Photo of golf ball on the edge of the cupPhoto of 14th hole at Quail Hollow Country Club in Charlotte, NC

Profile Login

Don't have a profile? Create one now!
Course Listings
Re: Zoysia
Posted by: The B-Man
on 8/16/17 5:00pm
Eagle Chase in Marshville.

Reviews for Eagle Chase Golf Club


View Recent Reviews for All Courses

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 9/17/17 Sun Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 73
Cost: $25
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: kuehbr See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 3.5
Course was busy but pace of play was decent. They had a hard time turning carts due to the morning play. The zoysia greens were in fantastic shape and rolling very fast for an afternoon round. I really do like playing this course even though it is a bit of a drive to get there. Cheap beer and a friendly staff makes it even better. Definitely worth the money and the drive to go play it.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 7/9/17 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 95
Cost: $36
Conditions: PerfectPace: 5 Hours
Username: GinMillDJ See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 22.0
Greens are amazing, the fairways are great and the tee boxes were in pretty good shape. Bunkers could use a little TLC. Pace of play was a tad slow, but it was Sunday morning. The course is always well maintained. With no roads or houses near the holes, it's super quiet and and very tranquil. A demanding course with some fun elevation changes on several holes. Totally worth the drive from Charlotte. Definitely will be back.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 7/8/17 Sat Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 82
Cost: $29
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: < 3 Hours
Username: The B-Man See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 10.0
This remains one of my favorite courses, especially the back 9 -- on which I broke par for the first time in my life. :-P The greens were immaculate. They simply don't mark up and roll really well. Tees, fairways and bunkers were all in fine shape. I know folks complain about the cart paths, but they let you in the fairway pretty early. So it's easy to avoid them for the most part. Late afternoon is a perfect time to play here when it's not very crowded. And $29 is a great deal. Can't recommend this course enough for when you can make the drive out there.
View Comments (2) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 6/23/17 Fri Afternoon
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 84
Cost: $35
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: DrSchteeve See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 8.0
Greens still recovering from a punch but rolled okay. Everything else was good.
View Comments (1) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 4/30/17 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 80
Cost: $40
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: KyleSmith See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Golf Addict (more than once a week)Handicap: 4.7
The course is very green, and despite the rain last week it still had some run to it in the fairways. I love the lack of rough here, because the ball runs out a good ways but doesn't penalize you for it. The greens were a little slow, but that was probably due to the massive amount of rain from the early part of the week. The only gripe I have with the course is that the bunkers are bad. Some spots have lesser sand than others, and there are a ton of rocks/pebbles in every one. Saturday morning gets a little slow, but nothing out of control. I would recommend
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 4/21/17 Fri Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 84
Cost: $20
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: GetThere214 See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 7.1
Course is in very good shape. Has greened up very nicely. Greens are as usual very good. I thought they were a little longer then usual but everything ran very true. course is getting a little dry in some areas but a good rain will soften everything right up. I love playing here and cant wait to come back.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 9/3/16 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 81
Cost: $33
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: jscum13 See All Reviews by this user
Simply the best. I say it every time I play and review Eagle Chase. Greens were really pure, hardly a ball mark in sight. Fairway and rough lies were perfect. Bunkers were unplayable solely because of the previous day's hurricane storm so they held a lot of water. Usually they are well manicured on any other day. Group in front of us came to a screeching halt on the back 9 so the round took a little bit longer than we would have hoped but the gorgeous views help pass the time
View Comments (1) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 8/13/16 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 82
Cost: $40
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: ShooterMcGavin71 See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 3.0
Very challenging course from the tips. All greens firm, save 17, which is soft. Driving the ball accurately is key (I didn't do this). Greens were slower than putting green, which caused me to leave many putts short. Friendly ranger. I'd love to go back.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 5/30/16 Mon Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 83
Cost: $39
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: The B-Man See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 10.0
Played a Memorial Day late morning round with my Dad (also his birthday) and got paired with another twosome. The ranger was managing groups well and we had no problem with pace of play. $39 for a holiday morning tee time was great value. The course is in very good shape. The greens in particular were excellent, rolling very quick. It took me a few holes to adjust to their speed -- I've never seen them quicker at Eagle Chase. I was happy to see the bunkers raked since I was in several. They're not perfect around the edges, but the playing areas in the bunkers were very good. By the back 9, the sun came out and the views were spectacular (see my @charlottegolfer instagram for a pic). Eagle Chase is a beautiful course, especially the 11-14 hole stretch. The pro shop team is very friendly and helpful. I really enjoy playing here and will come back often this summer.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 3/27/16 Sun Afternoon
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 75
Cost: $28
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: scrillthedeal13 See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Golf Addict (more than once a week)Handicap: 5.0
Overall the course looked good, greens rolled excellent. The only complaint I have is with the firmness of the greens. I hit a number of shots that would bounce 4-5 feet in the air once they landed on the green, and I have a very high ball flight. Almost like it was hitting a trampoline, very strange. Also the cart paths out here are terrible, definitely a must fix for this course. They will beat you to death is you don't slow down like you're going over speed bumps. Eagle Chase has a great layout and serious potential to be a 5 star course. There only problem is $$$, or lack of. In all, great local course and always interesting. # 2, # 6, # 13 are some of the best golf holes in the county!!!
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 3/19/16 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 83
Cost: $30
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: jscum13 See All Reviews by this user
As usual, the 45 minute drive to Eagle Chase did not disappoint. Once this course greens up, it's the best kept secret in the area. mini verde greens were fast, true and in great shape. Bunkers were all excellent as well as the tee boxes. Once the fairways grow in it should be mint. Love this track.
