Photo of golf ball on the edge of the cupPhoto of 14th hole at Quail Hollow Country Club in Charlotte, NC

Profile Login

Don't have a profile? Create one now!
Course Listings
Re: Zoysia
Posted by: The B-Man
on 8/16/17 5:00pm
Eagle Chase in Marshville.

Reviews for Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club


View Recent Reviews for All Courses

Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club Date: 7/26/17 Wed Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 98
Cost: $0
Conditions: PerfectPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: GungaGalunga See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Frequent Golfer (about once a month)Handicap: 15.0
Really great course. Greens were a little slow, but recently punched and growing back well. Balls rolled true. Fairways were perfect. Course is beautiful and well landscaped. Time spent driving to this course is saved by the ability to play a round much faster. Guilties bar/restaurant inside is really nice.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club Date: 5/15/17 Mon Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 78
Cost: $42
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: KyleSmith See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Golf Addict (more than once a week)Handicap: 4.7
First time playing it and loved it. If it wasn't so far from uptown I would play it more often. It was windy, so it made hitting fairways a little tougher, and they were a little soft so not much run. The greens were great- quick but receptive. Used to playing on hard greens with little reception so it was nice to get some check-up shots. I love the layout of the course, but wish the Par 3's weren't as long (three over 200yds from the tips) and there weren't so many short par 4s. Overall, I recommend everyone getting out and playing this one. In great shape right now.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club Date: 9/3/16 Sat Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 80
Cost: $50
Conditions: PerfectPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: Mattrobinson065 See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 10.0
I played this course on a Saturday afternoon and was pleasantly surprised with the pace of play! I was able to book a single tee time and didn't run into any other golfers for the first six holes! This might have been due to the first day of college football coming back, but either way, it's always great to find a public course that feels private on a weekend! The greens, fairways and tee boxes were all in great shape. This is a great course that I would definitely recommend playing!
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club Date: 9/12/15 Sat Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score:
Cost: $
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: Bogey-Golf See All Reviews by this user
Very hard-pressed not to give it five stars. Top-notch facility over there. Greens were super smooth and quick. Fairways were lush and green. Bunkers were raked and luckily I didn't find them too much. Got my round done in about 3 1/2 hours. Best manicured public course that I have played in the Charlotte area hands-down. Just wish I lived closer I would be a member there in a minute
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club Date: 8/25/14 Mon Morning
Overall Rating: Below average
Score: 86
Cost: $59
Conditions: Poor - significant issuesPace: 5 Hours
Username: Bob10276 See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Golf Addict (more than once a week)Handicap: 12.0
Interesting golf course with some challenging holes. Good fairways, but bunkers are like concrete. Only about 2 inches of hard sand before you hit good old Carolina red clay. The greens are the main issue. I would expect dwarf Bermuda to be pristine this time of year, but these were bumpy, thin grass, and generally unpredictable. Some fast, some slow. Don't waste your money on this dog until they figure out the greens and bunkers.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club Date: 8/15/14 Fri Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 89
Cost: $
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: The B-Man See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 10.0
Finally got to play a round here after 2 rainouts in the last month or so. Tough course. Lots of difficult, blind landing area tee shots and many sidehill lies. The hilly terrain and elevation changes tee to green may give you fits. The course is in good shape right now. The fairways were excellent. The greens didn't all look pristine to the eye (some had brown strips here and there), but they all rolled well. No real complaints about conditions. On the 7th green, the ranger asked our group (which was slow) to take extra time at the turn to allow 2 faster groups to overtake us -- which was fine and handled well. I would play here more often if not for the long haul from my end of town.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club Date: 8/2/14 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score:
Cost: $
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: Bogey-Golf See All Reviews by this user
Cart path only. 4 3/4 hours. Course in great shape...not a weed on that course. Greens good just hard for me when it comes to bermuda. Overall a good round.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club Date: 7/26/14 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 90
Cost: $50
Conditions: PerfectPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: metallikviper See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 16.0
Other than the greens being bumpy (were punched a few weeks back) there was nothing wrong with this course. We had a slow golfer in our group and we were happy to see the marshal push us. I wish more courses did this. Playing a round of golf in a reasonable amount of time is very enjoyable.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club Date: 5/25/14 Sun Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 79
Cost: $44
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: DrSchteeve See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 8.0
All good, though the greens were slower than I have ever seen them (but still mostly good, just some occasional bumpy spots).
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club Date: 5/17/14 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 107
Cost: $45
Conditions: PerfectPace: > 5 Hours
Username: metallikviper See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 16.0
First time playing this course and I was not disappointed. However, I was very disappointed with my score on a great course. The greens are probably the best in town. The tee boxes and the bunkers could use some help. The only reason I did not give it a 5* was due to the pace of play. I would definitely like to go back there. The marshals could have sped it up a bit.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club Date: 4/18/14 Fri Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 98
Cost: $49
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: < 3 Hours
Username: Bogeybryan See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 22.4
Where is everybody? Played Verdict at 8 AM and nobody else there. Got around in 2 hours and 50 minutes. Greens and traps in good shape. Fairways just starting to green up and just need a week of warm weather to have green turf again. Great course and staff.
View Comments (1) Post Comment

Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club Date: 4/12/14 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 97
Cost: $49
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: < 3 Hours
Username: Bogeybryan See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 22.4
Arrived at 7:50 AM for 8:40 AM tee time. Nobody there so they let me out at 8 AM. Got around in less than 3 hours. Fairways were being aerated and a few greens still bumpy, but traps in good shape and raked except for a couple on back side. Pretty well drained with only a few wet areas in fairways. Looks like fairways had been mowed as there were lots of clippings in clumps. Overall, pretty typical shape for this time of year. Staff and facility excellent. Still one of the best courses in northern Charlotte area.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club Date: 2/19/14 Wed Afternoon
Overall Rating: Perfect
Score: 97
Cost: $34
Conditions: PerfectPace: 4 Hours
Username: DrSchteeve See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 8.0
A few damp lies in the fairways, but no truly wet spots. Greens perfect. Still my vote for best public access course in Charlotte.
View Comments (1) Post Comment

Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club Date: 10/3/13 Thu Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 91
Cost: $34
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: < 3 Hours
Username: IM4DHERD See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 16.0
Beautiful, just beautiful
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club Date: 9/8/13 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 80
Cost: $59
Conditions: PerfectPace: 5 Hours
Username: DrSchteeve See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 8.0
Took off a half star for 4:45 pace. Yes a bit pricey, but in my opinion still the best semi-private course in Charlotte.
View Comments (1) Post Comment

Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club Date: 8/4/13 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 88
Cost: $30
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: mondiablo See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 5.0
Greens were punched about 2 weeks ago, and it was noticeable. It was impossible to make a putt under 5 feet. Despite that, the course was in good condition. Bunkers actually had soft sand, and it was wet only in spots. Unlike many, I have never been a fan of this course, but it is always in great shape and is worth the trip out once or twice a year.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club Date: 7/4/13 Thu Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 86
Cost: $
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: < 3 Hours
Username: Bogey-Golf See All Reviews by this user
First time out since I moved back. Great course just really wet but thats expected with all the rain. When it dries out it will be playing great. Even with the rain the greens are firm. I will be back.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club Date: 5/28/13 Tue Afternoon
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 95
Cost: $39
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: izzyf150 See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 17.4
Played Verdict Ridge for the first time. This is a descent course. The fairway seem to be about the same as what everyone is reporting on the other courses; starting to come in but not quite all the way there yet. The greens were in great shape as far as grass goes but they do have a top dressing of sand on them at the moment. Sand traps had plenty of sand. There’s not a lot of variety in the fairways on this course. Most of the fairways had a sloping left to right slant to them. Basically hit the ball to the hill on the left and let the hill turn the ball back down to the center of the fairway—over and over and over and over x 10. Nice looking club house and friendly staff. They let us on for $39 instead of the normal rate of $49, which was great. $39 dollars for a weekday rate is a fair price for this course. If I would have paid $49 I probably been a little more disappointed in this course. I probably won’t be back to this course for a while due to the travel time to get there for me. Overall a good course in good condition.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club Date: 4/7/13 Sun Afternoon
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 95
Cost: $45
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 5 Hours
Username: DrSchteeve See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 8.0
Greens perfect, other conditions and $45 rate good. 5 hour round - not so good.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club Date: 12/9/12 Sun Afternoon
Overall Rating: Perfect
Score: 88
Cost: $39
Conditions: PerfectPace: 4 Hours
Username: DrSchteeve See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 8.0
Pretty easy to rate when everything is perfect.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club Date: 10/14/12 Sun Afternoon
Overall Rating: Perfect
Score: 83
Cost: $57
Conditions: PerfectPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: DrSchteeve See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 8.0
Even waiting on every hole, we finished in less than 4 1/2 hours on a busy Sunday. Otherwise, everything perfect. Pricey, but worth it.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club Date: 9/9/12 Sun Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 89
Cost: $35
Conditions: PerfectPace: 4 Hours
Username: slowmofo See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 20.0
Verdict Ridge is still an awesome golf course. I have played it many times. Its wide open and I have always enjoyed the design. Everything here is immaculate and now they installed mini verde greens. So if you have played VR before you know what to expect. Now the reason I am writing this for the new greens. I always thought the old greens were kept in tremendous shape. I agree with the previous reviewer that Rocky Ridge's greens are better, but also slower. VR's greens were firm and a tad bit faster, but you can tell the bermuda hasn't woving itself together yet. This is probably the reason they cut it short. So hopefully the greens can get themselves together before the fall/winter.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club Date: 9/3/12 Mon Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 85
Cost: $54
Conditions: PerfectPace: 4 Hours
Username: DrSchteeve See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 8.0
New greens are doing fine. They are just a little bumpy, hence only 4 1/2 stars. They also are playing firm, but are still receptive, far more receptive than the new greens at Rocky River. Everything else was great - the rough is deep but fair, fairways, teeboxes, traps all in good condition. Yes, the price is a premium, but the course is well worth it.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club Date: 6/2/12 Sat Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 94
Cost: $31
Conditions: PerfectPace: 4 Hours
Username: slowmofo See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 20.0
This is my second favorite course in the area. ( rock barn being number 1, but thats a hike) The conditions were pristine. Greans were amazing, maybe around a 10.5,which was good. Fairways, teeboxes, and sand traps were all in wonderful shape. If you have been here you know what to expect. An awesome challenging layout with some tricky putting depending on pin placement. I will try and get up here as much as possible before they switch the greens. Also, I couldnt beat the price on a Saturday.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club Date: 5/12/12 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Perfect
Score: 83
Cost: $55
Conditions: PerfectPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: DrSchteeve See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 8.0
Perfect conditions on my favorite course in Charlotte. I hope they are not making a mistake moving to Bermuda - they say they aren't changing the slope of the greens when they make the switch, and if the Bermuda turns the greens to bricks, like Springfield, the course will go from challenging to impossible.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club Date: 5/4/12 Fri Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score:
Cost: $49
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: The B-Man See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 10.0
Finally, finally, finally made the trip to play Verdict Ridge. Glad I did. The course is a beaut with a couple of the prettiest and most unique holes in Charlotte. It plays like a mountain course with hills, valleys and side hill lies aplenty throughout the 18. The first handful of holes were okay but then things picked up. By the time we reached the scenic #9 (see my photo of it on Twitter @charlottegolfer), I was really digging the layout. 16 is another cool one with giant boulders near the green on the uphill par 5. So layout-wise I was impressed. Conditions-wise, I got the sense it was not as lush or perfect as it usually sounds in the reviews. The front 1/3 of the layout was less than lush, with some bare fairway and tee spots - not bad, just not pristine like I expected. The second 2/3 were better. The greens, while there was nothing wrong with them, seemed slower than I expected, probably about average for most courses. I consistently came up short on the course because the putting green was fast and I'd heard the greens were challenging. I imagine they are when they are running quicker. The staff was friendly and the clubhouse/grill is top notch. The round was pricey (rate is $59 on a Friday afternoon?). The guy gave us the discount card for $10 off when I asked about the rate. That's cool but for the long haul to get there (round trip gas for me was probably $20) and the time of day / conditions, not sure the value is there. I'll be back because I liked the layout and found it very unique to Charlotte.
View Comments (1) Post Comment

Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club Date: 2/18/12 Sat Afternoon
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 84
Cost: $43
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: DrSchteeve See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 8.0
Everything was good. Waited on most shots but still made it around in 4 hours 20 minutes on a busy Saturday afternoon. Big news is they will be replacing greens with Bermuda in the summer. Should make an already great course that much better.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club Date: 10/26/11 Wed Afternoon
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 90
Cost: $2
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: ctwheels See All Reviews by this user
The course was in good shape for this time of year as the fairways are starting to go dormant. The greens were very fast, they looked liked they had been punched recently, but they still rolled smoothly. I had a free pass from points collected on GolfNow so nay free round is enjoyable. Pace od play was good 4 hours. This was the 3rd time I played this course and I forgot I how hard the last 4 holes are. Frankly, I do not care for any of the last 4 holes. All the fairways are crowned and two of greens are blind. In reality the terrain is too rugged and is not suited for a golf hole. The only other knock on this scenic beauty is the 3 out of 4 par 3's from the blue tees are all the same length long 195 yards. I prefer more of variety. Therefore I typically play the whites on only the par 3's thus giving me 7 iron on one, 9, 6, and 5. I do not like hitting a hybrid on almost every par 3. One last note with the expansion of route 16 to 4 lanes and completion of I485 - it is short 20 minutes from Charlotte now.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club Date: 9/11/11 Sun Afternoon
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 88
Cost: $40
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: 4 Hours
Username: DrSchteeve See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 8.0
Greens still not back from punching - bumpy and slow. I'd look for at least another 2 weeks. A few greens also had some bare spots that the punching didn't solve. Other conditions fine.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club Date: 9/3/11 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score:
Cost: $69
Conditions: PerfectPace: 5 Hours
Username: El Supremo See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Golf Addict (more than once a week)Handicap: 16.0
We got at least 2 inches of rain on the north side of town Friday so the course was wet and path only. Course is in really great shape. Their club championship is next weekend so it'll be perfect for that and after. They do something interesting with the tee sheet on the weekend. They have ten minute tee times, starting groups on 1 and 10 until 930 and then they don't start anyone else until noon. Seems to be working for them. Fix your ball marks.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club Date: 8/20/11 Sat Afternoon
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 86
Cost: $49
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: DrSchteeve See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 8.0
Greens punched 2 weeks ago and quite bumpy and sandy, everything else good. Round was $49 and a coupon was given to take 1/2 off a future round before the end of the year - applicable without any limits (weekends and holidays OK). Everything good but the greens - rough was punishing, but consistent. Always a great course even when conditions aren't perfect.
View Comments (1) Post Comment

Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club Date: 6/24/11 Fri Afternoon
Overall Rating: Perfect
Score: 85
Cost: $69
Conditions: PerfectPace: 4 Hours
Username: Opow See All Reviews by this user
This is one of the nicest course I have played anywhere. Greens are always great. I have never been disappointed when I play here.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club Date: 5/22/11 Sun Afternoon
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 86
Cost: $59
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: 4 Hours
Username: ILL-INI See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Golf Addict (more than once a week)Handicap: 9.0
Reading the reviews from guys 2 weeks ago I was expecting perfection...or something very close to it. I was surprised to see so many areas with grounds under repair. Sections of the fairways and even greens cut out and removed from the playing area. Fairways with bare spots everywhere and just overall it felt like this course had been rode hard and put away wet. Not at all what I was expecting. Greens are rolling pretty good although the first 4 holes were very hairy for some reason and were slowwwwwww. Some of the holes on this course are beautiful. The layout is challenging so I could see how you could have a few extra strokes on this course. For the 45 minutes it took me to drive up there and the shape of the course right now I think I will stick closer to home. Springfield & Stonebridge I think are in much better shape right now.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club Date: 5/1/11 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Perfect
Score: 85
Cost: $
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: DrSchteeve See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 8.0
Greens haven't quite healed from punching, but very close. Other conditions perfect. Still my favorite course - hands down - in Charlotte.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club Date: 2/19/11 Sat Afternoon
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 98
Cost: $46
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: ILL-INI See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Golf Addict (more than once a week)Handicap: 9.0
From South Charlotte take 485 around to 16 north. Took me about 25-30 minutes to get there but I have a bit of a lead foot. I thought the layout of the course was pretty cool. A lot of challenging shots for a guy like me that can shoot 78 and 98 the very next day. The greens on 4, 8, 11, and 15 (if memory serves) had some really rough patches on them filled with sand. Overall it's worth the play but the greens could use some real work right now.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club Date: 1/9/11 Sun Afternoon
Overall Rating: Perfect
Score: 73
Cost: $57
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: golfmann09 See All Reviews by this user
Great course. Course conditions are great. Perfect greens. Very challenging. I can't wait to go back.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club Date: 1/1/11 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Perfect
Score: 76
Cost: $47
Conditions: PerfectPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: littlepalmer See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Golf Addict (more than once a week)Handicap: 4.0
Course was in great shape. Love the hills and the greens. Wish it was warmer
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club Date: 10/9/10 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Perfect
Score: 74
Cost: $59
Conditions: PerfectPace: 4 Hours
Username: dpo See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Frequent Golfer (about once a month)Handicap: 2.0
Challenging golf course.If you are looking for a great course then this is the one. The best in Charlotte area.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club Date: 9/25/10 Sat Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 75
Cost: $57
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: DrSchteeve See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 8.0
Still have some sod surrounding a few greens. Otherwise near perfect. Fairways shaggy, but they are everywhere (can't cut the fairways with no rain). Great pace of play. A bit pricey, but worth it.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club Date: 5/9/10 Sun Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 94
Cost: $44
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: 4 Hours
Username: DrSchteeve See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 8.0
My favorite course in Charlotte, and I've played them all. But...they must have had some issues around the edges of most greens, because on most greens there were 2-4 feet of sod, very uneven, nearly impossible to roll through, which made just off the green shots nearly impossible. It was easier to hit off these blocks of sod than to try to play through them. Definitely added several strokes and reduced enjoyment of the round.
View Comments (0) Post Comment