Photo of golf ball on the edge of the cupPhoto of 14th hole at Quail Hollow Country Club in Charlotte, NC

Profile Login

Don't have a profile? Create one now!
Course Listings
Re: Tillery Tradition Status
Posted by: kuehbr
on 10/10/17 11:25am
Thanks for the update! One of my favorite area courses and happy to hear that they are putting in the time/money to make that place great again, looking forward to playing it in the upcoming months

Reviews for Carolina Lakes Golf Club


View Recent Reviews for All Courses

Carolina Lakes Golf Club Date: 6/17/17 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 88
Cost: $59
Conditions: PerfectPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: GinMillDJ See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 22.0
Greens are in great shape, especially compared to last year when they lost almost half of them. Fairways are in really good shape. Tee boxes were normal wear and tear.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Carolina Lakes Golf Club Date: 5/21/17 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Perfect
Score: 77
Cost: $
Conditions: PerfectPace: 4 Hours
Username: TheClaw See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 5.3
Best condition I have seen this course in for a long time. Greens were superb to putt on. Everything else (fairways, sand traps,etc.) great as well. They also have new carts with gps systems in them which was good to see. Will definitely be coming back soon.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Carolina Lakes Golf Club Date: 2/19/17 Sun Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 87
Cost: $20
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: jrpavone5 See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 8.0
Played this course a good bit in the past but haven't been back in a long time since I became a member at Waterford Golf Club. Course was great as I remember. Bunkers in great shape and the greens rolling ok. Not as fast as I remember in the past but still great. For a dormant course in February couldn't beat it. Looking forward to our foundations golf tourney here on 5/5 (www.udacf.org for more info). Worth the drive to the course from Charlotte.
View Comments (1) Post Comment

Carolina Lakes Golf Club Date: 10/24/16 Mon Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score:
Cost: $
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: KyleSmith See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Golf Addict (more than once a week)Handicap: 4.7
Course was playing well. When the wind picks up, this course is 5-10 shots harder. Greens were a little wet, which made approach shots easy. Can't wait to get back down there to play.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Carolina Lakes Golf Club Date: 8/20/16 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Below average
Score: 95
Cost: $59
Conditions: Poor - significant issuesPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: GinMillDJ See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 22.0
Most of the greens were burnt up with significant black bare patches that made many holes unputt-able. I understand that sometimes courses are unable to maintain or even save some greens, but the course should offer a reduction in the price. $59 on the weekend was hardly worth it. Very disappointing, because generally the course is very well maintained and fun to play.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Carolina Lakes Golf Club Date: 5/16/16 Mon Afternoon
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 86
Cost: $49
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: GetThere214 See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 7.1
This is the first time I have played Carolina Lakes. Course was in good shape overall. They just put fertilizer on the course so it was cart path only which made it long round. Tee boxes were good, Fairways were a little hard but with the incoming rain they should soften up. Bunkers were fine and greens were quick. Overall a good day will be coming back.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Carolina Lakes Golf Club Date: 5/10/15 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 91
Cost: $54
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: metallikviper See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 16.0
AS usual the course is in good shape. Greens were recently punched/aerated so we expected the putting to be rough. Surprising they did not reduce the price and even the $54 was a 4-some coupon on clickit. Fairways and greens are very firm and roll forever. Bunkers were in great shape as always.
View Comments (1) Post Comment