View Comments (2) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 3/12/16 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 83
Cost: $39
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: GetThere214 See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 7.1
Course is in great shape for the winter. Tee boxes were very good. Fairways were very good for the time of year. Bunkers were pure and greens were really good. Speed was above average but the putts rolled great. One of my favorite courses in the Charlotte area.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 3/11/16 Fri Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 90
Cost: $26
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: tvrepairex See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 15.6
Greens good and Rolls true.Traps have good sand and were well raked.Fairways good ,will be great when they green up.Noticed they have been working on some "thicket"areas near some of the lakes and streams.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 9/13/15 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 84
Cost: $36
Conditions: PerfectPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: GetThere214 See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 7.1
Great morning of golf. Got out early on Sunday and played the round in just over 3 hours. Tee boxes were good. Had no problems finding somewhere to tee off. Fairways were almost perfect. Rough was high and thick. You really need to watch exactly where you ball went in. Almost had to be right on top of it to see it. I don't mind that though gives a good challenge and have to think about your shot out. Bunkers were very good and raked that morning. The best aspect of the course were the greens. They were perfect. Love this course and cant wait to come back.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 8/29/15 Sat Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 75
Cost: $31
Conditions: PerfectPace: < 3 Hours
Username: JBenn76 See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 0.7
Getting new greens at Eagle Chase was the best thing the ever did. The new diamond zoysia putting surfaces are pretty good. They are definitely a little slow up the hill but I'm not complaining. I've always thought if they could keep the greens good and consistent, people would read enjoy playing their course. It feels like you are playing a mountain course with all the elevation changes and nice views. The tees were in really good shape and the fairways were next to perfect. The rough was a little bit high if I have to complain about something. But I know that the super has an extremely small staff. All in all, Eagle Chase was in the best shape I've seen it in a very long time! Highly recommended!!
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 8/21/15 Fri Morning
Overall Rating: Perfect
Score: 86
Cost: $35
Conditions: PerfectPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: panthersfann55 See All Reviews by this user
went back to play one last round before i move out of state. after 2 days of down pours this course was almost dry. greens were slick but fair. tees and fairways in great shape. some bunkers did have water in them but ones that didn't were raked. the rough was very tough. since they have tightened some of the fairways put away the driver and play for position. the ball will sit down in it but you should be in the fairway anyway. found a lot of shag balls just off the fairways today. great test of golf. i'm glad someone bought it out a few years ago and invested in it.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 8/2/15 Sun Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 89
Cost: $24
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: The B-Man See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 10.0
I ventured out to Eagle Chase on a mid-Sunday afternoon for my first round here since last season. I really enjoy the layout and it's very reasonably priced ($24 this afternoon). I was surprised to see recent reviews complain about the greens. I literally could not find a bad spot on any of them. They are immaculate. They were very consistent and rolled true. Speed seemed fine to me. There are many sloped greens so the uphill putts are certainly slow, but those downhillers are quick. So it seemed about right to me. The bunkers I was in were in fine shape, though some players had not raked after playing them. The rough is definitely hazardously thick, but I didn't think it was unfair. My only frustration today was with pace of play. Even though my round was relatively fast overall and several groups let me play through, there was no marshal and really no guidance from the pro shop about who would tee off when. So the first 7 holes were very slow as we had to sort it out ourselves.
View Comments (1) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 7/27/15 Mon Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 84
Cost: $28
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: 4 Hours
Username: panthersfann55 See All Reviews by this user
They verticut and sand the greens every monday morning. greens in great shape and consistent (tad on the slow side but its not fun putting on glass all the time). The rough is deep but that's what they do in the summer (have played here for over 10 years). Fairways in great shape could have been mowed today but I think they do that on tuesdays. Bunkers I were in were fluffy but others do tend to wash out. This is the first time I would complain on the proshop. 2 4somes were late for their tee time (710am and 720am) and back the rest of us up. We were a 2some that was supposed to tee off at 730 and didn't till almost 750am. somethings wrong with that when we were all in the shop at the same time. excuse was "they always play on monday and thats what they do". well we always play on wed and are 1/2 early and that's what we do. your late u forfeit your tee time especially when faster players are behind u. . I guess its time to move on. We tried to play through but they just looked at us so we jumped ahead to 14 (play started on 10) and finished our round on 13.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 7/26/15 Sun Afternoon
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 83
Cost: $28
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: < 3 Hours
Username: scrillthedeal13 See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Golf Addict (more than once a week)Handicap: 5.0
The best part of my recent round at Eagle Chase was the pace of play. We had 2 players and teed off around 3, we were finished by 6 so it was a very quick round. The course conditions were below average in my opinion. The greens are some type of Zoysia grass, they look nice buy were slow and very grainy. The rough was so high in places that it is difficult to find your ball, even 5 yards off the green. I double bogeyed 6 from 5 feet off the green. The Bermuda rough was so deep and the ball fall straits to the bottom. No joke the rough is close to 5-6 inches in spots. I don't think they have the personnel or funding to cut it. Bunkers have very little sand in them, wash out around the sides. Tees and fairways were ok, but who can't grow Bermuda fairwyas in the summer in NC ? Overall, course was average. Make the greens faster and cut your rough to a fair length.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 7/25/15 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 96
Cost: $40
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: GinMillDJ See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 22.0
Fairways were in great shape. Bunkers, tee boxes and greens were good. Greens played very slow. If it's your first time playing here, prepare for a lot of elevation changes! Challenging course
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 7/18/15 Sat Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 81
Cost: $31
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: GetThere214 See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 7.1
Course is in very good shape. Tee boxes where very good and had no issue finding a clean spot to tee off. Fairways were very good. Rough was high and the ball seemed to be sitting down every time I was in it. Greens were very good and ran a bit slower then usual. Overall a great course.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 6/15/15 Mon Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 83
Cost: $32
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: < 3 Hours
Username: panthersfann55 See All Reviews by this user
found out they verticut every monday. Greens were slower then normal but it seems the norm. when u put across the cut hit the putt a touch harder. if you putt with the cut it's quicker. didn't really effect play once i figured this out. tee to green was in great great shape as were the bunkers.
