Photo of golf ball on the edge of the cupPhoto of 14th hole at Quail Hollow Country Club in Charlotte, NC

Profile Login

Don't have a profile? Create one now!
Course Listings
Re: Tillery Tradition Status
Posted by: kuehbr
on 10/10/17 11:25am
Thanks for the update! One of my favorite area courses and happy to hear that they are putting in the time/money to make that place great again, looking forward to playing it in the upcoming months

Reviews for Charles T. Myers Golf Club


View Recent Reviews for All Courses

Charles T. Myers Golf Club Date: 3/11/17 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 92
Cost: $24
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: 4 Hours
Username: GinMillDJ See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 22.0
Greens were spotty on some holes, however for a county owned/public course, I've see much worse. Fairways were a little choppy, but hard to judge while dormant. For the price, this place is a steal to play.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Charles T. Myers Golf Club Date: 8/2/16 Tue Morning
Overall Rating: Average
Score: 82
Cost: $29
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: 4 Hours
Username: dad4204 See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 20.0
I gave the course 2.5 because from tee to green it's really nice. Tee boxes are lush, fairways really good, traps nice and sandy. The greens, especially on the front side are terrible. I played there a month ago and went back today because they were good then. Something has done them in. Lot's of bare spots and sand everywhere.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Charles T. Myers Golf Club Date: 6/15/16 Wed Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score:
Cost: $29
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: dad4204 See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 20.0
Haven't played here in long time. I really enjoyed today's round. Mostly in good shape, the greens are really good. Slow, but held a shot better than most greens around here. I stopped the ball all day. A couple of fairways had bare spots, but there was good grass right next to them. The golfers here keep the ball marks fixed on the greens and put a lot of sand in divots. I find that refreshing. Going back again soon. All 4 of us liked it.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Charles T. Myers Golf Club Date: 4/30/16 Sat Afternoon
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 81
Cost: $20
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 5 Hours
Username: GolfNiners5 See All Reviews by this user
Course was in decent shape. I believe I noticed 1 or 2 fairways that need some work to be done but everything else was great. Greens rolled slow but I feel like every time I have played here. I bought the tee time off of teeoff.com with a discount code so I will say $20 bucks was well worth it. The rangers were very friendly although we had one tell us we parked on the wrong side of the green and it slowed the group behind us down as they couldn't hit until we drove away. We felt as if he just needed to say something to know he was doing his job
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Charles T. Myers Golf Club Date: 3/26/16 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 81
Cost: $33
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: > 5 Hours
Username: GetThere214 See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 7.1
This is the first time I have played Charles T Myers and was pleasantly surprised. I enjoyed the layout which offers a lot of open hole. Has some challenging par 3's and good short par 4's. Conditions were very good. Tee Boxes and fairways were greening up nicely and the greens were running true and had a good speed to them. The only issue was it took us 6 hours!!! to play the round. Was very slow.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Charles T. Myers Golf Club Date: 10/6/15 Tue Afternoon
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score:
Cost: $35
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: 4 Hours
Username: TPX See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Frequent Golfer (about once a month)Handicap: 10.0
Course was in decent shape. Some spots here and there that need attention, more specifically on the tees and greens. Fairways were in pretty good shape. Greens just took a beating this summer and some were scalped by mowers. The biggest frustration would be the string of singles who were playing speed golf. Playing as a twosome who combined only lost one ball and shot well, we weren't exactly playing slow. The worst was the guy who hit onto the 18th green while we were still putting. Ball landed 10 feet from us and never yelled anything. Pretty ridiculous, especially since he had just caught us the hole before and it was the finishing hole. I play as single more times than not and have never pushed people like that. It was really cool however seeing all the kids out for The First Tee when we were finishing up.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Charles T. Myers Golf Club Date: 7/15/15 Wed Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 85
Cost: $25
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: < 3 Hours
Username: panthersfann55 See All Reviews by this user
I go in with low expectations every time I play this course. Overall it was better than expected. Greens had some issues but the pins were away from them. speed was consistent and fair. It's too bad no one fixes ball marks. 3 people were in front of us (we had a 7am tee time) and fresh ball marks were left on the greens. pure laziness. FAIRWAYS HAD GRASS. it was nice to not have the club bounce. few bunkers had sand and tee boxes were in good shape. All in all it was in good shape compared to some other places this year.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Charles T. Myers Golf Club Date: 6/27/15 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 78
Cost: $36
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: metallikviper See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 16.0
Course is in average shape from tee to green. Greens were very soft so had tons of divots from lazy golfers. However, they putted very true and checked up nicely. Bunkers were in poor shape with most of them being covered in water, if not they were wet. Fairways and tee boxes were in better shape, but were wet from the rain. I will come back if the rate stays below $40 for the weekend.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Charles T. Myers Golf Club Date: 3/13/15 Fri Afternoon
Overall Rating: Bad, stay away
Score: 90
Cost: $25
Conditions: Poor - significant issuesPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: danikt81 See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Frequent Golfer (about once a month)Handicap: 15.0
Course was dry but still car path only? Why makes no sense. Staff is not proffesional. Bigger problem is mud everywhere on fairways. Not worth 25$ for this course condition. I live right next to this place and I doubt I be coming back. Very disappointing.
View Comments (1) Post Comment