Carolina Lakes Golf Club Date: 4/25/15 Sat Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 87
Cost: $39
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 5 Hours
Username: jscum13 See All Reviews by this user
Probably my favorite course in the area. For playing in the rain most of the round the course was in GREAT shape. The greens were aerated about 4 weeks ago and were still showing a touch of aeration but rolled nicely. This layout is unique and picturesque on every tee box.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Carolina Lakes Golf Club Date: 7/20/14 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 79
Cost: $50
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: carp24000 See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 12.0
Greens are showing signs of play. No one fixes ball marks...which is a shame because this is such a great course. Everything else was in good shape, with the exception of a few bunkers. Worth playing, but be aware of the greens towards the end of summer and fall.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Carolina Lakes Golf Club Date: 6/29/14 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 90
Cost: $51
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: The B-Man See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 10.0
Today wasn't the best time to hit Carolina Lakes, but I hadn't been back in about 2 seasons. The course was still a little wet from yesterday's storms and so it was cart path only. The bunkers were a bit wet and there were a few puddles. The course was just in good not great shape. They aerated the bent grass greens about a month back and they are still rather slow, even though the punch marks have mostly faded. More recently, however, they had punched the fringe around the greens. So those areas were a little dicey in spots. I can't complain about the layout though -- it's still one I really like. The first several holes offer a pretty stern test right off the back, but then it evens out with some memorable holes on the back. The greens are all rather larger, which means hitting to the right spot is key. I like the challenge. The fairways are well marked with yardages, too. I'll be back, but I'd love to see the greens quicker.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Carolina Lakes Golf Club Date: 5/24/14 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 88
Cost: $59
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 5 Hours
Username: CU_Tigerfan See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Occasional Golfer (handful of times per year)Handicap: 13.9
Course was in good shape. Definitely dry and firm. Greens rolled really well. Unfortunately pace of play was terrible.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Carolina Lakes Golf Club Date: 9/19/13 Thu Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 87
Cost: $54
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: WGBSR See All Reviews by this user
Generally good in all areas. Tees a little hard but good grass. Greens good but a bit dried out. Enjoyable to play.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Carolina Lakes Golf Club Date: 8/18/13 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 93
Cost: $55
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: CU_Tigerfan See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Occasional Golfer (handful of times per year)Handicap: 13.9
Wet like everywhere else, but still in pretty good shape. The greens are showing some wear and tear, so they weren't quite as smooth as the last time we played here. Seems like most of the issue with the greens are people not repairing ball marks. With everything so soft right now even a short pitch from 25 yards is going to leave a small ball mark. It's a real shame more people don't take the time to fix them.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Carolina Lakes Golf Club Date: 6/23/13 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 94
Cost: $50
Conditions: PerfectPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: ISlayMySelf See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Frequent Golfer (about once a month)Handicap: 18.0
Carolina Lakes is a great golf course. Tee boxes, fairways and their many sand traps were all in great condition and well maintained. Their driving range, putting green and chipping green were also in good condition. They have a nice club house and a conviently placed grill outside to speed you up at the turn. They even have water on the course and a cart girl that I saw 5 times over the round and a ranger that I saw 3 times driving around. Fun layout that makes you hit good drives or you will be in one of the many fairway bunkers.
View Comments (2) Post Comment