View Comments (1) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 5/26/15 Tue Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 90
Cost: $32
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: panthersfann55 See All Reviews by this user
Greens starting to show stress (they were verticuting today. very slow (more then normal) putting across the cut. fairways starting to get thin and hard. Still a good value just couldn't putt today. pace of play slowed to a crawl on the back side with 2 foresomes in front of us that seemed to like the woods.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 5/26/15 Tue Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 90
Cost: $20
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: Jan See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Frequent Golfer (about once a month)Handicap: 20.0
Tee boxes were in very good shape for the most part. Greens were hard to judge the correct speed. Course is extremely hilly, almost like playing in the mountains. The cart paths are a real teeth-rattling adventure. My partner were paired with 2 very pleasant gentlemen and had a great time. I really like this course and will definitely play again.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 4/30/15 Thu Afternoon
Overall Rating: Perfect
Score: 79
Cost: $12
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: joe-paris See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 5.0
The most scenic course in Charlotte! There are so many beautiful holes on this course it is hard to have a favorite! Great course, amazing layout, and very inexpensive! If you have time to play, you must play Eagle Chase!
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 4/26/15 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 98
Cost: $36
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: BetterThanMost See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Frequent Golfer (about once a month)Handicap: 18.0
Based on recent reviews of Eagle Chase, I decided to play here for the first time in about 10 years. The course was in great shape. I was surprised at how dry it was after the all-day rain on Saturday. Tees, fairways, and greens were all lush, and bunkers were well maintained. Pace of play was a little slow. I played with a member who said that folks usually get around quicker than the pace on Sunday. I will definitely go back.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 4/24/15 Fri Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 85
Cost: $29
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: GetThere214 See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 7.1
Course is in very good shape. Has greened up nicely. Greens were the real pleasure of the course. They rolled true and speed was great. Took us 3.5 hours to play and did not have to wait on any hole to play out next shot. Really enjoy coming out to Eagle Chase and always look forward to my next round out there.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 4/22/15 Wed Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 85
Cost: $32
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: panthersfann55 See All Reviews by this user
it was like it never rained last week. green grass coming in on fairways was nice. windy day made it tough to score but it was a good day on the course. greens were soft enough to hold high shots. love this place.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 4/5/15 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 93
Cost: $41
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: jscum13 See All Reviews by this user
I love this course. A hidden gem. I'd play it more if it wasn't 50+ minutes from Charlotte. Looks like the fairways are just starting to grow in grass, greens were picture perfect and the layout is as good as you'll find anywhere. No one was out there as it was Easter so we were able to take our time, hit extra shots and enjoy the view.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 3/17/15 Tue Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 87
Cost: $0
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: < 3 Hours
Username: panthersfann55 See All Reviews by this user
I can't wait till the green grass grows in. It looked like they were starting to use pre emrge to get it going. Greens in one word awesome everything else was brown. Bunkers were raked. Can't beat a free birthday round on an 80 degree spring day!!!
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 1/21/15 Wed Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 88
Cost: $28
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: panthersfann55 See All Reviews by this user
Course in great shape. Greens will hold a high shot but one with a lower trajectory not so much. The bite gets better with these greens when warmer (like red bridge) weather is around. The only issue today which is rare was a 3some that was 30 minutes late was put in front of us 2 minutes before our tee time and took 30 minutes (we timed them) to play the 1st hole. It was bad to watch. we finally skipped a hole to pass them because whenever we got close enough to ask they would take off. Like I said it was rare but golf etiquette is a thing of the past. Word of advice its winter pick up if you are at triple bogey or worse.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 1/2/15 Fri Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 87
Cost: $20
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: GetThere214 See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 7.1
Course is in good shape even with all the rain. Greens are really good! Its a little bit of a drive but always worth it.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 10/30/14 Thu Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 87
Cost: $28
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: panthersfann55 See All Reviews by this user
Greens in good shape. fairways/tees are becoming dormant and thin again. bunkers are soft. great pace of play and the trees are turning their colors. at one point it was so quite you could hear a pin drop.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 9/17/14 Wed Morning
Overall Rating: Perfect
Score: 83
Cost: $28
Conditions: PerfectPace: < 3 Hours
Username: panthersfann55 See All Reviews by this user
Even after getting hit with 2 storms yesterday this course was in great shape. I don't know why I play anywhere else.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 9/12/14 Fri Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 81
Cost: $0
Conditions: PerfectPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: malamute See All Reviews by this user
mr wally's course is in excellent shape! (please excuse if posted before) they have new carts, scorecards, yardage markers on range and reworked the short game green. hard to find anything wrong here - greens were great / bunkers very good.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 9/2/14 Tue Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 79
Cost: $19
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: FrankGolfs See All Reviews by this user
Great day out on the links. Can't beat the $19 rate from Golf Now. The course is in good shape with the greens just a tad on the slow side today (usually fast). Its always a good day at this course and worth the drive.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 8/24/14 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 81
Cost: $41
Conditions: PerfectPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: The B-Man See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 10.0
My 3rd time here with the new greens. Love 'em. All are pretty much immaculate. Even #12 is now redone and back in shape with the rest of them. The 3 hole stretch of #11-12-13 is one of the most scenic and best risk-reward series of holes around. It's only about 30 minutes for me (would be 25 but Hwy 218 is still closed between me and 601) but I wish it were closer. It's affordable and now in great condition year-round.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 7/31/14 Thu Afternoon
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 86
Cost: $26
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: hotrod jb See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 13.0
First time playing E.C. and I really like the layout. I know a lot of people don't care for the mountain feel of this course but I really liked it. It's in good shape and the greens roll true. Some holes are pretty hairy as far as the cart path. If you don't pay attention to could seriously die!
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 7/29/14 Tue Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 86
Cost: $24
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: dad4204 See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 20.0
Eagle Chase is a fun course in very good shape. The fairways are growing in well, tee boxes a little torn up, but players could help this with sand. Greens have been sanded and did not hold a shot, therefore you had to play short. Part of the game. they putted well though. Maybe a little slow. I loved it there and will go back.