Charles T. Myers Golf Club Date: 7/7/14 Mon Afternoon
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 86
Cost: $20
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: < 3 Hours
Username: The B-Man See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 10.0
My first time back at Charles T in several years was like visiting an old friend. I practically learned to play golf here about 12 years ago. I was happily surprised to find it in very good shape. The greens were very good. Very few issues and no problems with ball marks really. It was a late afternoon / early evening round so the greens had gotten a little bumpy, but I wouldn't complain. They are likely faster and smoother for morning rounds. Fairways were lush and nice to play from. I had no problems with tees or bunkers. This course is a high value one - $20 weekday twilight with the Perks card - and it has its quirks. Uneven lies, a few rough tees (#17 has always been that way), and random bounces with weeds/rocks/ditches just off the fairway. The layout is a good mix of easy and tough holes and I've always enjoyed the challenges here. This remains a great, inexpensive place to learn the game, too. There's a 3-hole pitch and putt course here, just like at Renaissance Park. You can play the loop 3 times for about $5 or if you are the only one out there, do what you like. There's also the Impact Performance Golf Learning Center and the $99 Get Golf Ready deal. All in all, a complete golf facility that is helping grow the game of golf in Charlotte.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Charles T. Myers Golf Club Date: 6/14/14 Sat Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 81
Cost: $28
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: < 3 Hours
Username: panthersfann55 See All Reviews by this user
greens in good shape very soft to bad people don't fix ball marks here. bunkers had tire marks but it did look like people who where in them did use a rake. fairways were fluffy which was nice for the ball to sit up a little. rough in good shape.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Charles T. Myers Golf Club Date: 5/29/14 Thu Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score:
Cost: $17
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: gopher.birdies See All Reviews by this user
Should have figured it would be busy on $1 beer day. Still under 5 hours which was impressive. Course was in good shape, considering how bad it was a few seasons ago. I play here at least once a month and course conditions are better each time. Greens rolled smooth and except for a few bunkers (that were washed out or just clay) most of them were in good shape. Fairways were very nice except for a few holes (but even the bad ones were much improved). Will try and get out in another month to see if they continue to improve. With a $17 tee time (including cart) and $1 beers it was more enjoyable and cheaper than going to the range.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Charles T. Myers Golf Club Date: 3/9/14 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Below average
Score:
Cost: $44
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: Smithy See All Reviews by this user
The course was okay due to cart path only, really wet but kind of enjoyable if my cart didn't die everytime I come out. Sick of calling the guy who claims to be in charge, I think he's the general manager, and having to bring me another cart. Aside from that, they must be low on money because there's never an arrangement of food to offer us. Candy and 2 bags of chips isn't exactly what we would like when we stop in the snack area. This course isn't managed very well obviously. Some other guys in the pro shop have been professional and knowledgable about the game of golf which brings me back. I strongly suggest hiring a new manager in my opinion. I hope next time I come out things are better.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Charles T. Myers Golf Club Date: 11/20/13 Wed Afternoon
