Your Profile

Login

New Here?

Sign Up
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid password

or

Sign Up
List of Courses

JHG's Course Reviews

Recent Reviews by All Users

  • Username: JHG
    Profile: Golf Addict (more than once a week)
    Handicap: 0.0
Review
  • 7/18/16 - Emerald Lake Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Course is in the best I've seen it in a long time. Fairways are perfect. Greens are rolling smooth and quick. Rough is thick, as it should be this time of year. We had 5-6 balls in the rough. No problem finding them but hitting a good shot was a challenge. The rough puts a premium on hitting fairways and greens. Lots of work going on for the new clubhouse and "event center"...looking forward to seeing the finished buildings. Pace of play was excellent. We saw the beverage cart 4-5 times which was great for a Monday round.

    Read The Review
  • 2/19/16 - Emerald Lake Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Course is in real good shape. Greens in excellent condition and rolling smooth. A couple holes wet but playable. Pace of play was real good considering how busy it was. Hopefully the weather dries up soon. Looking forward to getting out to ELGC again soon.

    Read The Review
  • 10/21/15 - Emerald Lake Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Overall the course is in excellent shape. Greens rolling smooth and quick. A couple of them look bad but roll great. Fairways are nice and didn't have a bad lie all day. Pace of play was real good..less than 3.5hrs..I play here often and the course is excellent, get out and play!

    Read The Review
  • 6/5/15 - Emerald Lake Golf Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    The course is about perfect. The greens are as good as I have ever seen them. Fairways are filled in. They are putting in a couple new tee boxes and they look about ready. Pace of play was good. Overall conditions are A+ in my opinion.

    Read The Review
  • 3/15/15 - Emerald Lake Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Greens are rolling really good. Noticed a lot of work being done on the course. Some of the bunkers had new sand and it looks like they are working on others. Lots of trees removed or trimmed. Pace of play was excellent considering the course was busy. A couple more days of this weather and the course will be A+++

    Read The Review
  • 5/21/14 - Emerald Lake Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    The greens are as good as they have been in the last 5-7 years. Rolling smooth and pretty fast. Fairways are filling in nicely...pace was great for a busy afternoon...maintenance crew doing a fantastic job on the course.

    Read The Review
  • 5/5/14 - Emerald Lake Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Course is in great shape. Greens are all healed up from aerification and rolling really good. The course is playing fast and firm...perfect. Fairways are growing and getting green. Maintenance crew was out doing a lot of work, clearing out a lot of places and making things look good. I play here a lot and it's playing nice right now....go play!!!

    Read The Review
  • 2/18/14 - Emerald Lake Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Playing golf a week after 8" of snow is great( and unexpected). The course is in great condition and the pace of play was excellent even with cart path only. Greens rolling very nice with a pretty good pace to them. We saw lots of the grounds crew doing tree trimming and branch removal. Course is looking good, greens rolling nice, snow is gone...go play! Also, the homemade soup and oyster crackers are fantastic!

    Read The Review
  • 11/22/13 - Waterford Golf Club

    "Worth playing"
    Course photo

    Course was in better condition than I thought it would be. Greens are brown but seem pretty fast and smooth. Sand in bunkers could use a rake job but playable. Parking lot was pretty full but the pace seemed ok. Shop staff friendly. Overall not too bad.

    Read The Review
  • 10/10/13 - Emerald Lake Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    As usual the course itself is in great shape...they did punch greens last week. I played a couple days after and the greens rolled pretty good. It's that time of the year, courses are punching holes. Called ahead and they told me the greens were punched and sanded (which was nice as some courses don't tell you). Punched but not terrible, still puttable.

    Read The Review
  • 9/24/13 - Emerald Lake Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Course is in really good shape. Fairways were just mowed and no grass clippings left laying around. They changed the 9's around again so remember the old #1 is the new #1..or something like that. Greens rolling pretty fast..tee boxes are good..bunkers had sand in them, at least the couple I was in did. I enjoy the layout and the course conditions as usual. Pace of play was excellent..under 4 hrs for a 4some.

    Read The Review
  • 9/22/13 - Olde Sycamore Golf Plantation

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Course is in nice condition. Greens rolling good, fairways a bit wet from the overnight rain but not too bad. Wasn't in any bunkers but they appeared in good shape. Enjoyed the layout. Friendly staff.

    Read The Review
  • 7/24/13 - Emerald Lake Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    I play here a lot and I think the course is in excellent shape. It might be the best I've seen it in 5 years or so. Greens are excellent as are the tees and fairways. Staff is friendly and always have a spot for me to play. Carts were 90*. Looked like the fairway on #18 was still wet-path only on it.

    Read The Review
  • 6/22/13 - Emerald Lake Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Course is in excellent condition. The greens on the back 9 that had problems are in way better shape..100% better. The course has come a long way from where it was a couple months ago. The greens are rolling good, smooth and fast. Fairways are good, tees are good. Enjoy the conditions and the layout...even after playing here all the time. The doughnuts on the first hole were excellent....

    Read The Review
  • 5/17/13 - Emerald Lake Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Course is in excellent shape. Greens are filled in and rolling good. A little firm but smooth and fast. Even the couple greens on the back 9 (15-17) are better than before. Range balls were in great shape, clean and round. Pace was good for a Friday. I enjoy the layout and the guys in the shop are friendly and somewhat humorous. Side note: the chili was very spicy!!!

    Read The Review
  • 3/13/13 - Rocky River Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Course is in good shape. Tees, fairways, greens all good. Cart path only but what course isn't with all the rain lately? Service is excellent. Enjoyed the course and look forward to playing RR again soon.

    Read The Review
  • 2/15/13 - Emerald Lake Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Greens are rolling good, tees and fairways are good...#15, #16 & #17 greens are coming around. I think they are aerifing greens in a couple weeks (25th and 26th I think).

    Read The Review
  • 12/14/12 - Emerald Lake Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Greens are rolling good. Fast and smooth. 16&17 greens are getting better, still a little ways to go. All in all the course is in good shape. Bunkers were in good condition, at least the ones I played out of :)..pace of play was good for a Friday afternoon.

    Read The Review
  • 11/16/12 - Waterford Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    The "new" greens are perfect right now. Played in the annual "gobbler" tournament and the course is excellent. Greens are real fast and smooth, just try and stay below the hole...a bit of a drive for me but worth the trip.

    Read The Review
  • 9/14/12 - Emerald Lake Golf Club

    "Worth playing"
    Course photo

    Course was in good shape, greens had a thin layer of sand but that's normal for this time of year. Tees and fairways are good. Pace of play was real good. Overall worth playing. The club house that burnt down is gone and it looks way better now. Can't wait for a new building! Heard they hired a new GM/pro...?

    Read The Review


Your Profile

Login

New Here?

Sign Up
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid password

or

Sign Up
List of Courses
Latest Forum Post

Red Bridge

By IM4DHERD on 8/27/21

Anyone been out to Red Bridge lately? Heard they about lost their greens a while back?

Instagram

@charlottegolfer