View Comments (2) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 7/23/14 Wed Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 80
Cost: $28
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: panthersfann55 See All Reviews by this user
Finally grass in the fairways kept me from thin shots. rough is getting thick in spots. some greens with a little sand on them but didn't affect the putts. #12 is getting better. bunkers being worked on due to rain. Still a great value.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 7/9/14 Wed Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 79
Cost: $28
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: panthersfann55 See All Reviews by this user
greens showing heat stress but holding up. #12 I think was resodded again. bunkers raked and in good shape. fairways thin, the ball will bounce and roll a good distance.looks like they had equipment in the parking lot to start working on the cart paths and chop down some trees. overall as always a good experience.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 6/19/14 Thu Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 83
Cost: $28
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: panthersfann55 See All Reviews by this user
fairways hard and fast, clubs will bounce. green speed medium but consistent. This course has come back and holding up against the 90 degree elements. 4.5 for me just because i like a little grass under the ball in the fairway.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 6/4/14 Wed Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 88
Cost: $22
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: < 3 Hours
Username: panthersfann55 See All Reviews by this user
Bunkers raked, tees growing in, fairways finally are green, greens are in better shape from what they were a few weeks ago (#12 still having issues). Overall wish I could putt. Have to learn all the new breaks, just glad my ball has stopped backing off #3 green.
View Comments (1) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 5/21/14 Wed Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 87
Cost: $28
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: < 3 Hours
Username: panthersfann55 See All Reviews by this user
greens healing up, fairways thin but green, rough, bunkers, tee boxes in good shape. brand new golf carts delivered today
View Comments (2) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 5/18/14 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 87
Cost: $37
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: kincaid82 See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Frequent Golfer (about once a month)Handicap: 16.0
Well i finally got a chance to get out to Eagle chase and play. The best thing i can say about this course is i can't wait to get out there again. All but one Green in GREAT shape, fairways greening up nicely except maybe one or two holes. Back nine is tougher than the front, but i enjoyed every hole except 15. Tough uphill par 4 that plays like a par 5 even though it's only about 370 yards. You hit a solid drive and chances are you are at the bottom left had side of the fairway, looking at a green that's 50-60 feet above your head. I was 135 out, and tried a 7 iron (155-160 for me) and came up very short. Then just as a learning experience i try a 6 iron (175-180) and it looks like i barely gets up to the green. I get up finally to the green and can't find my 6 iron shot very tough, and next time will just keep with the 7 iron short of green.
View Comments (1) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 5/12/14 Mon Afternoon
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 79
Cost: $28
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: panthersfann55 See All Reviews by this user
greens were lightly top dressed but you could still putt. the fairways can't grow in fast enough. rough, tees, bunkers still in good shape.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 5/10/14 Sat Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 86
Cost: $26
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: The B-Man See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 10.0
My first time back since they redid the greens in Diamond Zoysia last year. I like them. They seem to roll well, maybe just a tad bumpy, but pretty solid. A few of them have some thin spots, though. Hopefully that's not a sign of trouble. The course was in good shape and the $26 deal off their tee time web site (which I grabbed 2 hours before playing) was great for a Saturday afternoon -- can't beat that for a course like this. I do love the layout here and that hasn't changed. Neither have the rough cart paths near some greens. Ha. We ran into a bit of thunderstorm halfway thru (see my pic on Twitter), but it went thru and we went right back it after maybe 20 minutes. The course soaked it up like it hadn't rained in weeks. This course is worth the ride out to Marshville.
View Comments (1) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 5/9/14 Fri Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 84
Cost: $39
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: malamute See All Reviews by this user
course is in nice shape no concerns here tree in 13th fairway has been removed best value around
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 5/7/14 Wed Afternoon
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 83
Cost: $28
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: panthersfann55 See All Reviews by this user
tees and fairways greening up, bunkers in great shape, some greens are starting to struggle (2 or 3 reairifed due to disease) others getting thin. hope they can turn around. looks like weekday play picking up a lot.
View Comments (1) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 4/17/14 Thu Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 81
Cost: $28
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: < 3 Hours
Username: panthersfann55 See All Reviews by this user
I remember the days of pulling in the parking lot and 1 car being there. I'm glad the new owners made the green change. This will be year 2 of the new greens and there are no complaints here just fast very fast. bunkers great shape (repairing one on 14). red bridge went up to $37 here still $28. can't beat the price. Wally the head pro is great. fairways greening up. looks like the cart paths are going to be the next project.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 4/8/14 Tue Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 78
Cost: $17
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: < 3 Hours
Username: panthersfann55 See All Reviews by this user
Fairways are starting to green up. Greens are in excellent shape. Great drainage after yesterdays rain. Bunkers still had water but were raked for play. Some tee boxes are getting chewed up. With warm weather on the way this course will get more business.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 2/20/14 Thu Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 87
Cost: $19
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: < 3 Hours
Username: panthersfann55 See All Reviews by this user
wow this course will be awesome once spring hits. you can tell money was invested in saving it. this was always my "home" course but stayed away last year while the redid the greens. fantastic greens. they held high wedge shots very well. they were fast too. many 3 putts on the front side but figured out speed as the round went on. Bunkers in great shape very little water if any. fairways still brown and thin but with warm weather on the way in a few weeks that will be taken care of. as in other posts very little wet areas around the course (low lying around the drains). clickit has a $19 deal going on right now for any day any time. take advantage of it.
View Comments (1) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 1/17/14 Fri Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score:
Cost: $16
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: tvrepairex See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 15.6
Good conditions in spite of all the rain.A little water in one or two traps but most of them were raked and in good shape.Fairways drain well there and greens were very fast.Some pin placements were tough- side hill ,on ridges-but not overly unfair.Course was NOT cart path only like most courses that we checked with.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 11/10/13 Sun Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 86
Cost: $41
Conditions: PerfectPace: < 3 Hours
Username: DrSchteeve See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 8.0
Greens and other conditions perfect, except 1/2 star off for the cart paths, although they are doing some work on them. The greens are fantastic right now, and the fringes around most greens really good as well.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 10/11/13 Fri Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 80
Cost: $0
Conditions: PerfectPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: malamute See All Reviews by this user
ok i play there a lot but you can't bear the value - greens are A # 1 / nothing but pure golf here / like doc said it will never be a country club - however if you want to play a nice course where the employees treat you well and the conditions are in great shape - you can't beat the MIGHTY EAGLE!