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 81
Cost: $25
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: < 3 Hours
Username: panthersfann55 See All Reviews by this user
Everything has browned out now since it is that time of the year. Bunkers were full of soft sand (was in only 1). Fairways and tee boxes are showing the normal wear and tear. Most greens were in great condition others a little chewed up (around the edges). They were fast. I like this course in the winter time. The greens always seem to be in better condition (type of grass on the greens). The wind was up but only affected a few shots which I was surprised by. They have repaired the cart paths around the course.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Charles T. Myers Golf Club Date: 10/20/13 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 97
Cost: $44
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: magriff1 See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Frequent Golfer (about once a month)Handicap: 31.0
Havent been here in a couple years and was suprised by the good conditions. The greens were in great shape and rolled fast. There was one green maybe 17 that had some minor issues. The fairways were in good shape, a little fluffy so not much roll out but no hard dirt like i was expecting. One of the fairways they recently renovated so it was cart path only. Hardly anyone on the course for a saturday so never had to wait on any holes. Would definatley consider this course again if i cant get a good price at olde sycamore or dont want to drive out to red bridge. All the bunkers seemed to be full of sand (only played out of one) and good layout. Par 3's here are fun having a couple elevated tees hitting over water.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Charles T. Myers Golf Club Date: 10/11/13 Fri Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 103
Cost: $
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: JamesUngerer See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Occasional Golfer (handful of times per year)Handicap: 30.0
The greens were great today. Played nice and fast and were in great shape.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Charles T. Myers Golf Club Date: 9/21/13 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Average
Score: 88
Cost: $41
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: < 3 Hours
Username: DrSchteeve See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 8.0
Late summer bent greens in fair to poor condition. Fairways shaggy with bare spots on some holes. Traps good. Tee boxes poor. Very well rangered.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Charles T. Myers Golf Club Date: 8/24/13 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Below average
Score:
Cost: $44
Conditions: Poor - significant issuesPace: 4 Hours
Username: dachucksta See All Reviews by this user
I told myself last year that I would never play this goat track again but I was told there has been some improvements since then so I went out with the boys and gave it a shot. Man I should have know it was too good to be true. The fairays were spotty and clayish. The tee boxes were recently cut and grass clippings were everywhere!! This course should be $25 tops nothing more and 40+ dollars is way too much to ask for this course. Drive a little farther south and play Stonebridge or Monroe Country Club with resort-like fairways and greens. Stay away from CTM!! Not worth the money!!!
View Comments (1) Post Comment

