Your Profile

Login

New Here?

Sign Up
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid password

or

Sign Up
List of Courses

CU_Tigerfan's Course Reviews

Recent Reviews by All Users

  • Location: Charlotte, NC
    Age Group: 25-34
    Profile: Occasional Golfer (a few times per year)
    Handicap: 13.9
Review
  • 5/18/14 - Regent Park Golf Club

    "Worth playing"
    Course photo

    Average conditions all around at Regent Park. Nothing that was particularly bad. A few of the greens had some minor issues, but nothing that would prevent me from returning soon. Pace of play was good, and that's a huge bonus in my book.

    Read The Review
  • 8/18/13 - Carolina Lakes Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Wet like everywhere else, but still in pretty good shape. The greens are showing some wear and tear, so they weren't quite as smooth as the last time we played here. Seems like most of the issue with the greens are people not repairing ball marks. With everything so soft right now even a short pitch from 25 yards is going to leave a small ball mark. It's a real shame more people don't take the time to fix them.

    Read The Review
  • 7/27/13 - Regent Park Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Managed to get in an early round Saturday at Regent before the rains came. Still in great shape. Greens were very soft, but rolled true. Unfortunately I will echo what I've been reading here a lot lately. Golfers are not fixing their ball marks. The greens were so soft at Regent even a short chip would leave a ball mark, so this certainly exacerbates the issue. It's a shame really, as we all suffer in the long run when these lazy golfers don't take 10 seconds to make repairs.

    Read The Review
  • 7/13/13 - Springfield Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Springfield is in really great shape right now. I was surprised that it wasn't wet and muddy given the extensive rain lately. Granted, there were a few low lying spots that were soggy, but overall the course seems to have drained really well. Greens were maybe a touch slow, but not bad. They were rolling true and holding shots, so no complaints. The only drawback to Springfield right now might be the price.

    Read The Review
  • 6/9/13 - Olde Sycamore Golf Plantation

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    I feel like I'm repeating myself with my reviews, but Olde Sycamore is in very good shape right now. It was a little more soggy than rounds I played at Regent Park and Carolina Lakes. Greens were great, and the rangers did a good job trying to keep things moving on a busy Sunday morning.

    Read The Review
  • 6/8/13 - Carolina Lakes Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    This was round 2 or our tournament, and much like Regent Park everything was in very good shape. A little soggy in areas, but not too bad. Greens were great.

    Read The Review
  • 6/7/13 - Regent Park Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Played here as part of a 3-day tournament over 3 different courses. Like me last review, the course is still in very good shape. Some areas were pretty soggy due to all the rain, which also left the bunkers less than ideal. Nothing that the course could really control. Greens were great. Range continues to be terrible.

    Read The Review
  • 6/2/13 - Regent Park Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Greens were in great shape, and rolled really well. The rest of the course was very good too, with my only comment being that it seemed the fairways were a little hard and dry already. I thought that was surprising given the wet winter/early spring we had. I will warn about the driving range; no grass at all. Basically you're just hitting off of hard pan.

    Read The Review
  • 5/19/13 - Olde Sycamore Golf Plantation

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Everything was in really good shape. Greens were great -- on the fast side, but not so fast that they were overly difficult. We were out early, so pace of play was not an issue which is really nice.

    Read The Review
  • 7/31/11 - Edgewater Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    This was my first time down there, and first time playing anywhere in a while. As everyone else has already stated, conditions were fantastic. Greens were all smooth and everything rolled true. They are a little slow, but given the brutal heat lately, you can't really expect anything different. On top of that, they have excellent customer service with free range balls and bottled water. With all that being said, I didn't really like the layout. I know I am in the minority opinion on that, but I just didn't think it was very memorable. The other three friends I played with all loved it though, so I guess take my opinion for what it's worth.

    Read The Review
  • 9/25/10 - Olde Sycamore Golf Plantation

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Course is in very good shape right now. I haven't played in a while, so I don't have much to compare it to, but I thought the greens were in good shape considering the weather lately. The only issue seems to be so many players don't fix their ball marks. Beyond that everything was great. Fairways were nice, tee boxes were in good shape, and the rough was thick and penal (as it should be). Pace of play was good for a Saturday morning. It is a little pricey right now, even with click-it.

    Read The Review
  • 7/24/10 - Regent Park Golf Club

    "Below average"
    Course photo

    Played here for the 2nd time in about a month and a half, and unfortunately their greens are just terrible. The 17th had a temporary green. The others were bare dirt over large portions. The rest of the course (bunkers, tees, fairways, rough) is really in very good shape. Pace of play was good for a Saturday morning, but it's just not worth playing right now.

    Read The Review
  • 5/30/10 - Regent Park Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Course was in very good shape. Very enjoyable round here on Sunday. A couple of fairways were a little water logged, but other than that no complaints at all. We didn't see another group in front of us, or behind of us all day.

    Read The Review
  • 5/9/10 - Carolina Lakes Golf Club

    "Worth playing"
    Course photo

    Course is in pretty good shape for the most part. The fairways would be the exception. They just don't seem like they have much grass growing on them, and they are rock hard. It's probably a case of them not getting enough water. Other than that greens, tees, and bunkers were all good. Pace of play was good on this difficult, but fun layout.

    Read The Review
  • 4/17/10 - Springfield Golf Club

    "Below average"
    Course photo

    This is my favorite layout in town, but they have let me down again. I hadn't been in over a year, but I love the course so I thought I'd give it another shot. So many issues: Pace of play was an absurd 5 1/2 hours. No ranger on the course at all. Just backed up all day. There is no grass on a lot of the fringe/collar areas. The greens themselves were a bit slow, which I could forgive because most were in good shape. However, it must have been at least a weeks since they cut new holes! They were very overgrown around the cup. Also, they need to blow the pollen pods and leaves off the greens. There is no way they've done this in over a week either. I mean, this is a Saturday in the spring, and they can't do the little things to make things run smoothly for the prices they're charging? Just not worth the money to play here right now, which is a shame. Oh, and there was no beverage cart that day either.

    Read The Review


Your Profile

Login

New Here?

Sign Up
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid password

or

Sign Up
List of Courses
Latest Forum Post

Red Bridge

By IM4DHERD on 8/27/21

Anyone been out to Red Bridge lately? Heard they about lost their greens a while back?

Instagram

@charlottegolfer