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 9/27/13 Fri Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 84
Cost: $25
Conditions: PerfectPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: DrSchteeve See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 8.0
The big news is that they are working on the cart paths. Eagle Chase will never be a resort, but for a fantastic layout, great people in the clubhouse, and great rates it is up there with the best places to play.
View Comments (1) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 8/29/13 Thu Morning
Overall Rating: Perfect
Score: 82
Cost: $33
Conditions: PerfectPace: 4 Hours
Username: panthersfann55 See All Reviews by this user
Amazing. just amazing. This was a course that i would play all the time spring and fall but forget about the summer greens would always die. What a value. i have waited a long time for this course to redo the greens and its nothing short of awesome. i like that they have also fixed some contours on 3,12, and 16 because my ball would always spin off those 3 greens. will have to relearn the greens since i have stayed away for so long. Fresh sand in the bunkers. new tee box on 12 makes it more playable. love the course. i have always liked tom jackson designs too.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 8/28/13 Wed Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 74
Cost: $
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: HittOD See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Golf Addict (more than once a week)Handicap: 5.0
This was my first time playing at Eagle Chase. I had heard that it was a much better course since the greens had been converted to Diamond Zoysia. I found this to be a very good layout, with the course well maintained. The greens putted very well even though they were just renovated in April. The one big problem with this course is the condition of the cart paths. The cart paths are in terrible shape, mainly from tree roots raising and damaging the paths in many areas. This has nothing to do with the playability of the course, but it is somewhat of an annoyance having to either go very slow in many areas, or go normal speed and, self and clubs, be well shaken. Another con to me is that the course is not very walkable due to elevation changes. I purchased this round via an online golf website at a very good price. If I didn't live quite far away, I would definitely play this course again due to the great value.
View Comments (1) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 8/18/13 Sun Afternoon
Overall Rating: Perfect
Score: 70
Cost: $27
Conditions: PerfectPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: YoMama111 See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Golf Addict (more than once a week)Handicap: 0.0
If you haven't played eagle chase since the re-open with the new greens, go play it!! The greens are GREAT! Only other zoija greens I've ever seen are at the golf links. We all know how those are....awful! So I didn't have high hopes, but these things are amazing! Like they've been there for years! Do yourself a favor and go play it!
View Comments (1) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 8/15/13 Thu Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 84
Cost: $39
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: malamute See All Reviews by this user
greens in super shape - little sand on 12 / 13 rough is not high but brutal some bunkers had standing water
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 8/2/13 Fri Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 82
Cost: $39
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: malamute See All Reviews by this user
greens in very good condition except one or two that had some sand / bunkers on #6 were GUR and the bunker on #13 was messed up / lot of people playing which slowed things down somewhat / staff are the nicest people you will find working at a course
View Comments (1) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 6/27/13 Thu Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 85
Cost: $35
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: < 3 Hours
Username: malamute See All Reviews by this user
course is in good shape / after new sod on greens was a bummer that they are so so - putts rolled well but were not as nice as i expected / still a great value for a decent track
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 6/23/13 Sun Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 87
Cost: $25
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: < 3 Hours
Username: PT3040 See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 11.0
Played Eagle Chase for the first time in more than 7 years. I had forgotten how tough this course can be. I was impressed with the shape it was in. Fairways were great, greens were good but slower than I am used to. This is from the recent resodding that was done. They should be great after they grow in. Staff was very friendly. I am looking forward to playing here alot more in the future.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 5/31/13 Fri Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 84
Cost: $29
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: < 3 Hours
Username: malamute See All Reviews by this user
Much like the doc said course will be great in a month. Lot of brush has been cut down on course and some holes in the cart path filled in. #12 green the roughest but grounds crew was working on it most of the day. When the greens smooth out course will be excellent and you cannot beat the value.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 5/29/13 Wed Afternoon
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score:
Cost: $25
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: DrSchteeve See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 8.0
Course open, 17/18 holes - finishing #12 today/tomorrow. The front side greens are one week ahead of the back: all the greens are puttable, but certainly not smooth, with some of the greens on the back still showing the lines where the sod was laid, and many green collars are also showing sod lines. In a few weeks they should be in fine shape. The contours of several holes were softened/flattened, which should improve playability. Other conditions were great - fairways with mostly good grass, bunkers raked, teeboxes fine.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 2/8/13 Fri Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 85
Cost: $35
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: < 3 Hours
Username: malamute See All Reviews by this user
Eagle chase is in very nice shape – greens are nice and fast / 16 was a little bumpy / they are doing renovations on the greens starting in April - front nine first then the back nine – one side WILL BE OPEN for play each time during this project – completion expected by mid May – some of the greens are going to be reshaped as well – this is great news because these greens have had problems in the summer heat - should make the course much better and will be interesting to see the greens once they are completed
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 12/9/12 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Average
Score: 71
Cost: $29
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: 5 Hours
Username: YoMama111 See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Golf Addict (more than once a week)Handicap: 0.0
This could be such a great course if they would just fix the greens. All but 3 of them were awful. A ton of Bermuda and patch marks (which they put the pins right in). If you have bad areas on your greens, don't put the pins directly in them. Tee boxes were good, rough was fair, but the greens need major work. If your greens are over 70% Bermuda, just let it go and make them Bermuda. If they switched like alot of other courses have, this course would live up to its potential
View Comments (2) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 12/4/12 Tue Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 84
Cost: $34
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: malamute See All Reviews by this user
some of the greens were bumpy but most were in good shape - out of the way but a great design and worth playing
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 10/17/12 Wed Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 88
Cost: $26
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: DrSchteeve See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 8.0
Eagle Chase is OPEN! OK, let's be clear. Eagle Chase is not: upscale. No cart girls. No ranger. Modest clubhouse. Conditions will never be great unless or until they redo the greens, repair the cart paths, and maybe redo the bunkers. Eagle Chase is: a great layout, nice people in the clubhouse, inexpensive. The greens are back to very playable - not perfect, still some rough spots, but not bad. The fairways are great, the traps OK, the rough difficult but fair. The course will be back in our rotation, although granted there is a lot of competition this time of year.