Charles T. Myers Golf Club Date: 6/2/13 Sun Afternoon
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 83
Cost: $44
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: DrSchteeve See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 8.0
Greens are perfect. Fairways spotty, often thin, patchy, tee boxes also. Traps raked and fine. Overall, about what you expect from Charles T.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Charles T. Myers Golf Club Date: 4/26/13 Fri Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 81
Cost: $21
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: RockGolf See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Frequent Golfer (about once a month)Handicap: 10.0
The changes that they have made to this course really is starting to show. All the regrassing they were doing last year has filled in. The greens were putting great for being aerified 3 weeks ago. The course is greening up, can't wait to play it next week. The value is great because I went online and booked in advance(saved almost $20) Now if I only had a short game, I would break 80!
View Comments (1) Post Comment

Charles T. Myers Golf Club Date: 12/18/12 Tue Afternoon
Overall Rating: Average
Score: 96
Cost: $32
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: 4 Hours
Username: izzyf150 See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 17.4
Nothing special about this place. A couple of things that I like was that there was alot of open fairways that you could let loose with the driver. The greens were in great shape and rolled smooth, medium speeds. The pace of play was good, actually was done in less than 4 hrs. Bad things were the tee boxes were in bad shape. The fairways were thin. Noticed some spots where they patched in some grass too. The sandtraps looked nice but the hard clay bottom was only about an inch below the surface. Overall it an all-right course. There a dime a dozen. I could see if yo live close playing here but its not worth the travel otherwise.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Charles T. Myers Golf Club Date: 11/28/12 Wed Afternoon
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 81
Cost: $25
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: < 3 Hours
Username: panthersfann55 See All Reviews by this user
I live 10 minutes from this course and haven't played it since 2008 because it was always in poor shape. Gave it a try after seeing some reviews and boy it has changed. The fairways were dry (looks like they have invested in drainage. bunkers didn't have rocks in them anymore (was in a few) and were soft and smooth. greens rolled fast and true only 16 had a bad area but the flag was no where near it. all in all a good value at this time of year.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Charles T. Myers Golf Club Date: 9/30/12 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 82
Cost: $40
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: ddholmes See All Reviews by this user
Course is looking really good compared to when I have been here before. Really looking forward to see what all when entail when they finish up construction. Even with the work being done, the Greens are looking really good and I had a really nice time when I came out to play. I would definitly suggest this course to anyone I know. Pay is great, and will keep me coming back to this course. Keep up the good work guys!! -D
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Charles T. Myers Golf Club Date: 9/26/12 Wed Afternoon
Overall Rating: Below average
Score: 84
Cost: $27
Conditions: Poor - significant issuesPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: DrSchteeve See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 8.0
Just punched with small holes and top dressed with sand. Very bumpy. Still with no fairway for #5 and major issues #6. Takes it from worth playing to don't play in my book, at least till the greens are rolling much better.
View Comments (1) Post Comment

Charles T. Myers Golf Club Date: 9/23/12 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Average
Score: 100
Cost: $42
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: ISlayMySelf See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Frequent Golfer (about once a month)Handicap: 18.0
The current course conditions are not worth $42. Overall the course is in average condition but a couple holes are trash and some greens have bare spots. The par 5 5th and par 4 6th are under repair. The fifth hole is now a 150yd par 3 and the 6th has a patchwork fairway. The tee boxes are in fine shape as are the bunkers. I will say the staff is friendly, the practice areas are nice and I saw a grounds keeper repairing ball marks on the greens which is unusual to see. Fun course but overpriced. Play for less than $30 if you can find a deal but for $42 there are better options. I'll try them again in the spring.
View Comments (1) Post Comment