Carolina Lakes Golf Club Date: 6/9/13 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 89
Cost: $49
Conditions: PerfectPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: Cant3Putt See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Occasional Golfer (handful of times per year)Handicap: 20.0
First Time at Carolina Lakes and I already love this course. The course was nearly perfect. The only issue I had was that the greens were a little shaggy and the fairway grass was going to seed i.e. grass was higher than normal. I am nitpicking here; the course is in fantastic shape tee to green. Here's a good indicator of the quality of the course conditions; In our group of 10-11 people we had the following NET scores 58, 59, 59, 60, 62 and a few others well below par. The weather was as benign as can be; 87 degrees, no wind to speak of, 60-65% humidity and medium soft greens after all the recent rain. The facilities are top notch. beautiful clubhouse, nice grass range, large putting green and a second chipping green. This is one of the finest tracts of golf in the Charlotte area. Go PLAY!
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Carolina Lakes Golf Club Date: 6/9/13 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 91
Cost: $54
Conditions: PerfectPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: carp24000 See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 12.0
Perfect conditions from tee to green. This is one of the best courses in Charlotte, IMO. Never had a bad time at this course. Greens are some of the best I have played all year.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Carolina Lakes Golf Club Date: 6/8/13 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 91
Cost: $50
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: CU_Tigerfan See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Occasional Golfer (handful of times per year)Handicap: 13.9
This was round 2 or our tournament, and much like Regent Park everything was in very good shape. A little soggy in areas, but not too bad. Greens were great.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Carolina Lakes Golf Club Date: 5/4/13 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Perfect
Score: 87
Cost: $55
Conditions: PerfectPace: 4 Hours
Username: Hackerama See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Golf Addict (more than once a week)Handicap: 12.0
greens were great, course is getting greener and sand was powder. Right now best course along with Ballantyne Resort to play!
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Carolina Lakes Golf Club Date: 4/18/13 Thu Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 82
Cost: $29
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: ILL-INI See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Golf Addict (more than once a week)Handicap: 9.0
The course is coming in really nice. Punch marks on the green are still visible but the putts are rolling fine. The fairways are starting to come in nicely. Still a little thin but that's to be expected at least for the next week or so. Overall a really enjoyable round of golf. And for $29 after 2pm, can't beat it.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Carolina Lakes Golf Club Date: 4/15/13 Mon Afternoon
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 107
Cost: $29
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: 4 Hours
Username: dad4204 See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 20.0
I played terrible so that probably figures into my rating. Fairways were thin, greens seemed dry with the holes in them. I bumped along. Traps were excellent, I once played 7 straight shots from them. It seemed to be in better shape last year at this time when I played it last. It will be super when the greens and fairways grow in.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Carolina Lakes Golf Club Date: 3/3/13 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score:
Cost: $
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: itsindahole See All Reviews by this user
Course in overall great shape. Currently going through a "micro" aeration with very, very small punches in the greens. Didn't seem to affect the roll on the ball at all. Tee boxes, fairways, and traps are in excellent shape as well. Definitely recommend getting out there soon.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Carolina Lakes Golf Club Date: 1/29/13 Tue Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 83
Cost: $29
Conditions: PerfectPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: 4amigos See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Golf Addict (more than once a week)Handicap: 12.0
Greens in great condition,fairways good, no backups and no one hitting into you.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Carolina Lakes Golf Club Date: 12/13/12 Thu Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 84
Cost: $25
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: > 5 Hours
Username: 4amigos See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Golf Addict (more than once a week)Handicap: 12.0
The course was in great condition for December. Greens running fast and true. Pace was slow because of cart path only and our foursome never plays card path golf. The price for the foursome with a click-it coupon was $100 for 4. Can't beat that for a good looking course
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Carolina Lakes Golf Club Date: 8/6/12 Mon Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 74
Cost: $29
Conditions: PerfectPace: 4 Hours
Username: Hereitis See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Golf Addict (more than once a week)Handicap: 10.0
Def worth the drive if you live in charlotte.. greens were top dressed a little but were rolling true and were cut to a perfect length rolling great. Tee to green this place is a gem and I'm glad I gave it a chance and got a great deal on clickit.got to play through some members with me and my buddy and shot tied career best round 74 40 34 which made it even better
