@charlottegolfer