Photo of golf ball on the edge of the cupPhoto of 14th hole at Quail Hollow Country Club in Charlotte, NC

Profile Login

Don't have a profile? Create one now!
Course Listings
Re: Tillery Tradition Status
Posted by: kuehbr
on 10/10/17 11:25am
Thanks for the update! One of my favorite area courses and happy to hear that they are putting in the time/money to make that place great again, looking forward to playing it in the upcoming months

Reviews for Waterford Golf Club


View Recent Reviews for All Courses

Waterford Golf Club Date: 10/13/17 Fri Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score:
Cost: $39
Conditions: PerfectPace: 4 Hours
Username: syncgolf See All Reviews by this user
course was in great condition balls sits perfect in fairways greens rolled smooth. Great shot variety and most bang for your buck too
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 10/31/15 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 85
Cost: $49
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: georgehamilton1692@hotmail.com See All Reviews by this user
I played in our church outing and had a wonderful time. The course was in good condition (especially with all of the rain we have had). the staff as always was courteous,friendly, and attentive to our needs. We had such a great time we booked our 2016 event there!
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 10/13/15 Tue Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 81
Cost: $30
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: meaderman See All Reviews by this user
I played Waterford this morning (10/13/2015) for the first time and had a great time. The golf course was in good condition considering all the rain we have had. The staff was friendly and informative and the pro shop had a great selection of merchandise at reasonable prices. We played in a little over 4 hours, which was good considering carts were on the path today. I will definitely be back.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 9/2/15 Wed Afternoon
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 77
Cost: $29
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: HittOD See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Golf Addict (more than once a week)Handicap: 5.0
Greens 3.75/5 Full/ Miniverde, Fairways 3.5/5 Mostly full, rough terrain in spots Cart Paths 3.0/5 Rough in spots Layout 3.25/5 Greenside bunkers too far from the greens on many holes. Some holes had a municipal/state park feel. Rough 3.75/5 mostly full, some very tough lies Drinking Water on the Course 5/5 nice amount of containers each full of cold water Pace of Play 5/5 my 3some played in 3.5 hrs with nobody ahead of us. Clubhouse/staff 5/5 First time I played this course, but apparently much improved over past few years. I would like to see some Clickitgolf.com coupons available for other than foursomes-only to provide better value.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 8/23/15 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Perfect
Score: 93
Cost: $39
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: jscum13 See All Reviews by this user
Wow did they fix this course up. Blown away. Great greens, fairways, bunkers, everything. Rough was penalizing and long. Forgot how tight this course was. Will be back A LOT. Click it deal for 4somes
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 8/11/15 Tue Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 73
Cost: $40
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: < 3 Hours
Username: springbreaky1988 See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Golf Addict (more than once a week)Handicap: 0.7
I know this course has been in trouble as of recent years from what i hear, but i wanted to write a review from a guy who has played all over the country and from the finest to the poorest types of courses. I moved here in 2011 and was a member at Piper Glen and now play out of Fort Mill. I played this Waterford for the first time today. This course is in great shape considering all the negative comments i have seen in the past. It is a challenge and also score-able. I wouldn't say it is target golf at all. You maybe take the driver out of your hands twice. From the back tees, Maybe one. There are risk reward shots, so sometimes 3w or less is the smart play. The greens were in good condition. It just rained, and punched two weeks ago. But the Mini-Verde surface rolled true. No ball marks and when freshly mowed... it was fun to putt. The Fairways were in really good shape!!! the Rough is tough, mainly cause lack of water in the area. So the ball sits down in the rough more then you want. The bunkers i didnt have to play out of and see how they added new sand. They seemed fair and could use a little TLC around the edge of the bunkers. Only one gimmicky hole but it played fair. I think it was 14 or something like that. This course does not have 16-18 holes with water on them, maybe only a few that it really comes into play. All and all, it was a good course, the rates and monthly rates are a super good deal if you live close. I like that they open at 7am and since no one wants to try this course out..... not many players out there during the week from what i saw. I try to compare this course to fort mill... its tough. They are pretty even. I give fort mill better greens, but waterford, better fairways and fringe. I like both layouts.. either course is a good course. The tee boxes on two holes could of been better, but they will. If you are walking you have a couple decent walks to a could holes but not to bad. Terrain isn't bad if you enjoy a walk and exercise. Good job waterford!!.. i hope you all find this helpful from a player whose review should matter ;)
View Comments (1) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 7/24/15 Fri Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 92
Cost: $29
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: dongtrgolfer See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 11.0