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Carolina Lakes Golf Club Date: 8/4/12 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 95
Cost: $46
Conditions: PerfectPace: 5 Hours
Username: metallikviper See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 16.0
First time playing this course and it was in great shape tee to green. Fairways were very well maintained, greens almost perfect and sand in bunkers was well raked. Some rain from the night before packed the sand a bit but that was expected. I will definitely play here again. Only reason I gave it 4* was because of the duration of the round which was about 5 hrs 15 mins.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Carolina Lakes Golf Club Date: 7/7/12 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 108
Cost: $48
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: _mk70 See All Reviews by this user
I liked this course a lot with fun, challenging holes. The course was in good shape with no complaints. I would play here again.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Carolina Lakes Golf Club Date: 6/16/12 Sat Afternoon
Overall Rating: Bad, stay away
Score: 93
Cost: $39
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: > 5 Hours
Username: DrSchteeve See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 8.0
Yes it was a busy Saturday, but 5 hours and 20 minutes will ruin any round. Not one ranger. Unforgivable. Like the layout, but won't be back for a long time. Greens still recovering from a punch, other conditions pretty good.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Carolina Lakes Golf Club Date: 4/27/12 Fri Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 82
Cost: $
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: jimmyd26 See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Golf Addict (more than once a week)Handicap: 4.0
Flew in from Michigan to play some NC golf. Really enjoyed the layout (and weather), got burned a couple times because first time playing there (i.e. playing to proper part of green/fairway). Still in spring conditions as far as grass growth. Staff was really nice. Take time before hand to spend on the practice green...key to scoring out there. Would definitely play again.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Carolina Lakes Golf Club Date: 4/8/12 Sun Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 84
Cost: $39
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: ILL-INI See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Golf Addict (more than once a week)Handicap: 9.0
It's greening up very nice - the course is a real beauty right now. Greens are a little hairy, still rolling decent but I wouldn't necessarily say rolling smooth. Other than, no compaints at all. If you haven't played here, you should.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Carolina Lakes Golf Club Date: 4/6/12 Fri Afternoon
Overall Rating: Perfect
Score: 91
Cost: $39
Conditions: PerfectPace: < 3 Hours
Username: DrSchteeve See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 8.0
Impossible to be better. 3 hour round (from cart path only!). Fairways coming in nicely. Greens 95% recovered from recent punch.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Carolina Lakes Golf Club Date: 2/18/12 Sat Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 91
Cost: $35
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: ILL-INI See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Golf Addict (more than once a week)Handicap: 9.0
I have to say, I am big fan of this place. They should call it Carolina Sands though...bunkers EVERYWHERE! I've played out here twice now, once last thursday and again Saturday. We played a 2:10 tee off and played 18 with squinty eyes trying to see the ball but we made it through. Don't tee off after that time or you most certainly won't make 18. Anyhoo, the greens undulate like crazy and are fast - you have to get used to them quickly if you're going to post a decent score. There's not much in the way of issues with the course, everything is in fine shape. Distance markers are a little hard to find from time to time so a GPS or the like would be very helpful out here. I would put this course in the top 10 courses to play in/around Charlotte - definitely worth your time. Give it a shot.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Carolina Lakes Golf Club Date: 9/28/11 Wed Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 84
Cost: $32
Conditions: PerfectPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: ctwheels See All Reviews by this user
Greens were the best I have played on all year super fast. The greens are huge so you better hit your target or 3 putt is in order. The rest of course has matured well since the last time I played 2 years ago. The par 3's are some of prettiest you will play in the area. The pat 5's are bit of a disappointment, because the way they are step up it almost always forces you to lay-up on all but 1 out 4. The course itself is very demanding, certianly not build with a senior community in mind. The 1st hole is a bear. Up hill with bunker and OB in play and your second shot is to 2-tier green you cannot see, but only the flag with a false front. Take bogey and move on. They finally introduced a twilight rate after 2:00 it is $32 which is great otherwise it fairly expensive $58 during the week and $65 on weekend.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Carolina Lakes Golf Club Date: 6/8/11 Wed Afternoon
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 76
Cost: $32
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: Porkchop See All Reviews by this user
Maybe the best greens around. Fairways are bare though. Completely different golf course depending on which set of tees you play. A lot of fun holes, love the layout, wish the par 5s were a little shorter, I can only reach #17. A couple of different tiered greens are tough if you get on the wrong level. Best time to play here is after 3 during the week, all the old farts that live there will not play in the heat, so the course is typically open. To expensive otherwise, but thats how they keep the riff raff out of there.
View Comments (2) Post Comment