View Comments (5) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 9/21/12 Fri Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 85
Cost: $34
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: malamute See All Reviews by this user
greens are starting to come back 1/9 still need work / rest of the course in nice shape / sign posted about new management taking over
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 9/4/12 Tue Afternoon
Overall Rating: Bad, stay away
Score:
Cost: $26
Conditions: Poor - significant issuesPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: izzyf150 See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 17.4
EAGLE CHASE IS CLOSED FOR THE YEAR. Well not officially, there is a guy out there that will still take your money and let you get a golf cart. This is the worst golf course I think I ever played on. This golf course make the worst Carolina Trail course look like Pebble Beach. I went out there because somebody had reported it was a good wet weather course because it drained well. LIAR! I needed a canoe to get to #10 tee box. 90% of the sand traps were full of water. I actually lost a ball in a sand trap because the water was too deep to see it. The other 10% hardly had any sand in them. The greens were terrible. I could count the number of greens in okay to good condition on one hand. The fairways were the only thing is decent condition but because of the wet weather the farmer wasn’t able to bail the mowed grass. I would give them at least a couple of days for them to get it bailed up and hauled off the course. Cart paths are all rooted up, I hope you like hearing your clubs beat off each other because that noise don’t stop until the cart does. Did I mention the greens were horrible, well its worth mentioning again. Yeah big patches of grassless areas, nothing but dark dirt and white sand. They were also bumpy (go figure) It’s going to take a ton of good reviews by a bunch of different people before I even think about this course again. If you want to see for yourself be sure to save your receipt you can deduct it from your taxes as charity. I gave it one star for nice parking lot, plenty of empty spaces too.
View Comments (2) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 8/20/12 Mon Morning
Overall Rating: Below average
Score: 87
Cost: $35
Conditions: Poor - significant issuesPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: malamute See All Reviews by this user
some greens on the front are in bad shape / back 9 better unless you want to play all day for $35 you may want to wait until they rebound some (crew was working on them) / still a fun course to play
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 7/24/12 Tue Morning
Overall Rating: Average
Score: 80
Cost: $30
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: < 3 Hours
Username: panthersfann55 See All Reviews by this user
The heat is now taking it's toll on the greens. I love playing here, but stay away during July and August because the heat just beats up the greens. I decided to give it a try since we have had so much rain lately. The greens held very well but after reaching the first green I knew I was in for a 2 putt max on each hole. Some had weeds growing others were burning up. Bunkers were shot but I think it rained the night before. Fairways, tees, and rough were all in great shape. With all that said I was told that they do have new owners who may install mini verde greens next year, fix the bunkers, and repair the cart paths that so many people complain about. I hope they do. Wally and his team are top notch and kudos to the staff for trying to keep the greens alive, but alas it's time for change. Bent grass just can't survive the heat we get for 2 months. Will be back in Sept.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 6/21/12 Thu Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 87
Cost: $34
Conditions: PerfectPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: malamute See All Reviews by this user
Course in great shape / greens running true / staff always nice / all they need is to fix the cart paths and have hooter girls serving lunch.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 6/1/12 Fri Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 82
Cost: $29
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: < 3 Hours
Username: malamute See All Reviews by this user
course in good shape / greens still showed slots from punching and were slow but in good condition everything else nice
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 5/20/12 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Perfect
Score: 80
Cost: $29
Conditions: PerfectPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: DrSchteeve See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 8.0
Best conditions I've ever seen here.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 5/16/12 Wed Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 90
Cost: $22
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: < 3 Hours
Username: turret See All Reviews by this user
Nice challenging course for the price. If you dont catch one of the occasional retiree mini scrambles during the week, pace is great. Avoid the wkends unless you dont mind cut off jeans and abbott and costello green play....no marshals around. Cart paths are root paths. I did mention the cheap price? Lots of water/elevation holes that offer stupid go for it opportunities to keep your mental game in check. Give it a try
View Comments (1) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 5/4/12 Fri Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 85
Cost: $29
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: Wulfpack See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Occasional Golfer (handful of times per year)Handicap: 15.0
Played Eagle Chase today. A hike from Charlotte but worth the trip for a fun, affordable round of golf. They had some kind of small tournament going on when I arrived so Wally started me on the back nine. Shot +5 on the back and continued the decent play on the front. I was able to hitch along with a very nice member on the front, which was great for tips on the course. Hit some good shots that bounced awkwardly off the many hills on this course. Shot placement is key and you really have to factor the elevation for gauging distance. Was able to birdie a par 5 so I was pleased. Only complaint is the cart paths - almost like a roller coaster. But love the layout of the course and the staff.
View Comments (1) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 4/27/12 Fri Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 90
Cost: $34
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: < 3 Hours
Username: malamute See All Reviews by this user
greens are a #1 except small spots on #3 / played all day but got caught up in a tourny they were hosting / everything looks good for now - worth the trip
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 4/8/12 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 93
Cost: $36
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: nolimt735 See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Frequent Golfer (about once a month)Handicap: 20.0
The last few times we had played Eagle Chase the greens were only about a 6 of 10 but this time they were a 9 of 10. Love the course for the layout and laid back nature of the staff. They do need to work on the cart paths but I overlook that because of the great course conditions.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 2/10/12 Fri Morning
Overall Rating: Average
Score: 91
Cost: $34
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: < 3 Hours
Username: malamute See All Reviews by this user
trying to knock off some rust so i headed to the EAGLE / course is in ok shape / greens are fair at best - when they are good this course is the best golf value around / not many players on a cold windy day
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 1/25/12 Wed Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 91
Cost: $26
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: DrSchteeve See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 8.0
Best course I know of after heavy rain. Greens are not smooth - bumpy, kind of like Torrey Pines in the 2008 Open - well, maybe that's a bit over the top. Anyway, pace was good after getting beyond a walking 2-some with no clue. Fairways good for this time of year. Cart paths still miserable. Still, overall, love the course.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 10/9/11 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Average
Score: 95
Cost: $39
Conditions: Poor - significant issuesPace: 4 Hours
Username: DrSchteeve See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 8.0
I am sad. This is among my favorite courses. I know the issues - in this economy, tough to afford anything...but...greens are being eaten by poa Anna, and there are still scars from a fungus...cart paths abysmal...without a white knight, I fear for this course...