Played on Friday morning. These greens have always given me problems as I never seem to get the speed right. But the greens were fast and in good condition. They were receptive to a good shot. I will need to figure out mini verde as more courses go in that direction. Fairways were fine, tee boxes ok but some chewed up. Rough was right up to the fairway and was very difficult. Very thick. It also seems the fairways are narrower on this course. Overall the course is in good shape and I just need to figure out these greens and stay away from the rough.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 7/19/15 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 87
Cost: $36
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: BLTdahacker See All Reviews by this user
First off I was so happy to see a former Carolina Trail course come back to life. The greens were a bit fast but in great shape. Though there were 2 greens that had some repair areas on them. Tee boxes were in good shape but again there were a few that needed some TLC. Fairways were in good shape. Staff very friendly and helpful I will for sure be back. My goal this year is to try all the former Carolina Trail courses. So if you are on the fence to try one this one is a for sure good time.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 7/19/15 Sun Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 40
Cost: $
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: < 3 Hours
Username: jooliver See All Reviews by this user
Golfers should definitely come back and play here if you have been away for awhile. The course is in great shape and Mike and his staff are really nice.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 7/18/15 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 98
Cost: $38
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 5 Hours
Username: GinMillDJ See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 22.0
Fairways are in very good shape. Greens are fine. A few of them had some bad spots, but nothing that interrupted putting too badly. SOme of the tee boxes were in poor shape. Still a very good value at that price. (Clickitgolf coupon)
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 6/28/15 Sun Afternoon
Overall Rating: Perfect
Score: 92
Cost: $
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: adamgolfr See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Frequent Golfer (about once a month)Handicap: 25.0
Waterford was in great shape once again. The greens were recently punched, but were already rolling nice. As always the staff was friendly, and always smiling.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 6/26/15 Fri Morning
Overall Rating: Perfect
Score: 91
Cost: $39
Conditions: PerfectPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: Flicbone See All Reviews by this user
Best course around. It truly will challenge your golf skills. If you play well at waterford, it will improve your game. The greens, fairways and bunkers are amazing. When you're on the course, you feel like you're playing at a private course. I would recommend it to everyone.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 5/30/15 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 91
Cost: $50
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: metallikviper See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 16.0
Greens are in great shape and putting well. Tee boxes need a lot of work as most are barren. Overall a good experience and worth the $40 if you have a Queen City Passport for the New Trail courses.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 8/22/14 Fri Morning
Overall Rating: Average
Score: 82
Cost: $28
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: 4 Hours
Username: dongtrgolfer See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 11.0
It has been a while so we thought we would give this course another try. Got a good $28 click it deal and we played as a 3 some. Got to the course early. $6 for half a bucket of dirty not in best condition balls? Range is very beat up and very hard ground. Practice green in ok condition but expecting perfect for mini verde at this time of year. Greens were a little hit and miss. Some in good condition some having a few issues. I have never read and putted these greens well so maybe that had some impact today. Fairways in fairly nice condition for the most part. They had just mowed them so lots of mowed grass on the fairways. Not in bunkers but my playing partner said they were raked. Tee boxes ok, but not great. Rough was fairly thick and penal so keep it straight. Finally, it was fairly empty parking lot for a Friday morning. Cart girl was nice to see on a hot day on the back nine. Overall, probably getting better and if you get a good price take a chance.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 7/19/14 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 85
Cost: $39
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: jooliver See All Reviews by this user
Conditions have improved. Fairways and greens are good. If you can find a deal, it's worth playing.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 11/22/13 Fri Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score:
Cost: $
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: 4 Hours
Username: JHG See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Golf Addict (more than once a week)Handicap: 0.0
Course was in better condition than I thought it would be. Greens are brown but seem pretty fast and smooth. Sand in bunkers could use a rake job but playable. Parking lot was pretty full but the pace seemed ok. Shop staff friendly. Overall not too bad.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 8/30/13 Fri Afternoon
Overall Rating: Bad, stay away
Score: 82
Cost: $30
Conditions: Poor - significant issuesPace: 5 Hours
Username: wnb5th See All Reviews by this user
This one is hard for me to write and a shame. I have always enjoyed this course BUT the current conditions are gross. The rough is 6-8" in spots, the fairways have crabgrass and look more like the rough does at other respectable golf courses, the bunkers are bad, the greens are suffering as well... For me, the most important aspect of a course is the greens. I can handle some other issues as long as the putting surfaces are true... The greens have weeds in areas, some areas are burnt out and fast, others are furry and slow.. no real consistency. I am not sure what is going on and why the course is suffering but save yourself the $30 and play elsewhere for the time being.
