Your Profile

Login

New Here?

Sign Up
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid password

or

Sign Up
List of Courses

_mk70's Review of Red Bridge Golf & Country Club on 3/10/13

Recent Reviews for All Courses
All Reviews for This Course

  • Red Bridge Golf & Country Club

    Course photo
    Date: 3/10/13 Sun Morning
    Overall Rating:

    "Worth playing"
    Conditions: Good - normal wear/tear
    Pace: 4 1/2 Hours Cost: $29
    Username: _mk70
    See All Reviews by this user

    The course was in good shape as were the greens. The tee boxes were a bit beat up but that's about it. The real issue was the ranger. He asked us pick up our pace after 9. Nobody behind us was waiting on their shots but we picked up our pace starting on 10. Then the ranger actually sat behind our carts and watched us play 11 which we found to be very rude. Then on 12 he asked us again to pick up the pace and keep up with the 3-some ahead of us even though we had a 4-some. It turned our round from having fun, to constantly looking over our shoulder for the ranger to yell at us again. Two guys in our group shot in the low 80s so it wasn't like we had 4 hackers working our way up the course. We finished our round in 4:35 and Red Bridge's suggestion is 4:25 so we are talking about ten minutes over. The course was fun but probably won't be back for a long time due to the bad taste in my mouth from the ranger.

    kincaid82 at 3/13/13 9:45am – I'll be out there on Saturday, and looking forward to it, Red Bridge has become my favorite course to play. I'll be interesting to see how the ranger is, as we usually stay right on the group in front of us.
    The B-Man at 3/12/13 8:44pm – There's always two sides to every story, but if the parts about no one waiting behind them and being asked to keep up with a 3-some are true, then I'm on his side. The point of playing golf is to have fun. We can all agree on that. If you are being rushed or hounded by a ranger, then you're not having fun. If it's done in the best interests of the majority (other players behind the group), I get it and you're right. You pick up and play quicker. But if there's no discernible reason for moving them along, the ranger and the course deserve the criticism.
    DrSchteeve at 3/12/13 8:37pm – Pretty simple: ranger asks you to pick it up, you need to. Ranger asks you again: you really need to. Makes me want to play the course more, not less, to know the course is enforcing a good pace.
    TheClaw at 3/12/13 5:12pm – If it takes you 4:35 to play 18 holes, even after ranger intervention, then I'm afraid is that is SLOW. If the ranger hadn't spoken up, how long would it have taken you? I'm guessing 5 hours. Playing slow has very little to do with ability, it is more about playing ready golf and constant awareness. If it was related to golfing ability, then how do you explain the problem of slow play on the PGA tour\LPGA tour\european tour\etc.
    ILL-INI at 3/12/13 4:34pm – For $29 bucks with cart, I think I would wash the taste out of my mouth with a cold beer and get on with playing the course again. Let's be honest...you were probably playing slow. Don't get all butt hurt about it.





Your Profile

Login

New Here?

Sign Up
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid password

or

Sign Up
List of Courses
Latest Forum Post

doug_riley@bellsouth.net

By IM4DHERD on 8/27/21

Anyone been out to Red Bridge lately? Heard they about lost their greens a while back?

Instagram

@charlottegolfer