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 8/17/11 Wed Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 83
Cost: $34
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: < 3 Hours
Username: malamute See All Reviews by this user
greens are in ok shape - some rubbish but pins cut away from most of it - putts still rolled well / fairways good / still worth the drive to play
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 8/3/11 Wed Morning
Overall Rating: Below average
Score: 121
Cost: $16
Conditions: Poor - significant issuesPace: 4 Hours
Username: Motedog See All Reviews by this user
This is the third time I've played this course in the past 3 months. The other two times I really enjoyed it. This time however, I was really dissapointed. I love the layout here and the big elevation changes are really cool but, the greens are absolutely terrible. Their weeds growing out of them and little bare spots towards the edges. Even when their was a green that did'nt look terrible the grass would be all weird and moving in different directions which caused the greens to be ridicoulsly slow. It's a shame becuase I used to really enjoy playing here and actually had my best round here (93) about a month ago but won't be going back anytime soon.
View Comments (1) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 7/30/11 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 106
Cost: $39
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: metallikviper See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 16.0
Course was in decent shape for this time of the year. Fairways were green with very few issues considering the recent heat. Greens had some issues with weeds and plenty of unfixed ball marks. Had a really hard time getting the right read on the greens. Sand in bunkers was very inconsistent and one them had pebbles and rocks. Cart paths were really bad. I doubt if I'll be going back especially considering how far it is for me. Time to play 18 was great with no one really holding us up.
View Comments (1) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 7/13/11 Wed Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 87
Cost: $34
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: < 3 Hours
Username: malamute See All Reviews by this user
course in ok shape / heat starting to impact greens a little / fix your ballmarks! / very few players in the heat that day / still worth the drive to play
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 7/2/11 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 93
Cost: $45
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 5 Hours
Username: ILL-INI See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Golf Addict (more than once a week)Handicap: 9.0
A fair review of Eagle Chase: Took the long drive out to Eagle Chase a couple weekends ago and just now had time to write a review. As you can tell by my score I chopped this course to hell and back and had a horrible time doing it. Me and one other guy decided to take the drive up. Called and reserved a 2-some tee time about a week in advance. Called to confirm the morning of the round before I made the drive...nope..no tee time reserved. They stick us in a spot 30 minutes after my original tee time...ok no big deal. Get out to the course and don't see a soul on the tee boxes, driving range, etc. Hit a few range balls, grab a sammich, a few beers and proceed off to the 1st tee at our schedules tee time. Where the F did the 4-some come from that is teeing off in front of us? Ok...no big deal. Play 1, 2, 3 holes and the 4-some won't let us play through. No ranger in site. Ok...no big deal - have another beer. 4th hole catch up to them and ask what gives..."There's a 5-some in front of us and they are supposed to be letting us play through but they won't." Ok...now I'm starting to get pissed. It took until the 6th hole for the 5-some to finally let the 4-some play through and it took until the 9th hole for us to finally get in front of the 5-some that had 2 female players and a 6-10yr old kid. So a little foresite on the Rangers part could have prevented a 2-some waiting on a 4-some and a 5-some for 8 damn holes. After turning the corner it was smooth sailing. We caught a 3-some on the 7th hole but it was tit for tat, we were never really waiting on a shot on the back 9. I actually like the course and the layout. And yes, the cart paths are worse than the cottage cheese on Rosie Odonells left a$$ cheek but besides that I enjoyed the overall layout and challenge of the course even though it ate my lunch. I was mostly just ticked most of the round so I played like shitt. To be fair with the review I am giving a weighted rating. Course layout - 3 stars (would be higher if not for cart paths) Greens - 3.5 Stars Fairways - 4 Stars Course management - 3 stars Total score 13.5 / 4 scores = 3.375 - Round up to 3.5 stars.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 6/26/11 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 82
Cost: $44
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: DrSchteeve See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 8.0
Greens fine, fairways too. Cart paths always an issue, but other than that, hard to argue with a great course, in great conditions. Would have been $39 except my buddies left me off the Clickit coupon.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 6/15/11 Wed Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 86
Cost: $17
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: < 3 Hours
Username: malamute See All Reviews by this user
greens not as nice as a month ago / #9 & 18 tee box need work / bunker sand varies
View Comments (2) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 6/11/11 Sat Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 81
Cost: $29
Conditions: PerfectPace: < 3 Hours
Username: DrSchteeve See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 8.0
Well, bunkers a bit firm, cart paths incredibly bumpy (better just to stay off the paths most of the time), but the greens are near perfect (albeit slower than usual), fairways and rough also near perfect. A 3 hour round on a Saturday afternoon with near perfect conditions for $29 - how do you beat that?!?