View Comments (1) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 8/25/13 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Below average
Score:
Cost: $
Conditions: Poor - significant issuesPace: > 5 Hours
Username: streammylife See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 20.0
This course was in rough, shape, no pun intended. The rough seemed to fade into the fairways. The course did not appear to have been recently mowed. The rough was absolutely terrible. Finding balls just off the fairway proved to be very difficult at times. The greens were hard and several were filled with little patches of significantly longer grass.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 8/23/13 Fri Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score:
Cost: $29
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: tvrepairex See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 15.6
The course is narrow in places and if you hit into the edge of the woods,forget it.No chance or finding a ball ,even two feet off the course.The rough was tall and thick some fairways were pretty tall also.The greens were in pretty good sharp and putted true.The "bunkers"were laughable.There was no sand and what sand was there, was hard packed.Most had standing water that was due to recent rains.I saw no one working on any bunkers.I am aware of the Carolina Trail issues but I was playing with someone from Columbia, and since I am from Concord, it was a"halfway "point course .We played as a twosome and had a couple foursomes in front of us and there was NO offer for us to play through.
View Comments (2) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 3/9/13 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Bad, stay away
Score:
Cost: $
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: > 5 Hours
Username: Russell See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Frequent Golfer (about once a month)Handicap: 6.0
Well, with the nice weather everyone and their brother was out playing Saturday. I thought I would try Waterford since it was one of the only courses with room on their tee sheet. I called in the morning and there was a half hour frost delay but the pro said they should be caught up by our tee time at 11:18. We went off about 11:40 but ground to a halt by the second tee. Waited on every shot and every tee without a ranger in site. We abandoned the round after a 3 hour front nine for a rain check. Not sure what was going on out there - maybe they crammed too many groups out after the frost delay. Conditions could of been a factor. The new greens seemed to be extra hard and quick and the pin positions on a few holes were ridiculous. I have played other local courses with the same type of greens and they were not baked out like these were. Also, the rest of the course as in pretty dismal shape - from the unraked muddy bunkers to the torn up cart paths - pretty beaten up all around. It is really too bad, I thought I would play here a lot more after they replaced the greens but it looks like I will have to go elsewhere until I hear different.
View Comments (1) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 11/16/12 Fri Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score:
Cost: $
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: JHG See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Golf Addict (more than once a week)Handicap: 0.0
The "new" greens are perfect right now. Played in the annual "gobbler" tournament and the course is excellent. Greens are real fast and smooth, just try and stay below the hole...a bit of a drive for me but worth the trip.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 9/22/12 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 95
Cost: $30
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: metallikviper See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 16.0
Course still in good shape. Everything is at average or better. Greens are in great shape, a little tricky to putt on. Great course for an awesome price.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 8/18/12 Sat Afternoon
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 92
Cost: $30
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: metallikviper See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 16.0
Waterford could not have a made a smarter decision than when they decided to switch the greens to Mini Verde. These greens hold up well to the summer heat and almost always never leave divots. Reading putts is a little tricky and trying to check up on the high irons is almost impossible for the higher handicappers. But, course was in good shape and is definitely worth playing for how much they are charging.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 8/5/12 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 78
Cost: $
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: estanwick See All Reviews by this user
Positives: Excellent greens. They have changed the type of grass in the greens and they are in very good shape. Fairways are good and tee boxes are fair. For one of the trail courses, it was in good shape compared to the others. Negitives: Pace of play. (but this is expected). Overall grade: B/B+
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 7/5/12 Thu Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 94
Cost: $29
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: metallikviper See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 16.0
Course is in good shape. The new greens were a really smart decision as they are holding the summer heat really well. Tee boxes and fairways could use some help and the roughs looked a bit high. Sand in bunkers was spotty with some having good sand and some just seemed to have pebbles and rocks. For $30 its a really good deal.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 6/16/12 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 94
Cost: $30
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: 5 Hours
Username: kincaid82 See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Frequent Golfer (about once a month)Handicap: 16.0
Gave Waterford another try, and kept an open mind. Although I did not play well, the course is in pretty solid shape, but if your ball striking is off I would avoid this course. I am going to plan to keep going back as a challenge to myself so I can put up a good score, because honestly it's a good course, you just need to know where to hit it. Greens should be rolling nice in about two weeks, they had just been punched a week ago.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 6/3/12 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 109
