Your Profile

Login

New Here?

Sign Up
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid password

or

Sign Up
List of Courses

magriff1's Review of Harry L. Jones Sr. Golf Course on 4/26/14

Recent Reviews for All Courses
All Reviews for This Course

  • Harry L. Jones Sr. Golf Course

    Course photo
    Date: 4/26/14 Sat Morning
    Overall Rating:

    "Below average"
    Conditions: Poor - significant issues
    Pace: 5 Hours Cost: $50
    Username: magriff1
    Profile: Frequent Golfer (about once a month)
    Handicap: 31.0
    Today's Score: 101
    See All Reviews by this user

    Calling around Friday for an early morning tee time left me with playing renaissance for the first time. Greens were actually pretty good, a little bumpy but in decent shape. The fairways were nonexistant. Looking off of the tee box i couldnt tell where the fairway was, looked like a field, closely mown and dead. $50 was a joke for this place, won't be back.

    RockGolf at 5/7/14 1:47pm – Dear Magriff1,Thank you for your comments. We take our guest’s opinions very seriously and appreciate your candor in sharing any negative experiences you had. It is our goal to utilize your comments to make our golf course a better experience to all of our golfers that play with us.I would like to apologize for your poor experience with the fairways at Renaissance Park. Part of the reason for the off-color fairways is a result from complaints we received last year; due to an excessively wet year and the difficulty of our course, many guests complained that the rough was too severe. We have taken a very aggressive approach this year in widening the fairways. The result has been the appearance of scalping, which will only be a temporary condition. We are also in the process of upgrading our entire irrigation system, which will allow us to make sure that some areas of the course which have not received irrigation in recent years are able to get water. This process will allow the fairways to come out of the winter better and get the entire course in a much more “player friendly” condition. This is not an excuse for the fact that the experience was not what you were expecting, and we would like to offer you the ability to try us again in the next few weeks as our guest. Please email me at ratcliffemarketing@gmail.com and I will be happy to set up a complimentary round so you can see we are serious about making improvements!!Have a great day,Jason Rockhold, PGADirector of Marketing





Your Profile

Login

New Here?

Sign Up
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid password

or

Sign Up
List of Courses
Latest Forum Post

Ballantyne closes today :-(

By The B-Man on 12/31/20

For those that may have missed the news last month, The Golf Club at Ballantyne closes for good today. I really hate to see it go and have no idea how they will manage to find comparable golf for their guests to enjoy while staying the hotel. I will always have a plaque...

Instagram

@charlottegolfer