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 5/25/11 Wed Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 87
Cost: $34
Conditions: PerfectPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: malamute See All Reviews by this user
greens are perfect - only #3 had some minor concern / #17 fairway had a few bare spots in the middle - everything looking great
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 5/15/11 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 86
Cost: $37
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: DrSchteeve See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 8.0
Perfect conditions except cart paths, which are an incredible problem. You really can't run your cart on the paths. The good news is that they are chopping trees and planning to address the issue, but no time frame known. Except fot the cart paths, these conditions are phenomenal, and the best I have played this year except Verdict Ridge. BTW, this is the best course to play after or during rainy conditions - the type of grass and the slopes make drainage conditions great. Also had two courteous foursomes that let our threesome play through, so we ended up with a 3 1/2 hour round.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 5/14/11 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 110
Cost: $37
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: metallikviper See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 16.0
Almost a perfect course. Fairways were very well maintained and greens were in great shape. As per previous review, the cart paths were really bumpy and in terrible shape. They have a decent driving range, chipping area and practice putting green. If it wasn't so far (more than 1hour drive) it would be one of my go to courses. For $37 its a great deal.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 5/12/11 Thu Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 87
Cost: $26
Conditions: PerfectPace: < 3 Hours
Username: panthersfann55 See All Reviews by this user
If you played this course last year before the greens were lost you will understand why the trees came down. We play this course every thurs morning. can't beat the clickit deal or the way you are treated at the course from the pro shop to fellow golfers letting the faster groups play through. We've played other courses in the area but nothing touches the value you get at eagle chase. we drive 45 minutes away from the city for this reason.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 5/4/11 Wed Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 90
Cost: $32
Conditions: PerfectPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: malamute See All Reviews by this user
course in great shape - greens very nice only #3 had some concern - well worth the trip to play - nothing but pure golf here - just need better quality range balls
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 4/6/11 Wed Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 87
Cost: $32
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: malamute See All Reviews by this user
greens spike aerated - caused some crazy putting / rest of course starting to green up will be great in about 2 weeks
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 3/16/11 Wed Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 90
Cost: $32
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: malamute See All Reviews by this user
greens punched but rolled good / course in good shape - once greens recover will be very good - still only $32 to play all day
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 3/3/11 Thu Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 89
Cost: $32
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: malamute See All Reviews by this user
greens have bounced back from last summer - very nice and very fast / great course played all day for $32 - best value around
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 2/11/11 Fri Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score:
Cost: $25
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: tvrepairex See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 15.6
A few greens with small issues,but overall in good shape for this time of year.Greens were very fast,fairways good,rough not too tall.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 2/6/11 Sun Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 91
Cost: $32
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: 4 Hours
Username: DrSchteeve See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 8.0
Just a few greens with a few issues, nothing major. Otherwise perfect. By far the best course to play after heavy rains - everything drains phenomally well.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 1/1/11 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 85
Cost: $38
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: 4 Hours
Username: DrSchteeve See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 8.0
Some greens spotty and bumpy, otherwise conditions fine. Cart paths are a major pain, literally, although I have suggested to the pro shop that they should charge for chiropractic adjustments courtesy of the cart paths; a friend suggested that they might take care of any hemorrhoids you might have. They are going to have to do something about them soon.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 10/27/10 Wed Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 88
Cost: $20
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: piversen See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 15.0
great piece of property.....great deal on golfholes.com. cart paths are terrible....nice elevation changes. played with group of 12....only ones there.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 10/23/10 Sat Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 85
Cost: $37
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: 4 Hours
Username: DrSchteeve See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 8.0
Greens marginal to OK - several bumpy/sandy spots on most greens.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 10/8/10 Fri Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 98
Cost: $25
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: tvrepairex See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 15.6
Course has a lot of elevation changes that must be considered in club selection.It is challenging without being too difficult.Fairways great,rough thick ,but not too bad,greens basically ok with a few rough ares.Also, the greens were punched recently but are clearing up and putt pretty true.It is a pretty good drive for me but I will probably play again.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 10/8/10 Fri Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 85
Cost: $
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: DrSchteeve See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 8.0
As previously noted, greens punched but vastly improved from the summer debacle. In another 2 weeks or so, should be great conditions. One of my favorites when conditions are good. Clubhouse personnel are just great, very friendly.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 9/28/10 Tue Morning
Overall Rating: Below average
Score: 91
Cost: $25
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: < 3 Hours
Username: malamute See All Reviews by this user
played all day for $25 first six greens in poor shape not worth playing unless you take advantage of the play all day special
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 7/22/10 Thu Morning
Overall Rating: Below average
Score: 86
Cost: $25
Conditions: Poor - significant issuesPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: malamute See All Reviews by this user
called before going to ask about greens and was told only 4 had problems - it was more like only 4 did not have problems course is a great layout however not worth playing right now due to greens
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 7/18/10 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Below average
Score: 87
Cost: $35
Conditions: Poor - significant issuesPace: 4 Hours
Username: DrSchteeve See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 8.0
Sadly the greens at Eagle Chase have gone from perfect to poor in only a few weeks. Most greens had significant issues, a few were OK. Other course conditions were fine.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 7/10/10 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Bad, stay away
Score:
Cost: $41
Conditions: Poor - significant issuesPace: 4 Hours
Username: pga5f See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 9.5
Finally made the long drive out to Eagle Chase. The course layout is great with lots of elevation changes and the fairways, tee boxes and bunkers were generally good. Unfortunately the greens were in TERRIBLE shape. What made it worse was that I specifically asked about the greens before I made the drive out and was told they were fine. Understandable that the greens are getting killed in this heat but they should be honest about it. Also, get ready for a bumpy ride as their cart paths are a disaster.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 5/31/10 Mon Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 85
Cost: $39
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: The B-Man See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 10.0
Eagle Chase is in real good shape, about the best you get here. Everything was real nice and I did not notice any problems. The greens were very smooth and consistent. They had good speed until a good shower hit us on the 11th hole. After that, they were obviously a little sluggish. The tees, fairways and rough were all lush. This course played just like I remembered it (I only get out here a few times a season), with one minor change on the 3rd hole par 3. The right greenside bunker -- which was always tough to keep dry and playable -- has been eliminated. So now it's just a grassy swale, an improvement in my book. This place is a great deal if you can make the trip - $39 max with the weekend voucher.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 5/14/10 Fri Afternoon
Overall Rating: Perfect
Score: 77
Cost: $30
Conditions: PerfectPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: DrSchteeve See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 8.0
Wow! I have always loved Eagle Chase, but usually the conditions are somewhat iffy. Not now! Everything was perfect, and pace of play 3 1/2 hours! Awesome!
View Comments (0) Post Comment