Cost: $29
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: ISlayMySelf See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Frequent Golfer (about once a month)Handicap: 18.0
Great bang for your buck. 3rd time I've played this course and the conditions are the best that I have seen. Tee boxes, fairways and greens were all in good shape. Some bunkers need some work but luckily I was able to stay out of them. Place was packed because of the weekend weather and the $29 deal you can get online but it was worth it. If you haven't played here or played a few months ago I would recommend it. I was genuinely surprised by how nice the fairways have come in and greens are fast but look near perfect. Its nice to play a Carolina Trail course besides Birkdale and come away happy with the course conditions.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 5/20/12 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 86
Cost: $29
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 5 Hours
Username: estanwick See All Reviews by this user
Greens in good condition (no issues from what I could see). Tee boxes, okay but worn due to amount of play they get. Fairways were good shape and sand was in okay shape at best. The 2nd cut was hard and excess roll in my opinion. Overall, its worth playing currently. Pace of play is slow but that's expected on a weekend. I give it a "B" grade.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 5/13/12 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Average
Score: 90
Cost: $29
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: 5 Hours
Username: kincaid82 See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Frequent Golfer (about once a month)Handicap: 16.0
Course is in solid shape, but hard as a rock. Hit some great drives, and irons only to see them take bounces like they hit the cart path. Never been a huge fan of this course, but always like to mix it up a little, and it had been a few years since i played here. Well going to be a few more years before i come back.
View Comments (3) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 4/20/12 Fri Afternoon
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 79
Cost: $29
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: DrSchteeve See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 8.0
Everything average. Greens a bit hairy. Fairways a bit thin. Good pace of play.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 4/15/12 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 107
Cost: $50
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: ISlayMySelf See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Frequent Golfer (about once a month)Handicap: 18.0
This course is hard as a rock. Greens are in good condition but fast and hard. Fairways are covered in grass but nothing fluffy, very thin lies. Tee boxes were hard enough that you had to work to get your tees in the ground. Good drives will roll a long way thanks to the conditions. Not sure if the course can withstand the summer heat so I would recommend you play it now. Pace was good and starter and marshalls were real helpful with a troublesome group behind us.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 3/13/12 Tue Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 110
Cost: $34
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: ISlayMySelf See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Frequent Golfer (about once a month)Handicap: 18.0
I really enjoyed this course. Started at 1:30 and had the place to ourselves. This is not an overly tough course. The fairways were open and the greens were big. Some hills would give you the occasional blind tee shot or approach shot but that is only on a few holes. If you are hitting good off the tee you can have fun on this course. Greens were in great condition, fairways still dormant but in good condition. Hole 16 had a "bunker/natural area" behind the green that was awful. Not sure what is going on there but overall the course was nice. Hopefully the course holds up to the warm weather to come because I look forward to playing here again. $34 on clickit is a great price but I would pay $52 to play on the weekend.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 12/1/11 Thu Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 99
Cost: $29
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: izzyf150 See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 17.4
This golf course is in pretty good shape. Even though my score didnít reflect it, it is one of the easier golf courses in the area. I got a couple complaints though. The sand traps are way low on sand. It rained two days ago and most of the sand traps are still full of water. The greens are hard as a rock. They had a number of their ground workers out on the course doing I donít know what. I only caught one of the actually working once. Just about every hole on the front 9 they was wanting to drive down the hole we were playing. (They were just driving around and never seen them working). It was disturbing.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 11/21/11 Mon Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 102
Cost: $28
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: metallikviper See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 16.0
Course is in good shape. The over-seeding on the tee boxes have helped as they were in dire need of repair. Fairway are showing signs of fall wear, but not too bad. I really like the new Mini-Verde greens as they don't mark up easy. But they are also very hard and you're lucky to stop any balls. Putting was really hard as the greens were cut down to almost nothing. It took us a good 9 holes to adjust to the speed. For the most part it felt like putting on glass. Pace of play wasn't too bad.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 10/8/11 Sat Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score:
Cost: $28
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: Matt See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Frequent Golfer (about once a month)Handicap: 30.0
For the $28 clickit coupon right now, you won't regret playing this course. Greens A, fairways B+ or A-, Rough is very thick and can easily lose balls in it, teeboxes B, and sand was only bad thing; it was as hard as a brick. All in all, a great course right now at a great price. Also, they have the new mini-verde greens. They are fast and smooth because they ain't marked up; however don't expect to spin the ball back a lot or stick it real close because they are firm as well (that is why they don't mark up.) I would recommend. Not quite as good as Springfield but pretty similar to Fort Mill condition-wise. Much better than the other Trail courses I have played.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 10/1/11 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 104
