Your Profile

Login

New Here?

Sign Up
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid password

or

Sign Up
List of Courses

outliar's Review of Olde Sycamore Golf Plantation on 12/20/11

Recent Reviews for All Courses
All Reviews for This Course

  • Olde Sycamore Golf Plantation

    Course photo
    Date: 12/20/11 Tue Morning
    Overall Rating:

    "Average"
    Conditions: Average - isolated issues
    Pace: 4 1/2 Hours Cost: $41
    Username: outliar
    Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)
    Handicap: 1.0
    Today's Score: 85
    See All Reviews by this user

    I don't like "cons" and therefore want to call these guys out! Advertisement says "$185 for 10 rounds, 10 range tokens and 10 lessons....a value of over $1800 bucks!" BS- Add $230 more dollars to play (mandatory cart fee); the "lesson" is 5-10 minutes. What you end of getting is 10 rounds + a small bucket of range balls for $41.50 + tax.

    esb at 6/10/12 2:27am – LEARN how to read before you buy. Stop being a sucker! You can only blame yourself. Don't blame the course for your own laziness.
    NormInChar at 12/23/11 6:49pm – Outliar, sorry to hear you got caught by Sycamore, just know you are not alone. I fell for the scam last year when I pre-purchased rounds last year through the club which I thought were 30 bucks a round but after tacking on cart fee's were no deal at all during the week. Had to suck it up and play on the weekends and play the usual 5 hour rounds. I also called and sent emails to the GM (Ted) but no one ever responded. It's a shame because I like the course but I reduced my play time there 75 % this year and only buy single rounds on click it now.
    jcbrooks24 at 12/21/11 3:27pm – I got this deal last year as a Christmas gift. During this past year I blew my knee out, and ended up having surgery. I was told that I couldnt play for four months. I called and emailed the general manager numerous times, but NEVER got a response. I was left with about 6 rounds to try to play from the beginning of Novemeber. Needless to say, i will definitely be losing money on this "deal." I am amazed at the lack of service from this course.
    panthersfann55 at 12/20/11 4:25pm – totally with you on that. all "deals" like this one are not "deals" unless you use them on the weekends. unless you play 3 or more times a week there are no deals out there unless you use clickit or another website that uses discounts per round. even red bridge's deal add it up with the cart fee is still no deal in the long run. 10 years ago green oaks offered a deal of $600 for the year but pay a cart fee of $15 a round. it costs $20 regular rate to play with a cart. so you have to play 40 rounds before it pays off as a "deal". always read the fine print.





Your Profile

Login

New Here?

Sign Up
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid password

or

Sign Up
List of Courses
Latest Forum Post

doug_riley@bellsouth.net

By IM4DHERD on 8/27/21

Anyone been out to Red Bridge lately? Heard they about lost their greens a while back?

Instagram

@charlottegolfer