Your Profile

Login

New Here?

Sign Up
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid password

or

Sign Up
List of Courses

YoMama111's Course Reviews

Recent Reviews by All Users

  • Location: Charlotte, NC
    Age Group: 25-34
    Profile: Golf Addict (more than once a week)
    Handicap: 0.0
Review
  • 8/26/14 - Larkhaven Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Larkhaven is open again. I remember years back saying, "If only they had good greens"....well, they do now! They have replaced them with the new mini-verde, and they are GREAT!!!! If you haven't played it since they reopened, go do it, you won't be disappointed.

    Read The Review
  • 8/22/14 - The Divide Golf Club

    "Worth playing"
    Course photo

    ok, so went back out to The Divide, to give it a shot since the Trail isn't controlling them anymore.....they have made leaps and bounds since I played last. They are actually working on the greens!! You can see marked improvement in the bunkers, they actually have sand in them now! The tees on a few holes were moved WAY up, walked back to check them out, and they were re-soding them. So, they are trying. I give it 3 stars, for the price, its worth playing. Don't expect perfection, afterall, it is the Divide, but its a great little track, and I'm crossing my fingers that they keep up the improvements. I would love to see this track back in the shape it was in years past.

    Read The Review
  • 10/15/13 - Edgewater Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Made the trek out to Edgewater. The greens were perfect. A little slower than normal, but super consistent. The rough was deep but fair. Everything was great! Picked up a $13 rate on golfnow, would not have been disappointed to pay much more than that. Best bent grass greens I've played in quite some time. Go play it you won't be disappointed

    Read The Review
  • 8/18/13 - Eagle Chase Golf Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    If you haven't played eagle chase since the re-open with the new greens, go play it!! The greens are GREAT! Only other zoija greens I've ever seen are at the golf links. We all know how those are....awful! So I didn't have high hopes, but these things are amazing! Like they've been there for years! Do yourself a favor and go play it!

    Read The Review
  • 5/12/13 - Charlotte National Golf Club

    "Below average"
    Course photo

    It seemed like all of the mowers broke on the same day, the tee boxes were basically cut at rough height, and the fairways were pretty long also. The greens were ok, but definitely not up to the old standards of national.......... Hopefully they find their mowers before the margaritaville tourney this weekend......

    Read The Review
  • 5/11/13 - The Divide Golf Club

    "Below average"
    Course photo

    Well, it's the divide, but we went through two carts that both died on the course. That is just ridiculous. First cart made it 8 holes. The second cart made it 4 holes. Uncool. The course was pretty much standard for IRI, greens were not good, there wasn't any rough to speak of, the tee boxes were baron, but hey, you get what you pay for. Probably wont be back for quite a while, they really need to do some work out there. It really needs it

    Read The Review
  • 12/9/12 - Eagle Chase Golf Club

    "Average"
    Course photo

    This could be such a great course if they would just fix the greens. All but 3 of them were awful. A ton of Bermuda and patch marks (which they put the pins right in). If you have bad areas on your greens, don't put the pins directly in them. Tee boxes were good, rough was fair, but the greens need major work. If your greens are over 70% Bermuda, just let it go and make them Bermuda. If they switched like alot of other courses have, this course would live up to its potential

    Read The Review
  • 8/19/12 - Rocky River Golf Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    So, Rocky River just reopened this Saturday. I figured let's go try it out. Best greens I have putted on all season. They are PERFECT!!!!! The fairways are great (seems like they are cartpath only most of the time) the rough is thick and penalizing. It is great what they have done with the course during the redo.

    Read The Review
  • 10/24/11 - The Divide Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Played the Divide this morning, the course was in good shape, the greens were much better than all of the reviews I had been reading lately, so I didn't really see any of the issues that people had been talking about. A few did have some minor issues, but that was only 2 of them. Other than that, the course was in good shape. That is all for now.

    Read The Review


Your Profile

Login

New Here?

Sign Up
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid password

or

Sign Up
List of Courses
Latest Forum Post

Red Bridge

By IM4DHERD on 8/27/21

Anyone been out to Red Bridge lately? Heard they about lost their greens a while back?

Instagram

@charlottegolfer