Cost: $43
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: metallikviper See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 16.0
Green were great. For some off reason we could never leave any pitch marks, but the ball still checked up pretty good. Tee boxes need some work and so do the fairways. Pin placement was tricky on more than a few holes. Marshals driving around the course course the whole day and everything seemed to be going smooth. I wish the roughs were not as rough as I did lose a couple of balls in the high rough. Definitely one of the best greens in the area.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 8/26/11 Fri Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 87
Cost: $35
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: dongtrgolfer See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 11.0
Course in fairly good shape. Greens are perfect. Fast and in great shape. Some fairways and some tee boxes grass is burnt out and brown. Bring your hammer for some of the tee boxes, hard as a rock. Rough is really "Rough". Easy to lose balls in very thick rough on many of the holes. Some really tough pin placements on several holes today. Pace of play was good and we made it around in just under 4 hrs. Price included lunch so not a bad deal.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 6/25/11 Sat Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 106
Cost: $35
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: Matt See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Frequent Golfer (about once a month)Handicap: 30.0
Greens are in very good shape, fairways are average, rough is way too thick for fair play. Pace of Play was great, I didn't see anyone ahead or behind me until 15. Then it backed up but still wasn't too bad. Staff was friendly and wasn't very crowded at all. An overall good experience.
View Comments (1) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 6/18/11 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 94
Cost: $32
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: metallikviper See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 16.0
We were the first group out on Saturday so did not have to worry about the pace of play. Nobody was pushing us so we played comfortably under 4 hours. Greens look like they were aerated a couple of weeks ago and were a bit bumpy. Also as the dew dried up it changed the pace of the greens through the holes. Also I did not find the greens had an even speed, maybe I was just putting bad. Roughs were cut a little high so errant tee shots were punished. Overall I enjoyed the round and for $32 it was a real bargain. Not sure why the Links courses got rid of the GPSs on their carts. It would be really nice if they put the course layouts on either the cards or by the tee box.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 6/5/11 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 87
Cost: $
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: estanwick See All Reviews by this user
Course was in decent shape. The greens had true roll with no issues. I found the fairways to be extremely fast. There were a few tee boxes that were beat up pretty bad but that's expected for the amount of play this course gets. Overall I would rate it "B".
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 3/20/11 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 88
Cost: $55
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: JD See All Reviews by this user
Course's greens were a bit bumpy and uncharacteristically slow. Bunkers very inconsistent -- some were clay, some were powder.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 10/2/10 Sat Afternoon
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 94
Cost: $49
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 5 Hours
Username: DrSchteeve See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 8.0
Greens were near perfect. Fairways were shaggy. Pace was very slow. Probably won't go back because of the pace.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 9/25/10 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 82
Cost: $35
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: Russell See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Frequent Golfer (about once a month)Handicap: 6.0
I thought that I would give Waterford's new greens a spin - I had pretty low expectations but I was pleasantly surprised. The greens were in very nice shape with only a few isolated issues on one or two greens. They also made some other changes while they were closed - resodding some teeing areas, putting down new mulch and clearing out wooded areas around the greens - I assume to increase sunlight and airflow around the new greens. It is nice to have Waterford as an option on the south side of town again.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 9/22/10 Wed Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 40
Cost: $25
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: wnb5th See All Reviews by this user
1st time back to waterford since they put in the new bermuda greens and i liked them... in good shape already and once fully grown in should be nice. paid 25 bucks, teed off at 430 or so and got 13 holes in... if the rates stay down low this is a good value. they also took what used to be rough in between #2 and #3 fairways and turned it into one gigantic adjoining fairway... liked that change.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 7/3/10 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Bad, stay away
Score:
Cost: $52
Conditions: Poor - significant issuesPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: wnb5th See All Reviews by this user
Greens are in horrible shape. Tee boxes are also not good. On bright side, the fairways are ok. The 2 weeks of 90 degree + weather has severely damaged these greens. Go play elsewhere.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Waterford Golf Club Date: 4/23/10 Fri Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 85
Cost: $43
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: malamute See All Reviews by this user
this is a course in rock hill designed by hale irwin - well worth the drive / greens in fine shape / a few tee boxes sandy / fairways fine / staff friendly as always
View Comments (0) Post Comment