Charles T. Myers Golf Club Date: 9/7/12 Fri Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 78
Cost: $29
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: DrSchteeve See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 8.0
Overall very good conditions. Greens mostly good, especially for bent this time of year. With the recent heavy rains, the course was very wet. Fairways and teeboxes great. Traps a bit thin in places, but this was probably the rain. The 5th fairway is under repair, so that does affect that hole.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Charles T. Myers Golf Club Date: 9/1/12 Sat Afternoon
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 101
Cost: $40
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: swwskj See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Frequent Golfer (about once a month)Handicap: 30.0
I play the 3 Charlotte Municiples about once a year a piece on average. C.T. Myers is in the best shape of the three. They are currently renovating the Par 5 #5 and some of the construction spills over into the 6th fairway. Other than that the course is in decent shape. The greens play well and are in better shape than Piper Glen, which I played 2 weeks ago. The clubhouse is far nicer than Renaissance or Sunset and the layout is by far the best of the three.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Charles T. Myers Golf Club Date: 8/7/12 Tue Afternoon
Overall Rating: Bad, stay away
Score: 76
Cost: $17
Conditions: Poor - significant issuesPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: Hereitis See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Golf Addict (more than once a week)Handicap: 10.0
This place is a dog track.. greens were rolling about a 1 and you get no feel.. Yes they look in good condition but you have to blast it so being in ok condition you still have 3 putt possibility 10 foot and out. They are tearing up the fairway on hole 6? and its a bunch of rock hard dirt so dont know what they are doing there. This place has always been a ok course but after playing here today I would not pay 10 bucks what a shit hole.. Bare spots everywhere in fairway and rough it's just terrible
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Charles T. Myers Golf Club Date: 6/9/12 Sat Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 92
Cost: $35
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 5 Hours
Username: weedwhacker3 See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Golf Addict (more than once a week)Handicap: 20.0
I see no update on this course since last year. I have never played this course until Saturday. Had to work so our group teed off around 1:15PM. I bought a coupon from clickit but they gave my group the members price so it was $32 and I actually overpaid by $3 but whatever. This course played pretty short but everything was in very nice condition. Tee boxes were fine, fairways were pretty nice and the greens were smooth and super Quick with a capital Q and I am not exaggerating. Your putting better be on or be ready to 3 putt alot. The round was slow but Saturday afternoon I guess it's expected. We were moving along fine until we made the turn and there were 5 groups on the tee box. Several twosomes though so it spread out. The course is quite a ways from me and it's too bad because with the price and conditions I could see myself playing this course more often if it wasn't for such a long drive.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Charles T. Myers Golf Club Date: 5/18/11 Wed Morning
Overall Rating: Below average
Score: 92
Cost: $0
Conditions: Poor - significant issuesPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: mrwoed See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Frequent Golfer (about once a month)Handicap: 20.0
Played here because someone gave me a free coupon.We started on the back 9 and the tee boxes were great and the course was in good condition but when I got to the front 9 it was just plain bad.I would have been mad if I had to pay to play like my friends did.They said it would take a lot for them to come back and I would have to agree with them..
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Charles T. Myers Golf Club Date: 10/24/10 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Average
Score: 82
Cost: $32
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: < 3 Hours
Username: Russell See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Frequent Golfer (about once a month)Handicap: 6.0
If you have played at CT Myers before you know what to expect. I went off by myself first thing and only had to play through one foursome before having the course to myself. I was surprised at the turn (~9:30am) to find myself behind a five-some! Only at CT Myers. Course conditions were as expected. The greens were in pretty bad shape but survived the summer. Traps were maintained - an improvement over my past visits. Everything else was so - so.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Charles T. Myers Golf Club Date: 7/23/10 Fri Afternoon
Overall Rating: Average
Score: 110
Cost: $22
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: 4 Hours
Username: metallikviper See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 16.0
For $22 it was a good bargain. Most greens were in bad shape and fairways had little grass. Atleast the greens very easy to putt when they were good. Sand bunkers were in miserable shape and most had stagnant water in them to the point where you almost needed a relief on each one. Will go back if they fix some major issues and as long as it stays under $30.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Charles T. Myers Golf Club Date: 5/22/10 Sat Afternoon
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 93
Cost: $32
Conditions: Poor - significant issuesPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: Tom S. See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Occasional Golfer (handful of times per year)Handicap: 25.0
Haven't played Charles T. in about 10 years, and it feels like some of the garbage from the landfill is starting to seep through. Nice easy layout though for a 6-8 per year hacker like me. Pluses: - Sparsely played in the afternoon, played my first sub-4 hour round in about 25 years. - Short, wide, and flat. The cement-like fairways provide good roll. Easy, uncomplicated greens. Minuses: - Laughable fairways and rough on most holes. - Completely unmaintained bunkers Bottom line: If you only play a handful of times per year (like me), this is a good course to knock around on. It's a course very much like the old Crystal Creek, depending on nature to perform the landscaping.
View Comments (0) Post Comment