Carolina Lakes Golf Club Date: 6/5/11 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Average
Score: 85
Cost: $
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: 5 Hours
Username: DrSchteeve See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 8.0
Greens great. Fairways, not so much - not as hard or sparse as last year this time, but still quite hard (hard as in firm, but also hard because it is difficult to hit irons off such bare turf). Yes, I know many courses are having this problem this time of year, but there are courses - Verdict Ridge, Olde Sycamore, Charlotte National, and Eagle Chase, to name a few - that have quite nice, lush fairways. Pace of play was 5 hours, and the single ranger we saw just chalked it up to a busy Sunday, no attempt made to move things around. We waited on virtually every shot. Yes, I love the layout, but if you add the high cost ($60 with a Clickit coupon), hard fairways, and slow play, it is hard to recommend.
View Comments (1) Post Comment

Carolina Lakes Golf Club Date: 6/5/11 Sun Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 76
Cost: $60
Conditions: PerfectPace: < 3 Hours
Username: outliar See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 1.0
This course had everything I want. Interesting layout; very good if not excellent greens; well maintained and manicured bunkers, fairways, tee-boxes, etc. Others have complained about the fairways being too firm? I did not particularly notice this or more accurately did not perceive this to be a problem. All in all right up there among the better public tracks in the area right now. It is priced $10-$12 more than I think is fair, but outside of Charlotte National and Sycamore there aren't any alternatives for a consistently well conditioned "Championship Caliber" (ie 7,000+ yds)public course on the southeast part of town.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Carolina Lakes Golf Club Date: 5/29/11 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 89
Cost: $62
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: rjrnyy See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 15.0
I would have gave this 5 stars if it wasn't for the pace of play. Really slow, even for a Sunday Morning. Course is in excellent shape and I got to see a lot of waiting continously between shots. I understand it is a retirement community and their might be a lot of elders on the course, but it was held up by a foursome who weren't that great playing from the back tees and treating their round as if it was Sunday afternoon on Tour. Several times there were 3 groups behind them waiting on the same hole! Ranger came around several times but it didnt seem to work. I recommend playing this course and hope you have better luck with the pace than I did.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Carolina Lakes Golf Club Date: 9/12/10 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 84
Cost: $60
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: JD See All Reviews by this user
Greens were punched recently, but the ball is rolling fine on the sanded greens. It was a little wet this weekend but the course is very playable.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Carolina Lakes Golf Club Date: 5/28/10 Fri Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 77
Cost: $45
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: Russell See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Frequent Golfer (about once a month)Handicap: 6.0
First time playing this south Charlotte course. Definitely more expensive than I am used to but I was able to get a good discount with clickit golf. The club has a large clubhouse with grass tee driving range and large putting green. Friendly (although aggressively so) staff of what appeared to be retired residents of the surrounding Sun City community. I really enjoyed the layout. Strategically placed hazards made me think on every shot. A LOT of sand but it is well conditioned. Large greens were in nice shape (fix your ballmarks!) and had some significant contours. I do have to agree with the earlier review that the fairways were not up to the conditions of the rest of the course. I think that they are trying to address this since six of the fairways were closed to carts - slightly slowing down the pace of play. I thought that they were playable though.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Carolina Lakes Golf Club Date: 5/23/10 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Average
Score: 82
Cost: $50
Conditions: Poor - significant issuesPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: DrSchteeve See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 8.0
Nice layout, but the fairways were TERRIBLE - bare patches interspersed with tufts of grass (I'm talking 1 inch tall tufts). Way not worth the premium (most courses charging a bit less) and relatively slow play.
View Comments (1) Post Comment

Carolina Lakes Golf Club Date: 5/9/10 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 92
Cost: $50
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: CU_Tigerfan See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Occasional Golfer (handful of times per year)Handicap: 13.9
Course is in pretty good shape for the most part. The fairways would be the exception. They just don't seem like they have much grass growing on them, and they are rock hard. It's probably a case of them not getting enough water. Other than that greens, tees, and bunkers were all good. Pace of play was good on this difficult, but fun layout.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Carolina Lakes Golf Club Date: 4/18/10 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 94
Cost: $40
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: JD See All Reviews by this user
Great layout. Greens still a little bumpy from aeration four weeks ago (?!?). Fairways not as green as they should be yet...but course is taking the extra care to get them there. About 6 holes were cart-path only on a dry day, to help improve conditions.
View Comments (0) Post Comment